binzz 10 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 Hey YG, I think u meant bedframe and mattress for $2.7k? Which Sealy series you bought? Me and my hubby also fall in love with Sealy mattress after we bought our Slumberland one.. Actually we went to the store to choose our bedframe, but who knows we went to try the Sealy series and....... We ended up topping up to get the Sealy bed instead .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 yg,one question... ur that orange wall... how does it cover the bomb shelter? its a swing door? hmmm... my mum n i have been discussing over ur design and still cant quite figure out how ur orange door works.How much did u pay for that feature wall covering the bomb shelter? (the orange part alone) and/or the full coverage including the shoe cabinet? I'm comtemplating a similar wall (without shelving) which they quote me $2800. Thanks alot!err... if your id quoted u 2.8K for a simple HHS feature wall like this which is laminated finish. u better cancel him lah... daylight robbery lor! really outta suck your blood DRY! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 Hey YG, I think u meant bedframe and mattress for $2.7k? Which Sealy series you bought? Me and my hubby also fall in love with Sealy mattress after we bought our Slumberland one.. Actually we went to the store to choose our bedframe, but who knows we went to try the Sealy series and....... We ended up topping up to get the Sealy bed instead ..yup..i bought the mayfair seriesmattress at $2100, bed frame at $599.. comes with 2 pillow of our choice. we chose the exp type hehewhich Sealy series u buy ah?oh ya also comes with the mattress protector too.but i duno whether did i get it a good price or not. Seems non negotiable leh..which shop did u buy ur Sealy at? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 (edited) yup..i bought the mayfair seriesmattress at $2100, bed frame at $599.. comes with 2 pillow of our choice. we chose the exp type hehewhich Sealy series u buy ah?We bought the Polarville one, we bought at Bedding Saloon, Sungei Kadut there, Sealy shop and Robinson both dun sell anymore, we can't even compare price , yours King or Queen size? Free 4 pillows, 1 sealy mattress protector and also bedframe.. Edited December 28, 2007 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 (edited) We bought the Polarville one, we bought at Bedding Saloon, Sungei Kadut there, Sealy shop and Robinson both dun sell anymore, yours King or Queen size?mine is queen, urs king or queen?ohhh u got 4 pillows..hai..i shld have negotiate more. didnt really negotiate with the sales person, straight away like it and buy..aiya so silly of me Edited December 28, 2007 by Yang Guo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 For mattress, it is better to spend a bit more if you dont want to hurt your back in long run.10+ yr ago, I bought 4 star brand...cost $1800...until now, still solid, I mean the mattress, not softy at one side.hehehe...and so far my back did not hurt while sleeping. Until now, I love my mattress.Spend more on it...you wont regret! Trust me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 (edited) mine is queen, urs king or queen?ohhh u got 4 pillows..hai..i shld have negotiate more. didnt really negotiate with the sales person, straight away like it and buy..aiya so silly of meMine is King, but i already lugi abit liao, that time when i bought the slumberland one, we managed to get 4 pillows and 2 bolster.. but the sealy one dun come with bolster, so end up only gimme 4 pillows.. But because we already have money with them, so no choice loh, either we take it or we dun change..I agree with Happy, bed must buy a better quality one.. hehe.. 1 mattress can last 10 years.. So its worth it.. Edited December 28, 2007 by binzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 Mine is King, but i already lugi abit liao, that time when i bought the slumberland one, we managed to get 4 pillows and 2 bolster.. but the sealy one dun come with bolster, so end up only gimme 4 pillows.. But because we already have money with them, so no choice loh, either we take it or we dun change..Hi Binzz,U are really good at bargaining with slumerland. I only got 2 pillow cases, 2 bolster + a matress protector with my classic king size bed. I should have bargain for another 2 pillow cases. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 i should have make comparison with other distributors too..ok la, the mattress makes us feel so comfortable that we dont bother to negotiate. Until we left the place, we thought that oh no! we forgot to compare or negotiatea lesson learnt Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 Hi Binzz,U are really good at bargaining with slumerland. I only got 2 pillow cases, 2 bolster + a matress protector with my classic king size bed. I should have bargain for another 2 pillow cases.Hehe, no la, i only keep harping and nagging and complaining.. Salesman really hate me, sometimes my ah lao also feel very paisei when i keep nagging at the salesman for more freebies.. Err, maybe because my profession is in purchasing, the skin **** thick.. (PS: Normally, i can only launch my bargaining with 'male' sales person, cos normally male species cannot stand long time nagging and pestering)At Slumberland, i also got the free king size bedsheets (already with me, luckily) and supposely can choose Slumberland's special bedframes.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 Hehe, no la, i only keep harping and nagging and complaining.. Salesman really hate me, sometimes my ah lao also feel very paisei when i keep nagging at the salesman for more freebies.. Err, maybe because my profession is in purchasing, the skin **** thick.. (PS: Normally, i can only launch my bargaining with 'male' sales person, cos normally male species cannot stand long time nagging and pestering)At Slumberland, i also got the free king size bedsheets (already with me, luckily) and supposely can choose Slumberland's special bedframes..hehe really good way of bargaining, if i am the sales person, i will give in to u too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 nvm la, bed is very crucial for couples le.. must get good bed so that can sleep well. if cannot sleep well = bad temper= quarrel.. got one time , my HB and i went to sungei kadut see bed. they quoted us simmons de, at 3.7k. its really v good lor.but too expensive liao to me (even thru we know we cannot save on bed de)... ..anyway, buy liao, no regrets!i should have make comparison with other distributors too..ok la, the mattress makes us feel so comfortable that we dont bother to negotiate. Until we left the place, we thought that oh no! we forgot to compare or negotiatea lesson learnt Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 nvm la, bed is very crucial for couples le.. must get good bed so that can sleep well. if cannot sleep well = bad temper= quarrel.. got one time , my HB and i went to sungei kadut see bed. they quoted us simmons de, at 3.7k. its really v good lor.but too expensive liao to me (even thru we know we cannot save on bed de)... ..anyway, buy liao, no regrets!hehe u said if cannot sleep well = bad temper= quarrel.. (was so funny,but really true, good say ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 Hehe, no la, i only keep harping and nagging and complaining.. Salesman really hate me, sometimes my ah lao also feel very paisei when i keep nagging at the salesman for more freebies.. Err, maybe because my profession is in purchasing, the skin **** thick.. (PS: Normally, i can only launch my bargaining with 'male' sales person, cos normally male species cannot stand long time nagging and pestering)At Slumberland, i also got the free king size bedsheets (already with me, luckily) and supposely can choose Slumberland's special bedframes..WOW ! U really very "Xing" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted December 28, 2007 WOW ! U really very "Xing" Dun need bow to me, everyone can do it one, only whether want to be thick skinned.. I also see see la, sometimes i also dun dare.. Normally if the salesman come in very hard on his sales tactics then i will start my freebies requests.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites