dht 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 LeeMama, your place very chio! Can't wait for all the furniture to come in!!! I sianz because it is all talk and no action... Talk for so long already, still no action, until we force him to get the hacking permit this week.... LeeMama, $30K is very cheap leh! Does it include all the electrical works, plumbing, hacking, window, lightings? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simeiz 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 LeeMama, your place very chio! Can't wait for all the furniture to come in!!! I sianz because it is all talk and no action... Talk for so long already, still no action, until we force him to get the hacking permit this week.... LeeMama, $30K is very cheap leh! Does it include all the electrical works, plumbing, hacking, window, lightings?sad to hear that.can pm me ur id/contractor so that i can avoid him? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MummyLee 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 wah.. nice leh.. how much u paid for that big wall mirror ah? really love your floortiles. u made a good choice to retain it! really does add character to the living room. whoa, big platform!! nice nice.. but did it cost u an arm or leg? keke.. which brand did u used?Hey phx... thanks!! ya i am glad i kept the flooring but ah the red wall is a bit too bright the ici catalogue showed a darker red.. haiz.. abit sianz.. cos of the flooring the red shld be darker.. Hehhe Btw its not a mirror but tempered glass.. hahah optical illusion, included in the contract as for the platform i dunno what brand but all i know it is 12 mm thick not the usual 8 mm laminate..mummylee, your place very nicely donegives a very bright and airy feel thank you very much!! i hope it will be airy still with the furnishings..LeeMama, your place very chio! Can't wait for all the furniture to come in!!! I sianz because it is all talk and no action... Talk for so long already, still no action, until we force him to get the hacking permit this week.... LeeMama, $30K is very cheap leh! Does it include all the electrical works, plumbing, hacking, window, lightings? everything included except for lightings , toiletries accesories, my wrought iron grill ,my halls shelves and shoe compartment.well now i understand why you are sian.. maybe he is very very busy? sad to hear that.can pm me ur id/contractor so that i can avoid him?I think no contractor or id is perfect for mine he is very good. Oh and one thing when we engaged him there isn't any 3d drawings but only one for the kitchen.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2007 Hey phx... thanks!! ya i am glad i kept the flooring but ah the red wall is a bit too bright the ici catalogue showed a darker red.. haiz.. abit sianz.. cos of the flooring the red shld be darker.. Hehhe Btw its not a mirror but tempered glass.. hahah optical illusion, included in the contract as for the platform i dunno what brand but all i know it is 12 mm thick not the usual 8 mm laminate..the red looks good, actually looks like orange? matches your floor which has some yellow tones... so dun sian, i think it looks fine!btw, how come u must wait till next yr for the furnishings to come in? no stock?? !! thats CHEAP!!! doing so much things!!yeah.... 30k is cheap !! hmmm anything wrong with ur ID / contractor? !!LeeMama, $30K is very cheap leh! Does it include all the electrical works, plumbing, hacking, window, lightings?Excuse me people! pls dun use the word "cheap" lehhhhh.... mai spoil mkt hor!! keke... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 wah ur hse so nice..especially the kitchen is super chio Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MummyLee 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 the red looks good, actually looks like orange? matches your floor which has some yellow tones... so dun sian, i think it looks fine!btw, how come u must wait till next yr for the furnishings to come in? no stock?? Excuse me people! pls dun use the word "cheap" lehhhhh.... mai spoil mkt hor!! keke...hey phx.. thanks but dun you think the red looks abit obiang? well i was thinking of a deeper red but it came out diff from the catalogue, haiz supposed to be classy became modern now. Me have to cont with the moving in next year as i have to go out of town till then , so troublesome. then hows your plcae comin up? any new developments so far? Heheh i didnt know putting up the cost of reno will spoil market .. sorry ah.. anyways i am putting up pics of my toilets now, just drop me your comments .. good or bad all welcome..wah ur hse so nice..especially the kitchen is super chiohello yangguo thank you for your compliments,the kitchen is one of my favourite facelift too. i just saw your 3d pics, very nice.It will surely come out to be very very condo plus your location of ur home!! very good!! I am sure your xiao long nu will be very happy!! yes, thanks for your feedback on a silver & black kitchen please help me check with yr ID on the origin of your granite tophi there 1postwonder.. yup my granite is from china.. i know indian ones are the best as i have read/ heard..I hope this china ones won't fail me man.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MummyLee 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 heh.. missed out my utiliy area for my washer and dryer...Common toilet..master toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 hey phx.. thanks but dun you think the red looks abit obiang? well i was thinking of a deeper red but it came out diff from the catalogue, haiz supposed to be classy became modern now. Me have to cont with the moving in next year as i have to go out of town till then , so troublesome. then hows your plcae comin up? any new developments so far? Heheh i didnt know putting up the cost of reno will spoil market .. sorry ah.. anyways i am putting up pics of my toilets now, just drop me your comments .. good or bad all welcome..hello yangguo thank you for your compliments,the kitchen is one of my favourite facelift too. i just saw your 3d pics, very nice.It will surely come out to be very very condo plus your location of ur home!! very good!! I am sure your xiao long nu will be very happy!! hi there 1postwonder.. yup my granite is from china.. i know indian ones are the best as i have read/ heard..I hope this china ones won't fail me man..hi mummylee,hmm.. no lah.. doesn't look obiang to me. anyways, if u really dislike it, u can always repaint yourself !! if u got the time n energy. hehe.. my place still long way more lah...me only getting keys in end Dec or early Jan. me rather kiasu hor, already start to hunt for IDs n contractors liao. actually its not u spoil mkt heh so dun apologise, me juz commenting on the 'cheap' comments made by other forummers.... anyways, i wasn't trying to 'lecture' anyone lah... so hope no one takes it personally keke... coz i realised that some contractors even know what is renotalk forum leh.. so what happens when they come in n see people commenting 'wah.... cheap reno!' heh.. missed out my utiliy area for my washer and dryer...Common toilet..master toiletdid u boxed up part of the pipings in the common toilet? my preference for bathroom is for more softer feel... your mbr wall tiles (the croc design ones) gives a rather hard feel. but hey! u like can already... your home mah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 heh.. missed out my utiliy area for my washer and dryer...Common toilet..master toiletyour mastertoilet wall so unique, looks nicer than a hotel toilet, heh.. the wall cost alot right? the wall is a v brave colour, but really nice =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 hi mummylee, love your mbr toilet lookreally very chio Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Seanster 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Red is nice ma just add a slim square shape glass vase and 1 or 2 lily in it can liao. Can I make a guess? You using dark colour for your kitchen table as well ? Mama Lee you living in a hdb flat or president suite ah? ahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MummyLee 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 hi mummylee,hmm.. no lah.. doesn't look obiang to me. anyways, if u really dislike it, u can always repaint yourself if u got the time n energy. hehe.. my place still long way more lah...me only getting keys in end Dec or early Jan. me rather kiasu hor, already start to hunt for IDs n contractors liao. actually its not u spoil mkt heh so dun apologise, me juz commenting on the 'cheap' comments made by other forummers.... anyways, i wasn't trying to 'lecture' anyone lah... so hope no one takes it personally keke... coz i realised that some contractors even know what is renotalk forum leh.. so what happens when they come in n see people commenting 'wah.... cheap reno!' did u boxed up part of the pipings in the common toilet? my preference for bathroom is for more softer feel... your mbr wall tiles (the croc design ones) gives a rather hard feel. but hey! u like can already... your home mah. Hehe yar we are prefer bolder stuff so we opt for the croc black tiles.. yes we like it , just for a change.. as for the wall actually i wanted to ask my contractor to repaint , he will surely do it without complains but i think he is just too nice i dun feel like troubling him.. i wish i will have the time to paint myself man .. remember i have 2 kiddos? no leh thte common toilet we didn box anything up , why the question?Oic.. no lar i also dun want to spoil the market.. yes it true if other pple see it , it wont be so nice lar. Anyways my place not considered alot of things done lar, its just a facelift..your mastertoilet wall so unique, looks nicer than a hotel toilet, heh.. the wall cost alot right? the wall is a v brave colour, but really nice =)thanks yang guo... really?! nicer than hotels? well i think the tiles are the best to diguise the hdb pipings.. and the cost of the tiles are not expensive.. hi mummylee, love your mbr toilet lookreally very chio :P Hey pingguofreak.. thanks we like it too.. wasted the common toilet the black piping is so obvious.. maybe i shld consider fake creepers to have the spa feel...Red is nice ma just add a slim square shape glass vase and 1 or 2 lily in it can liao. Can I make a guess? You using dark colour for your kitchen table as well ? Mama Lee you living in a hdb flat or president suite ah? ahah Seanster.. you are right!! our colurs will be dark.. good cos we have children also.. if they draw on anything no so obvious!! we like red but this red too chilli already if only its closer to maroon... Neva trust catalogues!Hehe no choice ma , no $$ to go and live in suites so make my home more like a suite.. to enjoy like VIPS... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simeiz 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 MBR toilet very chio Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wendily 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 MBR toilet very nice! very unique.. got hotel feeling.. haha.. think will tend to sit inside very long hor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simeiz 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 MummyLee, did u change ur windows grill?if yes, how much is it?thx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites