nemofc 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi JAZZMine will be likey after CNY too as I am staying at blk25b.me too, after CNY too.. keys collection postponed till end dec, postchristmas gift..i dont dare to try whether got cut leg feeling or not,cos the white cement just put into it only,hehe,hope dont have cut leg feeling..yup still need a wash with protective coatliving room,still work in progresstilings shld be completed by tomorrow, the worker told me, hehe, though its 1day behind schedule, its ok lar..wow... lines fine from the pix, am i right? good lei.. their workmanship...btw, where do you place your bedrest in MBR? some they put opp the toilet there but there's a kerb in, i was very headache on that kerb (small) if place my bed there...arh! I want to see leh.. in case.. anyway I probably add a glass door for my kitchen.. oh I got my first quotation... very sad quotation.. for 17K .. i doing what you are doing (excluding your additional items) .. very sad rite..which id you opt ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 me too, after CNY too.. keys collection postponed till end dec, postchristmas gift..wow... lines fine from the pix, am i right? good lei.. their workmanship...btw, where do you place your bedrest in MBR? some they put opp the toilet there but there's a kerb in, i was very headache on that kerb (small) if place my bed there...hi nemofc, i placed my bedrest at the wall next to the toilet..cos fengshui master said its better that every morning we wake up facing that directionya initially i wanted to place at the opposite,the kerb really blocking !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 (edited) YG,your floor tiles is glossy? or matt?hi nemofc, i placed my bedrest at the wall next to the toilet..cos fengshui master said its better that every morning we wake up facing that directionya initially i wanted to place at the opposite,the kerb really blocking meaning the bedrest along the wall, & toilet behind, is it?i was thinking to place opp but cos' of that kerb. BUT, if i put my bedrest opp, pple will see my bedrest from main door ... the design of the mbr is really headache.. so far your ID still on time & efficient according to your blog... Are you using solid top / granite for kitchen top? thanks for your info Edited November 24, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 (edited) YG,your floor tiles is glossy? or matt?meaning the bedrest along the wall, & toilet behind, is it?i was thinking to place opp but cos' of that kerb. BUT, if i put my bedrest opp, pple will see my bedrest from main door ... the design of the mbr is really headache.. so far your ID still on time & efficient according to your blog... thanks for your infoyup, the bedrest is along the wall of the toiletmy tiles is glossy, kitchen top using solid surface top will do, granite top cost more, no $ to do so good top,keke Edited November 24, 2007 by Yang Guo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 yup, the bedrest is along the wall of the toiletmy tiles is glossy, kitchen top using solid surface top will do, granite top cost more, no $ to do so good top,keke our id (1st) will quote us on solid top cos' granite cost more (like you said) also, have obvious separate line so we choose solid top.Still waiting for her quote... guess likely next week.YG,from your post, you have removed the retractable hanging bar, it seems kitchen bigger lei.. i ask my id to quote me with & without retractable hanging bar and do comparision... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 hi Jazz,yup i am using homo tiles for the whole hse..didnt use laminate flooring.btw homo tiles with laminate look can also be v nice (meaning the tiles look like laminate flooring,but its made of homo). I like this idea,but my wife dont like, so we just do all homo, hehewe will be doing the homo tiles that looks like laminate for all 3 rooms.. hoping if my doggy pee on the floor it will not be so obvious...But a bit scare it will not look nice leh... well we are taking a risk.. hope it will turn out well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 my bed head is customized, so I don't have to worry abt the "kerb"... reason why I chose that direction its because dun wanna face the sun when I wake up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi Happy,i am allowed to chose ranging from $2.5 to $3 psfmy tiles is $2.7 psfHi YANG GUO,OIC...so yours is $2.70 x _____ psf for your unit?HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi YANG GUO,OIC...so yours is $2.70 x _____ psf for your unit?HAPPYyup, ur r right Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 went up to see my flat today again. this time is inspection for cut leg feeling only manage to spot 1 tile with cut leg feeling. the rest are superb..v smooth, hehe..my wife also agreed too cos we test all the tiles together. v satisfied with the worksmanship. need to rectify that 1 tile though.the electrical works are almost done also, within 1 day i can see all the wires there already.i am abt 2 days behind schedule, still ok lar..hope will catch up this week Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 wow.. congrats to u in advance. i like whitelinks gowns... good choice u made! heee.. ya jasch, think that was my ID, cos we just finished our 1hr session with him discussing abt our electrical points just now. What time are u there just now? i left there at abt 5pm and went to my bridal shop Whitelink..next week ROM,heheya my whole house is using homo tiles..not using laminate flooring cos worry cant last long..next time need to take care of kids, dont want to spend time taking care of laminate flooring cos once water stays there too long, laminate flooring will easily spoilt. just my opinion, though laminate flooring is nice and gives cozy feeling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 nt bad. this is something what i like to see. fast and good programme for ur renovation.i really hate the attitude of a reno ID located at Tampines. that one really yaya papaya. we told him our needs and he asked us back whether we are here to ask for price only. SO hear liao , **** DL. me also la. but me take quite a long time to get DL ( slow reaction) my reno schedule Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 went up to see my flat today again. this time is inspection for cut leg feeling only manage to spot 1 tile with cut leg feeling. the rest are superb..v smooth, hehe..my wife also agreed too cos we test all the tiles together. v satisfied with the worksmanship. need to rectify that 1 tile though.the electrical works are almost done also, within 1 day i can see all the wires there already.i am abt 2 days behind schedule, still ok lar..hope will catch up this week Hi YANG GUO, You have clear one major hurdle, ie tiles satisfaction!!2 days behind schedule is ok...what matters is work quality, am I right?So long dont way behind schedule, that will be ok.Btw, can I see yr unit? PM me, I intend to bring my MIL for a shor tour.nt bad. this is something what i like to see. fast and good programme for ur renovation.i really hate the attitude of a reno ID located at Tampines. that one really yaya papaya. we told him our needs and he asked us back whether we are here to ask for price only. SO hear liao , **** DL. me also la. but me take quite a long time to get DL ( slow reaction) Hi ELAINEAiyo, terrible id!So any shortlisted id so far?Take your time to source a good one.Sorry, what is ****DL mean? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lumiere 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 Hi nemofcdunnoe leh! I met up with Gina from JM, still thinking of her quotes.. her quotes quite reasonable.. very "xin dong" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2007 Hi YANG GUO, You have clear one major hurdle, ie tiles satisfaction!!2 days behind schedule is ok...what matters is work quality, am I right?So long dont way behind schedule, that will be ok.Btw, can I see yr unit? PM me, I intend to bring my MIL for a shor tour.Hi ELAINEAiyo, terrible id!So any shortlisted id so far?Take your time to source a good one.Sorry, what is ****DL mean?sorry yang guo for using yr blog to discuss with h4happy,hi happy, DL means not happy in hokkien. that is one of the worst id cum boss we had ever met. He does not seems to be very interested in doing up our home. He told us that his company is into design and build but he does not give or suggest any constructive ideas. When we told him how we want to do it, he told us that it will be ugly. I really do not know what is his thinking. Lastly mine SO told him to give us modern and stylish look and the budget is 25 k including lighting point, then we left. That guy seems to give me a look that it is impossible. We only asked for capentry works on kitchen , feature wall,master bedroom wardrobe and toilets vanity top with solid suface and homo tiles for the whole area, how could it be impossible. We were so fedup.Up to date, we are pretty comfortable with henry with impress21 and we are still considering yang guo id too.The reno cost most likely to be in 18 to 20k region . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites