apa 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 thks thks..chosing laminate is a big headache right? i love the floral design..not many pple like it. lucky my wife like it also ya lor.....not to mention the amt of time we spend tryin to locate the laminate co @ sungei kadut. me n HTB ended up usin this laminate in black for my shoe cabinet (then realised the 29 kopitiam downstairs use the same design for their walls!) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 yeah nowadays there are so many designs its not only wat u like but how u can blend the design with the deco of the house me having a headache and i have not even chosen the design yet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 ya lor.....not to mention the amt of time we spend tryin to locate the laminate co @ sungei kadut. me n HTB ended up usin this laminate in black for my shoe cabinet (then realised the 29 kopitiam downstairs use the same design for their walls!) Apa our shoe cabinet also this laminate in black leh.. hehe we also a bit blur when we saw the kopitiam downstairs using the same laminate as ours... hahaha but dun worry lar.. ours cmf look better than than the one we saw in the kopitiam.. anywa any pics to show for your house ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 My new additionals for the hse..(1 wardrobe in mbr is not enough, so thought of getting a ready made wardrobe or custom made. Went to see many ready made wardrobe. prices ranging from $600+ to $700+ for this size. Also comparing custom made prices, finally decided engage a contractor to do wardrobe. Quite acceptable price, worksmanship is good also) cost : $200/feet Actual length : 5.25feet cost for the wardrobe : $1050 hi can share your contractor's contact with me? i'm thinking of doing a shoe cabinet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aves 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 Hi yg, you did ur house with baroque right? so how is the workmanship and after sales service? so far any problems and did they respond quickly to rectify? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apa 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 (edited) Apa our shoe cabinet also this laminate in black leh.. hehe we also a bit blur when we saw the kopitiam downstairs using the same laminate as ours... hahaha but dun worry lar.. ours cmf look better than than the one we saw in the kopitiam.. anywa any pics to show for your house ? hahaha......nice laminate hor.....n finger print not so obvious compared to usin plain glossy *my workplace here the bakery also use it for their cabinets.... my pics all in my multiply acct cos lazy to maintain 2 side. can PM u the link if u wan to see cos me n HTB face is inside tat album so kinda paiseh to plaster the whole link here. it's not super fancy reno...not like u did @ ur place.... Edited August 7, 2008 by apa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 hahaha......nice laminate hor.....n finger print not so obvious compared to usin plain glossy *my workplace here the bakery also use it for their cabinets.... my pics all in my multiply acct cos lazy to maintain 2 side. can PM u the link if u wan to see cos me n HTB face is inside tat album so kinda paiseh to plaster the whole link here. it's not super fancy reno...not like u did @ ur place.... can send me the link? let me kpo a bit.. ehhe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apa 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 can send me the link? let me kpo a bit.. ehhe jasch, PM u liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 Hi yg, you did ur house with baroque right? so how is the workmanship and after sales service? so far any problems and did they respond quickly to rectify? hi aves, for mine, their after sales is good. Even after hand over, my id still can come to my hse to mount tv for me. Then come another trip to drill nails for me. worksmanship wise, most of my friends said is good. i feel that its good also though their carpentry are done in msia. Glossy laminates are well done. No wavy feeling, this is the best thing. i saw some other flats with wavy laminates. However, some things can be improve, eg. my wardrobe can do Alumix but didnt. Do Alumix wardrobe is better for my flat cos of the design price is the v reasonable for mine. the cheapest quote i have collected Quite alot of bad reviews abt baroque recently in singaporebrides. some has not so good experience hi can share your contractor's contact with me? i'm thinking of doing a shoe cabinet hi apple, i get the contact from my wife, then i pm u k? the contractor did the reno for my wife's office. was recommended strongly by my wife Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 hi apple, i get the contact from my wife, then i pm u k? the contractor did the reno for my wife's office. was recommended strongly by my wife thanks in advance for your help me really need a shoe cabinet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 Yang Guo can pm me the contact as well? i am looking for a carpenter thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vera 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2008 hi apple, i get the contact from my wife, then i pm u k? the contractor did the reno for my wife's office. was recommended strongly by my wife Hi Your wardrode very nice. Mind if you could share with me the contrator contact too? I'm now sourcing for contractor to do wardrode for my guest room. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeegi 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 Nice wardrobe Luv the floral patterns and colour Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 jasch, PM u liao Hi Apa, Hehe would like to take a look at the photos too Thx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apa 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2008 Hi Apa, Hehe would like to take a look at the photos too Thx PM liao Simpleboi. *sorry to yang guo for usin ur thread for this irrelevant diversion. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites