Yang Guo

My Lovenest At Jalan Membina

sure :notti:

Sorry last min got something to do so didnt go down today... went to collect my first drawing instead.. but lots and lots of changes... the colour totally cannot make it... but i will be meeting my ID at my house at 2pm this coming sat.. maybe can meet up if u are there... !!

hi jasch,

i will not be at my hse on sat,maybe other day ba

yesterday wanted to take some photos,but the weather not so good,the hse quite dark,didnt manage to take photos, will see if i can take today

hi jasch,

i will not be at my hse on sat,maybe other day ba

yesterday wanted to take some photos,but the weather not so good,the hse quite dark,didnt manage to take photos, will see if i can take today

Oic...weather is windy and cloudy nowadays.

Ok lets wait for Yang to take some reno pic!:P

er,we didnt do aircon.. ;)

hi yg,

u dint do air con huh? u r still at wiring rite? sure u dun want aircon? cud b quite hot at times leh.. u at blk 27a too rite?

mayb u shud consider, otherwise, nxt time wanna do will be troublesome...

Yes SAM is right.

Or maybe you conside having a 1 split unit? Solely for your mbr?

It cost less than $800 (I think so).

It really worth the money.

hi yg,

u dint do air con huh? u r still at wiring rite? sure u dun want aircon? cud b quite hot at times leh.. u at blk 27a too rite?

hi yg,

thx for ur advice everyone, my wife dont want aircon, i also used to it without aircon since the last 20over years of my life,so its ok la,hehe..

Can always buy those "portable" air-con unit.. my aunty's house has one.. just as breezy as an air-con :o

No wiring required and she push from room to room.. COOL :(

Hey Yang Guo

When are you going to your Hommie again?

Can my hub and I drop by to see see, please? :jawdrop:

Can always buy those "portable" air-con unit.. my aunty's house has one.. just as breezy as an air-con :o

No wiring required and she push from room to room.. COOL :(

Hey Yang Guo

When are you going to your Hommie again?

Can my hub and I drop by to see see, please? :jawdrop:

Hi Lumiere,

I remember that we must add water to the portable air-con unit. Right ? Do u know the price for it. I may want to buy it for my living room if it is not too expensive.

f_Kichenm_ba9facb.jpg

thanks for ur help :)

my living room

f_livingm_8f0da7e.jpg

my shoe cabinet

f_shoem_dd96e84.jpg

Hi YangGuo, sorry to say that but your living room design looks like mine leh..im using Baroque also, the overall design layout looks more or less for me ..now i wonder if they have put an efford to draft a design for me or just simply copy and paste !!

oh ok.. hehe for me its ok la, i got total of 3 living room design, 2 foyer design, 2 dining area design, 1 kitchen cabinet design, 2 shoe cabinet design and 2 bedhead design. Almost half of the re-draw 3D designs are according to my instructions... i guess if u dont want the design, u can ask them to re-draw de. ya i agreed some ID firms use repeated drawings for customers, quite common ba..

met my ID on wed,almost got the new 3D drawings,but he need it back to do the carpentry. i will try to get the 3D drawings back on next week.

Edited by Yang Guo

Hi YangGuo, sorry to say that but your living room design looks like mine leh..im using Baroque also, the overall design layout looks more or less for me ..now i wonder if they have put an efford to draft a design for me or just simply copy and paste :)

but actually hor..during my 2nd appt with Baroque (1st apt is to tell them what i want,2nd apt quote out).they r the only company that provide me the most drawings..4 pieces of 3D drawings leh. Even if repeated also nvm la, cos customers will change the laminates etc, so the drawings still have to be changed eventually

the other ID companies provide me only 1-2.. some even worst, 3D drawings without colour

so i m not v fussy abt the drawings la keke !!

have ur reno start already? hows everything for u..?

just bought lightings today, wow its another sum of $.. :bleah:

yg, possible to give the breakdown cost of individual lights?

say, how much did u pay for PLC lights arh? i think i kena tekan liao.... !!

yg, possible to give the breakdown cost of individual lights?

say, how much did u pay for PLC lights arh? i think i kena tekan liao.... !!

my PLC lights abt $30/per leh..was quoted higher but was given a overall discount,so ended up its abt $30/per light. i see people in this forum bought PLC lights at $20-$30 leh

12 PLC light - $360

2 Kitchen ceiling light - $180

1 mbr ceiling light - $112

2 other bedroom ceiling light - $110 ($55 each)

2 toilet lights - $140 ($70 each)

1 bomb shelter - $18

how much is urs Sam?