Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 Very nice! i love Reno pics.. Are you doing tiles for kitchen too? Nice Nice !!Hi Lumiere,kitchen tiles only can do overlay..no point doing overlay lar,cos have to incur extra cost,hehe,no $ ahcongrats for your upcoming ROM! !! next year seem to have alot customary..we will hear alot honking if the brides are fetched from the new house haha I took up Z wedding (same with another new JM neighbour as well)...lumiere, you can get alot reviews for bridal studios under Singapore brides... cheersThanks Linggie !! my customary is next year sep..ya, quite alot of pple customary next yearmy new house will be empty for quite some time before i can move in loh cos customary in sep Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kwanie 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 Hi Lumiere,kitchen tiles only can do overlay..no point doing overlay lar,cos have to incur extra cost,hehe,no $ ahThanks Linggie my customary is next year sep..ya, quite alot of pple customary next yearmy new house will be empty for quite some time before i can move in loh cos customary in sepWa, ur customary is still a long time away. Are u planning to buy the furniture & electrical appliances soon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 Wa, ur customary is still a long time away. Are u planning to buy the furniture & electrical appliances soon?sofa,dining table and chairs, and bed will slowly buy, kekeu have ur customary already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lumiere 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 I took up Z wedding (same with another new JM neighbour as well)...lumiere, you can get alot reviews for bridal studios under Singapore brides... cheersWill check.. only if I have to.. coz my hubby might be outstation for next 2 yrs.. so if i customary.. hmmm will be 2 years later It depends on the marble itself. The range vary psf.One ID quote me $4500 (up to 7.5 psf)anyway his quote add up to be $17K+ and I am only doing minimum reno.. sadHi Lumiere,kitchen tiles only can do overlay..no point doing overlay lar,cos have to incur extra cost,hehe,no $ ahThanks Linggie my customary is next year sep..ya, quite alot of pple customary next yearmy new house will be empty for quite some time before i can move in loh cos customary in sepThen U neber overlay? but what the color of the tiles given.. I heard very obiang! that why feel like overlying.. har! empty house? why ... might as well move in .. and stay.. so waste $$$Marble for your living room? Wow...I heard it is expensive leh...that is why I decided not to use...How much you paid for it? Thank you.one ID quote me $4500 (up to 7.5 psf) .. still wondering if its worth it.. my friend spilled some red wine on her marble and GOSH.. stain stain stain .. yucks! somemore my friends drink red wine.. they might spilled on MY floor.. I will faint faint faint Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kwanie 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 sofa,dining table and chairs, and bed will slowly buy, kekeu have ur customary already?Nopez, we will not have customary, wanna save the $ & trouble. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 the colour of kitchen tiles still ok la, not as obiang as pple say..at first i thought so,but when i first step into the hse,the look of the tiles still ok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lumiere 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 the colour of kitchen tiles still ok la, not as obiang as pple say..at first i thought so,but when i first step into the hse,the look of the tiles still okarh! I want to see leh.. in case.. anyway I probably add a glass door for my kitchen.. oh I got my first quotation... very sad quotation.. for 17K .. i doing what you are doing (excluding your additional items) .. very sad rite.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 arh! I want to see leh.. in case.. anyway I probably add a glass door for my kitchen.. oh I got my first quotation... very sad quotation.. for 17K .. i doing what you are doing (excluding your additional items) .. very sad rite..get more quotations lor, its quite fun collection quote, but also very tiring hehebut do remember,when u get quotes, try to ask the quotes on similar items, this will give u a better comparison. My first 2-3 quotes, i dont know what i want, so keep changing and makes my comparison tougher. After that, the items on my quotes are more confirm, so comparison will be betteralso try to ask ur friends for good ID referals. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 just went up to see my hse again today,kekekitchen cabinet base is up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 Yox. Yang Guo,You must be very happy to see the flooring all done up. Have you started your carpentary work for your kitchen ? Looking forward to see the black and white kitchen cabinets ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 hai, camera not so goodYox. Yang Guo,You must be very happy to see the flooring all done up. Have you started your carpentary work for your kitchen ? Looking forward to see the black and white kitchen cabinets !Yo Cindy,yup happy to see the flooring almost done up,hehe..but carpentry not started yet.. oh ya my kitchen will not be black and white already. the colour as agreed now between my wife is1) bottom cabinet - walnut colour2) surface top - black or dark greyish colour3) top cabinet - white4) center portion of cabinet - orange or red glassmay still subject to changes cos we change our mind every now and then, kekeliving room just done also, but abit messy now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2007 Hi Yang GuoThat is really very fast.After kitchen base is up...I think they will have a chemical wash for your whole house, is it?BTW, how many total psf your id quote for your unit for tiles?HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi Yang GuoThat is really very fast.After kitchen base is up...I think they will have a chemical wash for your whole house, is it?BTW, how many total psf your id quote for your unit for tiles?HAPPYHi Happy,i am allowed to chose ranging from $2.5 to $3 psfmy tiles is $2.7 psf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi Yang Guo,u progress fast. Btw which blk n level u in. maybe later i will drop by there to peep if u dun mind Can check if using homo as well for ur living rm? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 24, 2007 Hi Yang Guo,u progress fast. Btw which blk n level u in. maybe later i will drop by there to peep if u dun mind Can check if using homo as well for ur living rm?hi Jazz,yup i am using homo tiles for the whole hse..didnt use laminate flooring.btw homo tiles with laminate look can also be v nice (meaning the tiles look like laminate flooring,but its made of homo). I like this idea,but my wife dont like, so we just do all homo, hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites