Fifi 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 Ya lor, one would already know what to expect from bridal shops so this is no surprise. It just hv to depend on your determination. We would also like to top up a few more photos if we had more budget but too bad agree...for hubby and I, we had already decided that should we top up, the additional amt will not be more than 1k. initially we didnt even have plans to top up soo many. probably 3 or 4 photos more only.if u keep ur budget in mind, no matter wat the BS says, u will not give in... unless u're not tat strong in insisting ur own way Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 (edited) We had almost no budget, but still top up 4.8k. Don't want to regret not taking the photos a few years down the road. I haven find leh. Lately had been real busy over my renovation. Just started all the hacking. No time for my own wedding preparation. Chum ar!! Now that you had mentioned, I have not done anything yet! JP not yet settled. Guest list also not prepared yet. You leh? Found ur JP alr?I ROM few months back liao....that's why i recommended you Mr Chan mah....I got a JP contact from my friend, it's a lady but my friend said she quite humourous...you wana try calling her? I can pm youagree...for hubby and I, we had already decided that should we top up, the additional amt will not be more than 1k. initially we didnt even have plans to top up soo many. probably 3 or 4 photos more only.if u keep ur budget in mind, no matter wat the BS says, u will not give in... unless u're not tat strong in insisting ur own way Agree! If you stand firm, nothing can sway you.Since it's one's own choice to top up the photos, then no point regretting. Just enjoy the photos. After all, it's once in a lifetime thing. How many chances in your lifetime do you get to wear wedding gown and nice nice take photo?? Only one lah...choy choy!! Touch wood... Edited November 21, 2007 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 I ROM few months back liao....that's why i recommended you Mr Chan mah....I got a JP contact from my friend, it's a lady but my friend said she quite humourous...you wana try calling her? I can pm youAgree! If you stand firm, nothing can sway you.Since it's one's own choice to top up the photos, then no point regretting. Just enjoy the photos. Opps!! Paiseh, I tot ur like me, solemisation on the AD. Sorry sorry..I had tried called Mr Chan 2 months ago.. But he told me he will not be available on my AD. He said he wanted to celebrate CNY!! Can you PM me the JP's contacts that you had mentioned? I do need some serious help in getting a JP now. Side-track more, have you printed your invitation cards? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 Opps!! Paiseh, I tot ur like me, solemisation on the AD. Sorry sorry..I had tried called Mr Chan 2 months ago.. But he told me he will not be available on my AD. He said he wanted to celebrate CNY!! Can you PM me the JP's contacts that you had mentioned? I do need some serious help in getting a JP now. Side-track more, have you printed your invitation cards?PM-ed you liao but i only got one contact, i no have contactS lah...I just collected my invitation cards from the hotel yesterday...not yet send to print... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 PM-ed you liao but i only got one contact, i no have contactS lah...I just collected my invitation cards from the hotel yesterday...not yet send to print...Ok. Thanks!! I have not even schedule to meet up with the hotel for the printing of the cards. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 (edited) Hmm...but they didn't force you to top up one mah, if you are firm, you wouldn't have topped up any. It's funny to me hw you can be angry with the bridal shop when it's up to your discretion whether you want to top up the photos or not. If you think the price of one photo is expensive then don't top up lah. Even if want, also don't top up so much. They didn't force a knife down your throat to ask you to top up to 2k right?? I don't think it's fair to put all the blame on the bridal shop. To be fair, all bridal shops charge cut-throat prices for additional photos. It's up to you how much you want to pay for the additional photos and whether you are willing to pay that price.Yep, no force but why charge so high? I mean it's like charging very high medical fees when ur wife delivering. nobody force u to pay right? But they know u will pay! This is daylight robbery! They know everyone knows it's once in a life time and everyone wanna good memories thru the photos so they charge super high price to take advantage of the plight of the newly weds. This to me unreasonable pricing, u can call it free market but the market i feel is totally mispriced and disadvantagous to the consumers. I did pay up and nobody hardsell to me(no need hardsell as everyone knows it is once in lifetime, why waste saliva) but as I said later it left a bitter taste in my mouth due to the daylight- robbery pricing ! And exactly becuase it is once in lifetime, how do we know on average howmany photos we will choose? Hence stating in the initial package 36 photos seemed a lot until u see the stacks of phootos u can choose from and u go 'wow this nice, that one nice, almost everyone nice' JXXX Bridal is 奸商! Edited November 21, 2007 by Relacker Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 Yep, no force but why charge so high? I mean it's like charging very high medical fees when ur wife delivering. nobody force u to pay right? But they know u will pay! This is daylight robbery! !! They know everyone knows it's once in a life time and everyone wanna good memories thru the photos so they charge super high price to take advantage of the plight of the newly weds. This to me unreasonable pricing, u can call it free market but the market i feel is totally mispriced and disadvantagous to the consumers. I did pay up and nobody hardsell to me(no need hardsell as everyone knows it is once in lifetime, why waste saliva) but as I said later it left a bitter taste in my mouth due to the daylight- robbery pricing ! And exactly becuase it is once in lifetime, how do we know on average howmany photos we will choose? Hence stating in the initial package 36 photos seemed a lot until u see the stacks of phootos u can choose from and u go 'wow this nice, that one nice, almost everyone nice' JXXX Bridal is 奸商! i'm not saying who is right or who is wrongbut almost all BS charges such high prices for the photoswat u can do to make sure u wont spend too much on photos (though abit late to tell u this) is that DO NOT take too many photos during PS. quality is always better than quantity... the PG will surely ask u to go here and there, take this and that. but if u try to restrict the number of locations u go, there will be a tendency in reduction of the total number of photos taken. and indirectly, sort of restrict ur choice of photos. from there, u wont have a headache during photo selectionjust purely my opinion lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 Yep, no force but why charge so high? I mean it's like charging very high medical fees when ur wife delivering. nobody force u to pay right? But they know u will pay! This is daylight robbery! !! They know everyone knows it's once in a life time and everyone wanna good memories thru the photos so they charge super high price to take advantage of the plight of the newly weds. This to me unreasonable pricing, u can call it free market but the market i feel is totally mispriced and disadvantagous to the consumers. I did pay up and nobody hardsell to me(no need hardsell as everyone knows it is once in lifetime, why waste saliva) but as I said later it left a bitter taste in my mouth due to the daylight- robbery pricing ! And exactly becuase it is once in lifetime, how do we know on average howmany photos we will choose? Hence stating in the initial package 36 photos seemed a lot until u see the stacks of phootos u can choose from and u go 'wow this nice, that one nice, almost everyone nice' JXXX Bridal is 奸商! I agree with you that this is once in a lifetime so definitely will be tempted to top up alot for photos but if your main concern has always been keeping to budget, shouldn't you maintain a firm stand? If you already know it's daylight robbery, why you still willingly pay?? They take so many photos also complain, take not enough photos also complain. What to do??Actually your package of 36 photos is considered alot already, it's your decision later that you had wanted to top up more. My package only allow me 30 photos.If you think "'wow this nice, that one nice, almost everyone nice' " and $$ is a concern, you should have selected the elimination process...."'wow this nice but that one nicer so I take that instead" then you wouldn't rave and rant abt how much extra you paid for your photos. And come on, it's no secret that bridal shops are out to tok us, but how much they can tok out of you depends on you. I find it a joke that you willingly top up so much then whine about how the bridal shop is charging you for the photos. Funny. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 next time do more research and ask questions before siging on the dotted line...diva, hopefully no next time wor ok... the next time could mean other tings other than wedding photos Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 I agree with you that this is once in a lifetime so definitely will be tempted to top up alot for photos but if your main concern has always been keeping to budget, shouldn't you maintain a firm stand? If you already know it's daylight robbery, why you still willingly pay?? They take so many photos also complain, take not enough photos also complain. What to do??Actually your package of 36 photos is considered alot already, it's your decision later that you had wanted to top up more. My package only allow me 30 photos.If you think "'wow this nice, that one nice, almost everyone nice' " and $$ is a concern, you should have selected the elimination process...."'wow this nice but that one nicer so I take that instead" then you wouldn't rave and rant abt how much extra you paid for your photos. And come on, it's no secret that bridal shops are out to tok us, but how much they can tok out of you depends on you. I find it a joke that you willingly top up so much then whine about how the bridal shop is charging you for the photos. Funny.No, I unwillingly top up so much , the rest of ur sentence is correct except that it's not funny. regarding why i unwilling but still pay i will explain below.We did do the selection process but they did do some hard selling by telling us if we want to split the 2 albums, anything less than 30 photos for digital , the digital album will not look good as it will look lacking in content. Well it may not seemed much of hard sell but to be caught on the spot and have to make a decision and after a hard day's work, u kinda good ok what the heck, i still have 1001 things for wedding to prepare. Which is why i give the advice: Dun bring ur credit card or cheque book down, think about it and give them an answer later if not sure.For me it's great that they take so many photos, no problem, me ranting about is they hide the 'killer cost' in the extra digital photos they will charge. (kinda like pseudo fine print, i mean how many of us really can gauge how much we will top up, if we had know we need to top up 2k more, we wil also really re-consider, as i said even if we buy we will be more guarded against these rouge Bridal shops)Regarding my rantings, Air, think about it logically: if i had taken the step to reconsider the decision, i will not be here ranting, in fact i will gloat about about the savings and even if i had paid up i will have done it eye wide open. The reason i rant is because i failed to take the step to reconsider on the spot.Thanks everyone for your patience and kind understanding, i do need to let off steam, thanks for bearing with me. kam sia kam sia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 No, I unwillingly top up so much , the rest of ur sentence is correct except that it's not funny. regarding why i unwilling but still pay i will explain below.We did do the selection process but they did do some hard selling by telling us if we want to split the 2 albums, anything less than 30 photos for digital , the digital album will not look good as it will look lacking in content. Well it may not seemed much of hard sell but to be caught on the spot and have to make a decision and after a hard day's work, u kinda good ok what the heck, i still have 1001 things for wedding to prepare. Which is why i give the advice: Dun bring ur credit card or cheque book down, think about it and give them an answer later if not sure.For me it's great that they take so many photos, no problem, me ranting about is they hide the 'killer cost' in the extra digital photos they will charge. (kinda like pseudo fine print, i mean how many of us really can gauge how much we will top up, if we had know we need to top up 2k more, we wil also really re-consider, as i said even if we buy we will be more guarded against these rouge Bridal shops)Regarding my rantings, Air, think about it logically: if i had taken the step to reconsider the decision, i will not be here ranting, in fact i will gloat about about the savings and even if i had paid up i will have done it eye wide open. The reason i rant is because i failed to take the step to reconsider on the spot.Thanks everyone for your patience and kind understanding, i do need to let off steam, thanks for bearing with me. kam sia kam sia Ok since you already paid for it, then just wait for your album to be ready and enjoy looking through it lah. Understand your ranting but no point regretting. Just shrug it off and wait with anticipation for your album. I'm sure it's worth it. 10 years, 20 years down the road, you take out the album, you will feel that luckily, you had selected so many photos then, so much fond memories. Youth, once gone, will never come back.Just enjoy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 (edited) u must like the photos alot , otherwise u dun top up so much. i think u got a good deal of topping up 2k n u can get 2 albums. my package is 3688 , 32pcs of digital design. top up 5pcs , so total damage is around 4.1k. compare to urs, urs is quite good deal given that u got 2 album somemore. mine only 1 15R album and 1 5R album, 1 portiait only.i think i over paid somemore. anyway, i just take that FB give me all new gowns as 'consdolence' to the $$$ that i have paid lor. so far, i am please with their services + gowns , Make up artist and photos they took for us. nt bad. 2998 package. but we top up 2k for photos. So now around 5k. inside package gives us 36 photos for album of which 10 digital, 26 full. We chose additonal 28 photos more. so they make it into 34 digital and 30 full. separate into 2x albums.of course they also blah blah gives us some 8x photos to give relative, some 23x small album, 1x 15R, 1 table top blah blah and some other things in the contract i have to refer to get the detailed info but....sianz liao. Very angry cos tot we got a good eal when we get it 2998 now it is like a sting in the tail with the top up. totally unreasonable! Edited November 21, 2007 by elaine1205 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 u must like the photos alot , otherwise u dun top up so much. i think u got a good deal of topping up 2k n u can get 2 albums. my package is 3688 , 32pcs of digital design. top up 5pcs , so total damage is around 4.1k. compare to urs, urs is quite good deal given that u got 2 album somemore. mine only 1 15R album and 1 5R album, 1 portiait only.i think i over paid somemore. anyway, i just take that FB give me all new gowns as 'consdolence' to the $$$ that i have paid lor. so far, i am please with their services + gowns , Make up artist and photos they took for us. nt bad.I read in here and realized that most people opted for 2 albums instead of 1... But I chose 1 album instead of 2 leh.. Tell me that I did not make the wrong choice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 I read in here and realized that most people opted for 2 albums instead of 1... But I chose 1 album instead of 2 leh.. Tell me that I did not make the wrong choice... There's no right nor wrong choice. As long as you are happy with the outcome of your photos can liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2007 There's no right nor wrong choice. As long as you are happy with the outcome of your photos can liao. Issit? I also dunno what is the significance difference between having 1 or 2... But becoz my boy and I had decided to put it at our cosy corner, we don't want it to look complicated with 2 books. Hopefully, the albums will turn out nice. We are going to view it next Tuesday. Supposed to be yesterday, but they postponed it due to their internal problems. I really can't wait to view them.. Air, once I get my CD Rom on next Tuesday, I will load it up and I wanna see yours too! Hmm.. I remembered Fifi also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites