keltong 4 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 keltongi have been using corelle plates since 5 years ago....love it coz of its design, microwavable, and also its light and easy to manage. will be getting a full set for my new house...do let me know if you managed to find a cheaper source.Nice...am hunting around for a cheaper source and will post here if I can find. So far for individual pieces I already notice a huge price difference between Metro and NTUC. Like a 450ml bowl at Metro cost $13.50 while in NTUC is $9.50. But NTUC got very limited design (the one I went I saw 2 only) and NTUC don't sell the 'package' one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
april_baby 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2008 My SO and i love Corelle but to me it is quite expensive.I saw it from bugis BHG selling a special set which the design might be outdated and not loose piece available. A box of 24 pieces selling at S$160++ if i am not mistaken. I still feel not necessarily as budget constraint. We get our dinnerware set from Aussino. Bought 2 sets for 40 pieces. 20 pieces with lighter weight( only slightly heavier than corelle) and newer design at S$34.95 and the other 20 pieces at S$14.95. Is all microwaveable.Of course do not have those warranty..but ended up is just about S$1++ per piece. if break then get a new set lo..hehe... just my opinion.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted August 11, 2008 Robinsons has very nice Corelle dinner sets during their sales period.. Individual pieces are rather Ex lor.. Do check them out... Hi Mac, the shop your looking for is call 5B, long for 5 brothers. at Joo Chiat. Near Joo Chiat complex, ard those shop houses... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LittleDevil 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2008 Visited Sia Huat at Temple Street. Very impressed with the collection of household items in the shop. Can almost get everything you need in kitchen at that place. Have not made any purchase though. Hope to check out the Corella set at the department store first before deciding. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiosun 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 (edited) There is a big Ceramic Tableware Factory Oulet selling mostly American or European designs with very good price. Availalbe in sets and loose pieces. Most defects are unnoticable. It's at 25 Tagore Lane, #01-4, Singapore Godown. Open daily: 10am - 5pm. Tel: 6452 2780 I have been there and took some pictures while my wife was shopping there. U can see the pics here http://tiosun.livejournal.com/ Alternative site if livejournal is down. http://frausnein.blogspot.com/ Edited September 12, 2008 by tiosun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LittleDevil 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2008 Sia Huat is having their annual warehouse sale! We were there this evening. The selection of discounted items are quite wide. Managed to find some good deals there... but the Patra series which I am aiming is not among the items. Too bad... Tomorrow is the last day for the sale (10am to 6pm). Do drop by their Pandan Road warehouse if you are keen to stock up your kitchen items and dinnerware. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites