OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 we have the same layout will be interesting to see your final product... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Yang Guo, may i know how long did the contractor took to finish laying all the tiles? How you feel about the tiles?? Mine is laid, but i find many edges quite sharp leh, like not level.. By the way, u mind if can PM me your unit and allow me to visit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Hi Binzz,my tiles estimated will be done by coming thur..the skirting not done yet, and they have not yet put the white colour thing in between the tiles yet..so i cant feel it whether is it ok or not..wow ur reno is quite fast ya. we started at abt the same date, and ur tiles is done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 my reno scheduleGood to have a timeable and the schedule.You may consider faming the timeable up and hang it on the wall!Yang Guo, may i know how long did the contractor took to finish laying all the tiles? How you feel about the tiles?? Mine is laid, but i find many edges quite sharp leh, like not level.. By the way, u mind if can PM me your unit and allow me to visit?I think still not yet final lah.So got this kind of cutting leg feeling.I went to see completion work and those already live in.Those already live in, the tiles dont have much cutting leg feeling.But those jsut complete will have cutting leg feeling.Maybe they will have a final touch up.Wow, BIN and YANG really fast!Wet work almost done!!Do invite me to view your home when it is full completed.Good luck and "HUAT LAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!"Is your ID highly recommended? I needed to get quotes... Very behind times.. Hey you placed 5 cents at your main door entrance?Hi LUMIEREYours is blk25b, so dont worry, got time lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Hi YANG GUO,Did you check on the water pipe outside the main door?Any of those around the main door?http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=11124 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Hi YANG GUO,Did you check on the water pipe outside the main door?Any of those around the main door?http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=11124dont have leh..dont see any water pipe outside the main door..if got, think its all conceal in the electric/water meter room already (the one that u can open with ur key,every hse have one) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Hi Binzz,my tiles estimated will be done by coming thur..the skirting not done yet, and they have not yet put the white colour thing in between the tiles yet..so i cant feel it whether is it ok or not..wow ur reno is quite fast ya. we started at abt the same date, and ur tiles is doneYa loh, fast until i scared they do slipshod work.. My ID told me on friday that the tiling will only finish on tue, when i told him about my findings on Sat, he also abit surprise so fast, he will go down check on them and get back to me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lumiere 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Yah.. I wonder when they will complete Block 25B. An ID whom I met at Expo told me that it might be end of Dec.. Sighz.. Still long long way.. but I will jia you to get quotations.. Actually I e-mail a couple firms, cold calls.. but not many replies.. sad.. Renovation in Singapore is now HOT HOT HOT! YES! HUAT ARH! My four friends used $1 coin though.. but two of them wrapped it in red packets and placed them at two corners of main door..my reno scheduleYang Guo.. I like your Reno schedule... You done up the schedule or given by your ID!! So COOL!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 i used 5X$1 coins also..lol the process of placing the coins on the floor is so funny. Once i placed, the person doing my tiles laugh,and seal up the floor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 Yang Guo, we went up to our house yesterday and realise that ur kitchen windows not close ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lumiere 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 i used 5X$1 coins also..lol the process of placing the coins on the floor is so funny. Once i placed, the person doing my tiles laugh,and seal up the floorarh! I will also be putting you know! but Who cares! the most thing is "Huat arh!"Ya loh, fast until i scared they do slipshod work.. My ID told me on friday that the tiling will only finish on tue, when i told him about my findings on Sat, he also abit surprise so fast, he will go down check on them and get back to me..Hi BinzzI read your blog! So lucky! I like your design! I tried to contact *****! I can't find anyone.. by the way I e-mail them too.. No reply.. very sad! I love their showflats! Lucky you! !! You will doing quite abit of stuff rite.. From your personal view, is it very XXX to work with *****? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 Hi Yang Guo,How is ur reno going??? Can go to ur hse to take a look???? I will b collection key on thur, so tat day we r free may drop by the area to take a look. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 Yang Guo, we went up to our house yesterday and realise that ur kitchen windows not close ar?ya i notice it too,the workers didnt close it, i forgot to close it myself on sat too, its ok la, inside already so messy hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 Hi Yang Guo,How is ur reno going??? Can go to ur hse to take a look???? I will b collection key on thur, so tat day we r free may drop by the area to take a look.Hi,sure,u can come and look,but now dont have things to see..carpentry not up so soon also. Now its still in the tiles stage.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 Hi,sure,u can come and look,but now dont have things to see..carpentry not up so soon also. Now its still in the tiles stage..ic ic. hm... c how if my hubby wan to look or not Thanx ya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites