OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2007 Hi Yang Guo nice meeting you and your wife up on sat! Btw are your TV going to be on the bedroom 3 wall side? cos we saw the wire on the wall...Hi happy,I am doing some corner displat shelves at the corner that you mention cos my feng shui say our house got too any sharp corners le.. so must try to conceal some.. my ID quote me $350 for doing that up lor..my 3 layered open shelf cost me $280 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 2, 2007 Hi Yang GuoOic...cos the reason I ask is that I read somewhere from the fengshui that it is better to have a square room, those L shape might hidden posion arrow....oh i see... my fengshui shifu didnt tell me abt this, but u got a good point leh..ok i see what i can do abt it..hehe,thanks for telling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2007 (edited) oh that one ah..didnt do anything there..maybe go ikea to buy something or add a few pieces of shelve there baIKEA is selling this @ $10/piece... only red & green colours lefthttp://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/80099177 Edited December 2, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 2, 2007 Hi Jasch,nice meeting with u and ur hubby too was surprised to see u all thereyup, my bedhead is this wall.. (instructed by my fengshui master, he saids our bed place here is better than another side, according to our ba zi)this wall must put a globe or world map IKEA is selling this @ $10/piece... only red & green colours lefthttp://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/80099177thats a good deal need to drop by to Ikea soon, buy curtains, buy drawings maybe,and buy these shelves Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2007 this wall must put a globe or world map get a big big world mapthen check off every country you've been to and which is your next destinationwill be a nice piece of memorial item next time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 2, 2007 get a big big world mapthen check off every country you've been to and which is your next destinationwill be a nice piece of memorial item next time :)okies saw one very big world map at ikea selling at $200+..maybe will get that. but have to wait for wife's approval first,hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2007 you tell her that you will bring her to all the countries on the mapshe sure agree one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 2, 2007 hahah, ya hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted December 2, 2007 (edited) need to drop by to Ikea soon, buy curtains, buy drawings maybe,and buy these shelvesdo u think it can fit in the corner @ the main door? Edited December 2, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lumiere 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 Hi Lumiere, I remember that we must add water to the portable air-con unit. Right ? Do u know the price for it. I may want to buy it for my living room if it is not too expensive.Hi Cindy My aunt has one but I never ask how much! But I saw it again at Gain City @ Suntec yesterday! I think there is a discount.. You might like to check it out.. I think so.When you confirm and place deposit, then they will draw out for you.But some id will draw to let you see before confirm.It really depends on who is your id is.Hi Happy You confirm Gina! yippy for you! Choosing your tiles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 Hi Cindy My aunt has one but I never ask how much! But I saw it again at Gain City @ Suntec yesterday! I think there is a discount.. You might like to check it out.. Hi Happy You confirm Gina! yippy for you! Choosing your tiles? Hi LUMMost likely lah...since going for so many showflats like Tong Hong, Homemakers, Wonderhouse, etc...all the materials use are the same! And the finishing also the same. Only price is different cos of carpentry works.So, even thought I went to get quotations from other id, it will be the same.So, I am waiting for gina call as the granite I choose is from USA...abit expensive...might ask Gina for china granite lah.How about you?HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 do u think it can fit in the corner @ the main door?not sure..need to check it out,ikea has alot of other DIY shelves also, all must see see Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 not sure..need to check it out,ikea has alot of other DIY shelves also, all must see see those are long planks, confirm cannot fit.... if u see something as small as the one I posted, let me know Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sam07 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 my PLC lights abt $30/per leh..was quoted higher but was given a overall discount,so ended up its abt $30/per light. i see people in this forum bought PLC lights at $20-$30 leh12 PLC light - $3602 Kitchen ceiling light - $1801 mbr ceiling light - $1122 other bedroom ceiling light - $110 ($55 each)2 toilet lights - $140 ($70 each)1 bomb shelter - $18how much is urs Sam?sorry, been away..hmm.. i bought my lightings from different sources:Carrefour1 Chandelier in BR 3 - $34310 PLC light in living rm - $384***4 halogen light in living rm8 PLC light in MBR1 E27 bulb in store2 bulb in kitchenabove $450 after discountIkea2 toilet lights - $701 pendant light in BR 2 - $14just to sidetrack abit... whats the different btw community blog and Reno t blog? how can i migrate my blog to reno t blog? Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 sorry, been away..hmm.. i bought my lightings from different sources:Carrefour1 Chandelier in BR 3 - $34310 PLC light in living rm - $384***4 halogen light in living rm8 PLC light in MBR1 E27 bulb in store2 bulb in kitchenabove $450 after discountIkea2 toilet lights - $701 pendant light in BR 2 - $14just to sidetrack abit... whats the different btw community blog and Reno t blog? how can i migrate my blog to reno t blog? Thanks.hmm..the blog here allows more chatting, alot pple are shifting to T-blog also, u also shift here la, keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites