MummyLee 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 I only got 3 words to describe this ' 没马跑 ' (bo beh zao in hokkien) a.k.a 'no horse run'. Mummylee I tihnk I need a built-in ladder for that kind of cabinet .Help! Jokes apart , this kitchen looks like a porsche carrera gt . hi seanster.. Hahaha...thanks!! Oh high is good since we have 2 kiddos and our heights are ok for the cabinet.. luckily We really love how it looks in the end actually our contractor asked us to go for black flooring which we almost did and i believe will be nicer but i was afraid that it might be too dark... kinda chicken out but regretting alittle now.. Anyways the creme flooring aint that bad lah... at least its easier to spot the xiao qiangs!! is that a chihuahua you've got there? very cute!! its got a pink nose?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 is your granite top China grade or India grade? my ID also recommended me black granite top which is very similar to yours... but matching it with silver to go with the fridge & washing machineparents may not like a black kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 My black galaxy granite top has arrived!! And we are simply loving it!!!Btw my furnishings of my place have been arranged to arrive only next year april so the complete look will take me a longer time... Gotta leave singapore for a while... Nice and easy maintainance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binchotan 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 i grow up in telokblangah crest. just shifted this year.. no worries about security....atmost are those old age aunties's goldchain kena snatch nia.I also grew up in TBC, heehee. Governement want back the land, so we have no choice but to move !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MummyLee 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 (edited) is your granite top China grade or India grade? my ID also recommended me black granite top which is very similar to yours... but matching it with silver to go with the fridge & washing machineparents may not like a black kitchen Nice and easy maintainance. I also grew up in TBC, heehee. Governement want back the land, so we have no choice but to move Hi there onepostwonder!! wat a cute nick you have!! my top i dunno where its from but i will ask my contractor actually for me as long as its better than acrylic more durable and nice, can already, but will ask now that i am curious too.. oh black with silver? very nice very chic!! i'd say go ahead man... ya my FIL came and asked eh how come the cabinets all black huh? then i went like oh we both love it.. then he just shrugged it off!! Hey typ.. thanks!! ya i tot it will be easier too as you know white is tough to maintain am afraid that lighter colours will turn yellow...Binchotan... You got enbloc???! will be posting more pictures up as my place is more or less done up... Edited November 13, 2007 by MummyLee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MummyLee 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 (edited) Here are some updates... my flats entrance before...After...Wanna ditch the gate cos of its colour.. but can't due to budget constraints...My living room 1.. BeforeAfter.. Edited November 13, 2007 by MummyLee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 wah... more progress, nice nice!are those shoe cabinets? fr ikea?? i tot i saw something very similar fr somewhere before, not sure is it in ikea or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MummyLee 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 (edited) Phx.. heya.. yup.. hehe they are from ikea.. copied the idea from my brother.. the hall's shelves are from ikea too!! no choice got budget lah.. if not i will get my contractor to do it as it is more durable...If only i have the $$$ to change my white gate to wrought iron!! it will be perfect!!! Edited November 13, 2007 by MummyLee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dht 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 Lee Ma Ma, ask you ah, do your contractor help to design your cabinets / choose tiles/ design the lightings etc? Mine just ask me, "What you want?".... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MummyLee 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2007 mine will offer ideas but at the end of the day it is up to us to accept it, for us we work like a team, like certain this we want to do , he will say something like huh ? you sure you want to do this, dun anyhow make lar , trust me. then we will reconsider, if we really still want it then he will go ahead. like my living room shelves we really want it, so he suggested to put four. so we kinda combined his ideas and our liking into the place, so far very good, everything we all like!!he does have some ID knowledge so his suggestions are pretty interesting.. most imptly his service is good!! I can tell him what i dun like and have to change and he will retify problems.. can deliver is the most impt.so is your hse done up already? if urs dun give suggestions then u have to make sure he understands your idea so it will be to your liking.. or else worst come to worst go consult an ID if you like the idea just pass it to your contractor? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 yes, thanks for your feedback on a silver & black kitchen please help me check with yr ID on the origin of your granite top Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 Phx.. heya.. yup.. hehe they are from ikea.. copied the idea from my brother.. the hall's shelves are from ikea too!! no choice got budget lah.. if not i will get my contractor to do it as it is more durable...If only i have the $$$ to change my white gate to wrought iron!! it will be perfect!actually it looks quite nice the current gate looks ok ah.. anyways, change gate is a simple process, nextime change also no problem. if your area is high in moisture considering the location, u might wanna go for aluminum or stainless steel ones. coz wrough iron might rust over time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rinarobert 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 mine will offer ideas but at the end of the day it is up to us to accept it, for us we work like a team, like certain this we want to do , he will say something like huh ? you sure you want to do this, dun anyhow make lar , trust me. then we will reconsider, if we really still want it then he will go ahead. like my living room shelves we really want it, so he suggested to put four. so we kinda combined his ideas and our liking into the place, so far very good, everything we all like!!he does have some ID knowledge so his suggestions are pretty interesting.. most imptly his service is good!! I can tell him what i dun like and have to change and he will retify problems.. can deliver is the most impt.so is your hse done up already? if urs dun give suggestions then u have to make sure he understands your idea so it will be to your liking.. or else worst come to worst go consult an ID if you like the idea just pass it to your contractor? Hi Lee Ma Ma May I have your contractor contact please???can PM me if not convenient to post here...thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simeiz 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 Hi Lee Ma Ma,May I have your contractor contact also, please PM me.Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 14, 2007 !! 50 over k reno ? I also grew up in TBC, heehee. Governement want back the land, so we have no choice but to move huh? blk 2 or blk 14+ there? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites