bluelit3 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 (edited) Hi guys!! Been reading the forum for months and we finally got our own home. Is from the HDB WIS for Sector A. Just went to view the flat today and will get the keys within 3 mths. Hope to seel advise and comments from all the experts here along the way!! Our floor plan Edited January 29, 2008 by bluelit3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renoGirl 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 Gratz on getting ur new flat.. If you got ur HLE submitted when u book the flat, should be quite fast! !! I got mine in less than 2mths. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 welcome to renotalk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 hello... nice layout u got there ... can hack the other room and get 1 big big squarish mbr. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluelit3 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 (edited) Hi all..thanks..will be posting pics of my flat before renovationrenoGirl - actually I hope can delay the key collection as long as possible. cause both of us only start working for ard 2 yrs..savings not much..spend on ROM le..heee..going to ask HDB to hack again whatever we do not want..at least save on hacking expenses.phoenix - i think my rooms just nice...master bedroom, study room and bedroom for my husband's sis..Im thinking of separating an area from the living room to be a workstation..but must see the quotation 1st..on tight budget I'm scouting for contractors/ID to renovate my place. Will be reading the forum for ideas. Do let me know if there is any company to recommend. Erm can I amend the 1st post? Realised I posted the layout with my block and unit number..can I remove that? =X Edited November 6, 2007 by bluelit3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluelit3 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 (edited) Oh ya. Think I never mention that this is a repurchased flat. So the flooring was left by the previous owner.My living room (from main door view)My living room (from master bedroom view)Space at the main doorKitchen (paiseh..abit dark)Service Balcony (though is only 4th floor..but in front is open field so can be windy)More pics..Master Bedroom Pic 1Master Bedroom Pic 2Master Bedroom ToiletBedroom 2Bedroom 3 Edited November 6, 2007 by bluelit3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 very nice view you've got theredefinitely will be very windy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eng98 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 (edited) Nice View there...BTW What is a repurchase flat? Edited November 6, 2007 by eng98 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluelit3 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 (edited) applefreak - Thanks!! Yup, though is only 4th lvl but the kitchen,master bedroom, bedroom 2 is quite windy. Living room is still ok cause is like enclosed by other surrounding blocks.eng98 - Hi there. Repurchase if Im not wrong is those flats the HDB take back then sell to the public again. So my flat got a previous owner..is not a brand new flat. But the flat price is alot cheaper than in the resale market. Edited November 6, 2007 by bluelit3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renoGirl 1 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 How did you manage to get into the flat before you got the keys? O_o? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluelit3 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2007 Hi renoGirl - HDB allows us to view the flat within 2 weeks when we selected our flat on Monday. So the officer quite nice...we called her ard 4pm after we settled the admin and she is willing to let us view the flat on that day itself.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Miu Miu 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2007 I like ur view, i suppose urs is unblock view at the kitchen?Is ur flooring tiles or parquet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2007 (edited) Hi all..thanks..will be posting pics of my flat before renovationErm can I amend the 1st post? Realised I posted the layout with my block and unit number..can I remove that? =X yes, u shd remove that, if not later when u do reno u get some 'visitors' haha.juz go imageshack and delete from there. u dun need moderator to do for u. then juz upload again, this time w/o the addy.and... nice unblocked view u got there! hopefully it always stays unblock. Edited November 7, 2007 by phoenix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluelit3 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2007 Hi phoenix - tried to delete from imageshack but can't cause I just host the pic w/o logging in. I wrote to helpdesk and hopefully they can assist me to delete ba..hope it stays unblocked also. But Singapore lack of space..think they will utilise every inch of space they gotMiu Miu - Hi there, yup the kitchen, master bedroom and bedroom 2 is unblocked. btw what's parquet? quite new to alot of renovation terms Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2007 Hi phoenix - tried to delete from imageshack but can't cause I just host the pic w/o logging in. I wrote to helpdesk and hopefully they can assist me to delete ba..hope it stays unblocked also. But Singapore lack of space..think they will utilise every inch of space they gotMiu Miu - Hi there, yup the kitchen, master bedroom and bedroom 2 is unblocked. btw what's parquet? quite new to alot of renovation termsoh.. hmm... maybe u can try to contact the forum moderator to help u remove it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites