mafiawife 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2007 Can anyone pls recommend a good and reasonable pricing contractor to me? i don need an ID, i have my own design. I really don know how to start, cos it usually came with ID, and i don want to pay extra for an ID, i just need a contractor that is good and resoureful can liao..Pls help pls help.. i only got about a mth to reno the house, cos i only booked service apartment for 1 and half mth only.. my time are running out.. Help help... gam xia for reading.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafiawife 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2007 Can anyone pls recommend a good and reasonable pricing contractor to me? i don need an ID, i have my own design. I really don know how to start, cos it usually came with ID, and i don want to pay extra for an ID, i just need a contractor that is good and resoureful can liao..Pls help pls help.. i only got about a mth to reno the house, cos i only booked service apartment for 1 and half mth only.. my time are running out.. Help help... gam xia for reading.. alemak.. no one helping one.. cannot recommend here izzit?? PM oso can la.. gam xia la.. urgent la.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2007 coz your post title say dun want phua chu kangwhat does that mean anyway? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
armani 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2007 i've pm u already. you can call up my contractor to see if he suitable or refer to my multiply webpage Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2007 Yeah all contractors ARE phua chu kang mah...as long as you know how to control them, you are ok.Hint: Cash is KING! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafiawife 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 (edited) coz your post title say dun want phua chu kangwhat does that mean anyway? It means i wan a good contractor but not those old fashion 'phua chu kang' taste contractor lor.. hehehe..i've pm u already. you can call up my contractor to see if he suitable or refer to my multiply webpagegam xia so much armani.. will call him for quote. but u mentioned he also an ID??Yeah all contractors ARE phua chu kang mah...as long as you know how to control them, you are ok.Hint: Cash is KING!not all contractors are phua chu kang one.. some got super good taste.. but not easy to find lor.. haiz..hey!! i like ur house. nice!! u know wat!? i wanna to get the wink decal for my house also that time.. and we have the same taste! i oso getting the one that u pasted near ur air con one for my stairs!! hehehe.... can i know how much u pay for that?? u pasted urself?? can i know who is ur contractor?? NICE HOUSEHint: I am a princess.. Edited November 13, 2007 by mafiawife Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 not easy to get a contractor or id that know your taste.. go thru to seee whose house you like, ask any contractor can do similar ones lor.. usu they photocopy ones ma..else you need designer they need take time to think special design for you lor..everyone that can successfully finish reno sure reccomend theirs, so you end up a lot of reccomendation.. if you scared of reno no good, sign a radac contract to safe guard yourself..actually if you got read thru, you already know which ones you like, simply start to get quotation and compared.. else you might end up with a high quote full of hidden cost..thru interact with the contractors you will learn to get one that can know your taste and then come in to find any good or bad comments.. judge with care Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafiawife 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 not easy to get a contractor or id that know your taste.. go thru to seee whose house you like, ask any contractor can do similar ones lor.. usu they photocopy ones ma..else you need designer they need take time to think special design for you lor..everyone that can successfully finish reno sure reccomend theirs, so you end up a lot of reccomendation.. if you scared of reno no good, sign a radac contract to safe guard yourself..actually if you got read thru, you already know which ones you like, simply start to get quotation and compared.. else you might end up with a high quote full of hidden cost..thru interact with the contractors you will learn to get one that can know your taste and then come in to find any good or bad comments.. judge with caremeow meow.... cute cat u have there!! i know la.. not that i don want to go thru this forum and fellow forumer's pix, just becos now still all in the mess.. really no time to go thru now, therefore need u guys advice lor.. i don wan to be copy meow la.. hehehe..no la actually i know wat i wan to do for my house, all i need now is a good contractor nia.. that very resourceful kind.. moreover cos different lay out for all individual house, that why also cannot follow one lor.. no matter wat, thanks for ur advise hor.. hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 actually i'd define a good contractor as someone who can create the exact look you wantif want good taste, then an ID is a much better choice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites