Yang Guo

My Lovenest At Jalan Membina

hi yang guo,

i read that u used a fsm and was told to bury 5 coins. interesting... hehe.. did he mention why must do that? last wk my mil told me that her friend also did that some yrs ago.. but they buried s'pore $1 coins of a particular yr only. yours is 2007 one or what?

hey, can check with you, how much did u pay for your homo tiles? and what the total area that its laid?

thanks!! 8|

yup mine is 5X$1 coins also..i didnt ask fsm why must bury the coins leh.but he tell us to say good words when we burying it..heard that most fsm also advice pple to put coins, some put in different corners of the hse

eh..not sure abt my homo tiles price..its a package of $12333. includes tiles,kitchen cabinet,false ceilings.

here is the location ($$$) hehe

f_coinsm_14d7e54.jpg

oh..hehe... so what did u say while burying it? :P

so your package includes tiles, kitcehn cabinets and false ceiling. how abt for painting, install lights and such, is it separate costs?

Edited by phoenix

paintings included also..but installation of lights is separate cost

eh..me and my wife said some "ji xiang" words lor.eg.jia he wan shi xin, wan shi ru yi. those good luck words.hehe.i cant remember the others words that we said already.but we wrote down alot of words then chose which lucky words to say. abit silly of us, but hehe fun la, say for good luck

i see i see... :P

Are you using 'WINK' to deco the glass door?

Wow, now can see how one side screen look like.

But then wont the water splash out at the other side?

I am thinking whether want to have half side same as yours or full shower screen???

I am also thinking whether have half concrete and half sand glass....

Hmmm....

bathroom shower screen, intending to put decals on the screen :P

f_bathroomm_09c8179.jpg

Hi GY

When you say all the nice and good words, did the tilers stand beside you and watch?

Aiyo, if that is so, I am sure very malu!:P!!

How?

HAPPY

Edited by h4happy

Hi Happy,

my opinion...do a door better, most likely i will add the shower screen door, cos afraid that too much water splash out..my friend also advice me to do door cos of this reason

yup i will paste decals on the shower screen to make the bath room looks nice. i didnt spend $ on bathroom vanity..so bathroom very simple. think decal can make some difference.hehe

ya that time when we are putting the coins in the tiles, the worker is beside us..lol so ma-lu..

went shopping for bathroom and kitchen accessories (part 1/2)

damage done $908..these are the breakdown. didnt know that these cost so much..lol faint

Bathroom accessories

1) 2 X mirror ($27 each) = $54

2) 2 X mirror shelves ($25.50 each) = $51

3) 2 X shower area corner shelves ($25.50 each) = $51

4) 2 X toilet roll hanger ($15 each) = $30

5) 2 X tower rack ($15 each) = $30

6) 2 X Electric heater ($145 each) = $290

Kitchen accessories

1) Kitchen sink = $375

2) Tap = $27

budget burst lo..

Are you using 'WINK' to deco the glass door?

Wow, now can see how one side screen look like.

But then wont the water splash out at the other side?

I am thinking whether want to have half side same as yours or full shower screen???

I am also thinking whether have half concrete and half sand glass....

Hmmm....

Hi GY

When you say all the nice and good words, did the tilers stand beside you and watch?

Aiyo, if that is so, I am sure very malu!:jawdrop:!!

How?

HAPPY

hey yg,

show some pics when u got the wink pasted.. u shud go for the circle ones... u stand there and ask ur wifey to paste, just at the position to cover those important areas, hahaha... :good: (just kidding) :yamseng:

actually, i think dun nid the door lah... how often u open and close the bathroom door? isnt it troublesome? i checked the price, full set door is abt $500, half like urs about $350... so x, so i dropped off the idea.. (think twice...)

hey yg,

show some pics when u got the wink pasted.. u shud go for the circle ones... u stand there and ask ur wifey to paste, just at the position to cover those important areas, hahaha... :good: (just kidding) :yamseng:

actually, i think dun nid the door lah... how often u open and close the bathroom door? isnt it troublesome? i checked the price, full set door is abt $500, half like urs about $350... so x, so i dropped off the idea.. (think twice...)

lol..lol..:jawdrop:

Hahahahaha.... :D:D:D:D

How to cover the impt part provided you stand still! :help:

How to stand still when bathing!! :help::help::~ Sure can see mah.

Hey how about frosted striped on the shower screen? :good:

Hahahahaha.... :D:D:D:D

How to cover the impt part provided you stand still! :yamseng:

How to stand still when bathing!! :):good::good: Sure can see mah.

Hey how about frosted striped on the shower screen? :~

hehe.. :P

hehe.. :notti:

i came across a spray paint which the output is the frosted glass feel... dunno if its good, otherwise, u can just DIY some design :notti:

saw it at the DIY shop in Tiong Bahru Plaza, think its level 2? or 3...?

i came across a spray paint which the output is the frosted glass feel... dunno if its good, otherwise, u can just DIY some design :notti:

saw it at the DIY shop in Tiong Bahru Plaza, think its level 2? or 3...?

I think it is at level 3.

Yeah my neighour actually went to this shop and buy a kind of plastic sheet (comes with beautiful bamboo pictures) and paste it on the glass door, creating something like kind of frosted glass feel.

first time in my life that i spend money like nobody business, hehe, every week go and buy stuffs, lol, spend spend spend :deal:

er, bought a toilet roll holder over the last weekend only. Cost is $9 each. bought 2 for 2 bathrooms

also bought a sprayer (the thing that u hang beside the toilet bowl) @ $12.50 each

hehe over the weekend spent only $43

BUT! next week will be eyeing on curtains already. another "$ bomb". after a long search of curtains yesterday, realised that for my hse, the curtains need to custom made **** room and mbr. estimated cost for the whole hse curtain is almost $1k.. initially thought that i can settle all the curtains at most $400 at ikea. but i am wrong.hai

Edited by Yang Guo