binzz 10 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 is it advisable to use glossy laminate? The pros are in the short run its v nice..but in long run,the laminate turn into wavy glossy laminate..am i right ah? i seen many ID shops, the glossy laminate has a lot of waves alreadyWhat does it mean by waves?? Scratch ah?? But still, I am a visual animal, I must do once a white kitchen.. Maybe in my next house, then will not do white.. hehehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
myrick88 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Hi Yang Guo, is your flat at Aspella? Notice your main door and it look similar to mine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 What does it mean by waves?? Scratch ah?? But still, I am a visual animal, I must do once a white kitchen.. Maybe in my next house, then will not do white.. hehehe..means tat if u look at the cabinet sideway, u can see that the laminate dont goes smoothly..abit up and down (abit only). reason maybe cos of the reflective materialget what i mean? i dont know how to describe leh..hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 Hi Yang Guo, is your flat at Aspella? Notice your main door and it look similar to mine.its at jalan membina, near tiong bahru..this door is provided by hdb..think most of the new flats have this type of doors ba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 going to place 5 coins below my tiles on sat, hehe.. "huat ah" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 (edited) day 4 of my reno..they r fast man..laid almost 70% of the tiles Edited November 17, 2007 by Yang Guo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 huat ah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 (edited) a place where the tiles had their operation a view from my study roombedroom2corridor Edited November 17, 2007 by Yang Guo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 my master bedroom not yet done with the spade in the middle =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 Hi YANGI simply love to see reno photos!It really nice to see your unit slowly slowly becoming reality!Is your tiles matt?Matt tiles got woody feel.Do keep us update.Btw....huat ah!!!!!!!HAPPYHi YANG GUOCan you recommed your fms?Thanks!!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 Hi Happy,My fsm is located at tiong bahru plaza level 3. They have a branch at imm alsothe main master is master phang. his disciple is master AngCharges for master ang is half price lower than master phang.i am not sure if its good or not, i dont know which fsm to find also, just anyhow find demy tiles is homo tiles..havent put up the protective coat yet,so its not reflective yethere is one more photo, view from master bedroom to corridor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 i have chosen paint colours for my house already. Wanted 2 colours initially, but Lawrence encouraged me to add more colours, lol. no extra cost. We ended up took 7 colours. i told him if i open more colours of paint, isnt it that more cost to him? he tells me not to worry, even recommended me what colours to match..v nice of him. *thumbs up* hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 my reno schedule Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lumiere 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 Is your ID highly recommended? I needed to get quotes... Very behind times.. Hey you placed 5 cents at your main door entrance? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 yup its placed at the entrance of the tiles for my case. i guess the placement of the coins have to depend on ur bazi and the direction of the house ba..i heard some pple placed it in many corners of the hse.my ID so far so gd, i am v satisfied with himoh ya, i will have a major change to the design of my house.. more pictures will be posted up shortly hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites