bluelit3

~donald & Eve Cosy Nest~

Hi guys!! Been reading the forum for months and we finally got our own home. Is from the HDB WIS for Sector A. Just went to view the flat today and will get the keys within 3 mths. Hope to seel advise and comments from all the experts here along the way!! :thumbs up:

Our floor plan

CCF01152007_00000.jpg

Edited by bluelit3

Hi all..thanks..will be posting pics of my flat before renovation

renoGirl - actually I hope can delay the key collection as long as possible. cause both of us only start working for ard 2 yrs..savings not much..spend on ROM le..heee..going to ask HDB to hack again whatever we do not want..at least save on hacking expenses.

phoenix - i think my rooms just nice...master bedroom, study room and bedroom for my husband's sis..Im thinking of separating an area from the living room to be a workstation..but must see the quotation 1st..on tight budget :)

I'm scouting for contractors/ID to renovate my place. Will be reading the forum for ideas. Do let me know if there is any company to recommend. :unsure:

Erm can I amend the 1st post? Realised I posted the layout with my block and unit number..can I remove that? =X

Edited by bluelit3

Oh ya. Think I never mention that this is a repurchased flat. So the flooring was left by the previous owner.

My living room (from main door view)

SL730297.jpg

My living room (from master bedroom view)

SL730294.jpg

Space at the main door

SL730296.jpg

Kitchen (paiseh..abit dark)

SL730286.jpg

Service Balcony (though is only 4th floor..but in front is open field so can be windy)

SL730287.jpg

More pics..

Master Bedroom Pic 1

SL730289.jpg

Master Bedroom Pic 2

SL730290.jpg

Master Bedroom Toilet

SL730288.jpg

Bedroom 2

SL730291.jpg

Bedroom 3

SL730292.jpg

Edited by bluelit3

applefreak - Thanks!! Yup, though is only 4th lvl but the kitchen,master bedroom, bedroom 2 is quite windy. Living room is still ok cause is like enclosed by other surrounding blocks.

eng98 - Hi there. Repurchase if Im not wrong is those flats the HDB take back then sell to the public again. So my flat got a previous owner..is not a brand new flat. But the flat price is alot cheaper than in the resale market. ;)

Edited by bluelit3

Hi renoGirl - HDB allows us to view the flat within 2 weeks when we selected our flat on Monday. So the officer quite nice...we called her ard 4pm after we settled the admin and she is willing to let us view the flat on that day itself.. :bangwall:

Hi all..thanks..will be posting pics of my flat before renovation

Erm can I amend the 1st post? Realised I posted the layout with my block and unit number..can I remove that? =X

:) yes, u shd remove that, if not later when u do reno u get some 'visitors' haha.

juz go imageshack and delete from there. u dun need moderator to do for u. then juz upload again, this time w/o the addy.

and... nice unblocked view u got there! hopefully it always stays unblock. :)

Edited by phoenix

Hi phoenix - tried to delete from imageshack but can't cause I just host the pic w/o logging in. I wrote to helpdesk and hopefully they can assist me to delete ba..

hope it stays unblocked also. But Singapore lack of space..think they will utilise every inch of space they got

Miu Miu - Hi there, yup the kitchen, master bedroom and bedroom 2 is unblocked. btw what's parquet? quite new to alot of renovation terms

Hi phoenix - tried to delete from imageshack but can't cause I just host the pic w/o logging in. I wrote to helpdesk and hopefully they can assist me to delete ba..

hope it stays unblocked also. But Singapore lack of space..think they will utilise every inch of space they got

Miu Miu - Hi there, yup the kitchen, master bedroom and bedroom 2 is unblocked. btw what's parquet? quite new to alot of renovation terms

oh.. hmm... maybe u can try to contact the forum moderator to help u remove it.