bluelit3

~donald & Eve Cosy Nest~

Hi phoenix - tried to delete from imageshack but can't cause I just host the pic w/o logging in. I wrote to helpdesk and hopefully they can assist me to delete ba..

hope it stays unblocked also. But Singapore lack of space..think they will utilise every inch of space they got

Miu Miu - Hi there, yup the kitchen, master bedroom and bedroom 2 is unblocked. btw what's parquet? quite new to alot of renovation terms

think u can log in and then change, they will trace all ur host pics to ur email address . No worry :dunno:

nice spacious flat u have there, enjoy the process. if u thinking of painting the house, i got a good contact or if u need buy tiles apart from contractor i also got a good contact. pm me if u wan :notti:

ms_white - wow..im the one who envy u leh :P your flat got such a gd and unblocked view..it looks more romantic at night :bleah:

Relacker - I din send to my hotmail when I host the pic..think i give up liao..hehee..already posted up. Tks for the offer..will pm u if I need the contacts..most likely these will be included in my contract with my contractor/ID ba ;)

Will be going down to view my flat again this sunday..seems like I have not taken pics of some corners. The HDB officer very nice..sun still let us view the flat..she even offer to hold back the keys a few more days to let us view if we want (cause the keys got to be returned the main office within 2 weeks of our booking)

Having some problems searching for contractor/ID. Went to IMM last week to visit some design companies and also their quotations. Being a 1st timer, I see the items till blur :notti: so many details..im really not gd at it. I already have a design how I want my flat to be..just afraid that being a newbie, Im wont be able to convey what I want to the contractor..help!:)

Got to find a fsm after I get the keys to seek advise. Found that both me and my husband are earth..so got to avoid brown colour (wood element)..dont know how true..my concept is zen which means mostly brown and wood carpentry..really hope that is not true :bow:

Edited by bluelit3

Items Bought/Gotten:

Oasis Lifestyle Queen size Mattress - FOC (won in lucky draw :notti: )

Samsung 32" LCD TV - $899 (bought during IT show in Dec 07)

Photo-0004.jpg

Panasonic Twin Handset - $95 (Black)

KX-TG1102CXS_w.jpg

Clothes Hanger Stand from NTUC - $29

clothstand.jpg

Steel Clothes Hanger from Vhine - $55

Photo-0001.jpg

to be continued...

Edited by bluelit3

Is been a long time since I posted here. After much delay..postponing my keys collection date, we finally collected our keys on 25th Jan 08. !! The following day, we engaged a FSM, Master Chen, to open the door and view our flat.

Although the flat seems windy and bright..seems like got alot of problems.

1st - My house no 'wen chang' position. The position is the empty space between my kitchen and air-con ledge (can see from my floor plan). The position is impt for studies & career..so no 'wen chang' position = career downfall :good: Bo bian have to find our own 'wen chang' position..dont know is lucky or what..both my husband and my position is at the 1st window near the main door..

2nd - Because my living room got 3 windows, it is very windy..but is too windy as the FSM says alot of 'qi' is escaping..so got to seal some of them..

3rd - Bedroom 2 & 3 door face-to-face..windows also..so is double no good. Got to buy a screen in both rooms to block

4th - Worst of all, FSM says that my toilet bowl in master bedroom face directly the toilet door which is no good cause alot of spirits escape from there *faintz* my husband got nightmare cause of what he says..imagine too much le..hahaa..so got to think of ways to change the position ba

+ other small small issues :yamseng:

Will be meeting the HDB Officer this thursday on the defect list..hopefully all can be done for us..at least save abit of money..

will update abt my ID search another day ba..still havent finalise yet..so far all my 3 quotations > $40k *headache*

4th - Worst of all, FSM says that my toilet bowl in master bedroom face directly the toilet door which is no good cause alot of spirits escape from there

Most new flats' master room toilets are of such design in which the toilet bowl is directly facing the entrance of the toilet door ... in that case, the entire block must be full of spirits ! :unsure:

Most new flats' master room toilets are of such design in which the toilet bowl is directly facing the entrance of the toilet door ... in that case, the entire block must be full of spirits ! :notti:

not only master bedroom toilet. common toilet bowl also facing the entrance.. :unsure:

Dont worry abt spirits coming out from there, its more like "Bah-Woo" (smell).... :dancingqueen:

Nowadays all new flats are built like dat n there's no way to change it unless u change the door or relocate the WC (major works)...exp.. :dancingqueen:

hmm your flat already got flooring liao right?

why still need $40k to renovate???

actually the WC facing the door is dependant on the occupant

if the person sleeping in the room is 'weak', then it'll have adverse effect on the occupant loh :P

got pix of your latest purchases or not :D

hi Greycat, Redwyrm, blownup - yup most flats are like that now..got post a topic in fengshui section as well..may consider to relocate the door lor..if not like what other forummers say keep closed at all times..

hi applefreak - the flooring is actually by the previous owner..if look closer actually the tiles are quite dirty..alot of black patches..so will be asking HDB to hack it off then replace new one

my quotation so high is cause of the carpentry work..we are intending to segment an area from the living room to be our workspace..so all the material cost quite high ba..

only managed to upload my clothes stand that I bought from NTUC..i find it cheap and quite nice..though the workmanship may not be that gd lah..haha..can use gd enough..the rest of the items will upload it another day..time to zzzz liao :dribble:

31st Jan 08

HDB Defect List

Meet up with the officer from Woodlands Br to discuss about the defect list. Is was quite a smooth process and the officer is quite helpful. Most of the things that we requested to change can be done except for changing of the toilet basin and door. Since it was not faulty, she explained that it may not be possible to change but she will consider about it.

Told us that our repairs, etc exceed the budget by 2k and she needs to seek approval 1st. Will let us know of the outcome b4 CNY if there is no delay. However, the work can only start after 18th Feb as all the workers have stopped work for CNY. No issues for us since there is no hurry to move..as long everything is done nicely can already =)

List of defects/work to be done…

Kitchen/Svc Balcony/Store

- Remove current kitchen basin

- Hack kitchen floor & wall tiles (May ask HDB to replace the tiles are nice & fit our theme)

- Hack service balcony floor tiles (May ask HDB to replace the tiles are nice & fit our theme)

- Hack & replace store floor tiles

- Remove copper pipings in the kitchen

Toilets

- Hack & replace common toilet floor & wall tiles

- Hack master bedroom toilet floor & wall tiles (if not enough money, may request HDB to replace the tiles also)

- Replace common/master bedroom toilet bowl and basin (Basin may not be able to change since not faulty)

- Replace common/master bedroom toilet door (may not be able to change since not faulty..dirty only..)

- Remove copper pipings in toilet

Living Room/Bedroom

- Hack of floor tiles in living room & 3 bedrooms

- Replace the 3 bedrooms door knob (Rusty)

- Replace all windows ‘closer knob’….hahaa..don’t know what’s that call..used to lock the windows one

- Replace the wooden main door (Previous owner had level up the tiles and the door hole is lower than our eye level….HDB will replace after our tiling work is done)

Others

- Clean up the red paint outside our flat (DONE)

Viewing of Linewerkz project

After meeting up with the HDB officer, we went to view a project done by Linewerks at a condo in Hillview area. The workmanship looks good and the carpentry quite nice. All his cabinets/closet/drawer all have this ‘prume’ system…so when u close the door too fast, it will not slam the door, it will slowly close it…if u understand what I’m trying to explain..hehee

The viewing is better than expected. A lot better than what I saw from Fuse concept (from my views only ah). This I.D is actually not bad, easy to talk to..but that only issue is that he can be quite stubborn when it comes to the design. Some of the things we suggested, he will say “nice meh?”. Erm we know it may not fit the theme and is good that he bring up. But I guess if we select him, we will state what we want..theme fit or not we don’t really care liao..hahaa

We will be meeting up with ***** this Saturday. Will see how it goes =)

All his cabinets/closet/drawer all have this ‘prume’ system…so when u close the door too fast, it will not slam the door, it will slowly close it…if u understand what I’m trying to explain..hehee

It is the "Blum" system. My kitchen cabinets are also fitted using this system.

http://www.blum.com/sg/en/index.php