Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 tiles was delivered last wed(7th Nov). The workers are fast, did some knocking already. i cant use "dong tu" date given by FSM.. nobody at fault. my fault cos initially i dont want to see fengshui,so ask my ID to start work. Then 2 days later,changed my mind and look for FSM. requested my ID to stop work for a week. they are going to start tomorrow again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 hello Yang Guo, does this mean that your shoe rack will be facing the main door? Did he mention anything after your stove position? hee.yup,u r right. the shoe cabinet is facing the main door.er,regarding the stove,my fsm recommend me to swap the position of my sink and stove..(so the sink will be about 3-4feet away from the fridge. although will ended up the sink facing window,he says its ok to let the sink face the window, the main impt thing is the stove. its has to be there cos of me and my wife's bazi)anyone place the sink beside the fridge? (abt 3feet away)?main door picbedroom door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alpha2001 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 (edited) yup,u r right. the shoe cabinet is facing the main door.er,regarding the stove,my fsm recommend me to swap the position of my sink and stove..(so the sink will be about 3-4feet away from the fridge. although will ended up the sink facing window,he says its ok to let the sink face the window, the main impt thing is the stove. its has to be there cos of me and my wife's bazi)anyone place the sink beside the fridge? (abt 3feet away)?main door picbedroom doorSorry...can I check if the door for bedrooms is hollow or solid door huh? Is there any lock provided?Thank you. Edited November 13, 2007 by alpha2001 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 yup there is lock providedif i not wrong,its solid door,not hollow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 (edited) yup,u r right. the shoe cabinet is facing the main door.er,regarding the stove,my fsm recommend me to swap the position of my sink and stove..(so the sink will be about 3-4feet away from the fridge. although will ended up the sink facing window,he says its ok to let the sink face the window, the main impt thing is the stove. its has to be there cos of me and my wife's bazi)anyone place the sink beside the fridge? (abt 3feet away)?main door picbedroom doorwah Yang Guo.. ur kitchen looks so bright from the pic... mine totally got no sunlight coming in lor.. dun koe next time how to dry my clothes..... My FS master also comments a lot on our dark kitchenn and asked us to do a lot of things to "brighten" up the kitchen.. Edited November 14, 2007 by jasch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 ohhh hehe u saw it from my door picnot really bright la..its just that day is a sunny day ba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 ohhh hehe u saw it from my door picnot really bright la..its just that day is a sunny day bathats good enough... my kitchen is dim even on a hot sunny day lor.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 My FS master also comments a lot on our dark kitchenn and asked us to do a lot of things to "brighten" up the kitchen..Hi JASCHI think the only way is to have bright colour, bright or shiny laminated cabinet.And ceiling lights, maybe have 2 ceiling lights?Just a very general knowledge, kitchen must be bright and not dark. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 Hi JASCHI think the only way is to have bright colour, bright or shiny laminated cabinet.And ceiling lights, maybe have 2 ceiling lights?Just a very general knowledge, kitchen must be bright and not dark.yah thats y.. was actually thinking of having balck theme for my kitchen.. nice nice leh... but now tik got to go for brighter colour le.. got to let my Id know le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 yah thats y.. was actually thinking of having balck theme for my kitchen.. nice nice leh... but now tik got to go for brighter colour le.. got to let my Id know lechosing kitchen cabinet colour is a headache, i may want a light colour too, still brain storming which light colour combination is nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 Hi JASCHI think the only way is to have bright colour, bright or shiny laminated cabinet.And ceiling lights, maybe have 2 ceiling lights?Just a very general knowledge, kitchen must be bright and not dark.Jasch / Happy,HDB gave us 2 lighting points in the kitchen... I took all white for my kitchen.. Taking a big risk.. haha.. 2 years down the road become yellow kitchen.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 Jasch / Happy,HDB gave us 2 lighting points in the kitchen... I took all white for my kitchen.. Taking a big risk.. haha.. 2 years down the road become yellow kitchen.. Hi BINYou are referring to white laminate cabinet?I might go for lighter colour but no pure white.And also have in mind are those shiny or semi-glossy laminated cabinate.Oh, is it 2 lighting points?I am looking for those bulbs without casting...those energy saving light...it grow when it switch on....My house currently using those circuit switch including kitchen. Press one, only one bulb lights up, press twice, 2 light up, press 3 time, all lights up...those bulbs. Very very bright. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 is it advisable to use glossy laminate? The pros are in the short run its v nice..but in long run,the laminate turn into wavy glossy laminate..am i right ah? i seen many ID shops, the glossy laminate has a lot of waves already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 is it advisable to use glossy laminate? The pros are in the short run its v nice..but in long run,the laminate turn into wavy glossy laminate..am i right ah? i seen many ID shops, the glossy laminate has a lot of waves alreadyOic....thanks for your information.That really helps to choose the correct laminating. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 i also like glossy laminate as in my cousin's house but their designer advised me that it is harder to take care as it is non-scratch resistant and definitely not advisable if you cook alot... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites