MummyLee

House Of The Lees

Hi Mummylee,

Wow, lovely view that you have there!:sport-smiley-004: By the way, one question I have for you. How old are your kiddos? I have a 3yo monster at home and even though I like the black glossy laminates, I am terrified at the thought of cleaning the fingerprints of my 3yo!:rolleyes:

Another thing, for the full height windows that you have in your living room, can the bottom windows be opened? I thought I saw some handles from your picture!

hi mummylee,

i took the liberty to PM u to get the contractor info. :~

remember to upload more pics of your reno progress ya!

btw, whats the damage to your pockets for your reno?

hi phx.. have replied your post message check your mailbox ok? as for the reno cost its close to 30K lar but he threw in alot of other items in the end.. i dunno if it is ex or cheap lar but so far i have seen the pricing its like around there and more.. have got a ID last time to quote for the same design and he quoted 40 plus K!!! :notti:

DHT: hi there!! ya very dangerous the bottom part of the full length window can be opened!!! but today the wrought iron person came to install the bottom part so it looks like a balcony.. will post up the picture later tonight. Oh i have a 2yr and a seven plus mth baby.. actually i am not afraid of the fingerprints but am afraid of drawing marks if the laminate of the kitchen were light colour.. can you imagine?!?

Dear all!! today something happened.. when i went up to my place some idiotic person left their old cabinet there for us to clear!! How come people can be so lazy? if they can put infront of my hse how caome they can't bring down themselves? Gosh !! And best of all the HDB officer called my contractor telling him that there is an mystery person calling almost everyday to complain bout the reno!! i was fuming mad!! how come pple can complain bout my reno works but not to the town council how bad the lift landing looks? and why won't they waste their energy to improve the surrounding of the flat ? haiz... and the best part is i know who complained!! cos there was this once my boss and i was downstairs and this lady with her whole family was there, she was complaining bout the reno.. on and on she went but she didnt know that we are the new owners.. terrible man.. when i recieved the complain i went up to the place and guess what? the family was there!!! and she pretended nothing was wrong.. haiz nothing to say man.... i just hope next time she won't move house or dun reno then she will understand... :~

Mummylee, one advice, only get those "WASHABLE" markers and crayons!!! !! V dangerous! Throw away all those colour pencils/crayons/markers that comes bundled with books and party packs! They are invincible!!!! !! Cos I don't have a helper, so I would be the one to do all the wiping! Can imagine the amount of nagging that is going to come out from me! That's why I am still thinking and thinking and thinking.....Oh! and "Stickers" would be your next enemy!

Mummylee, some people can be just so inconsiderate! Ugly Sgporeans!

Hey, you know which unit that lady live? Next time, just buy some fruits and go to her house and "apologise" for the noise lor. See whether she pai seh or not....

Edited by dht

hi mummylee,

yep, got it! thanks!! !!

dun be too upset..as long as you got hdb approval u no scared.

i really hope my neighbours can be understanding and hope my reno won't upset my neighbours too much nextime.. last thing i want is to get on bad relations with new neighbour !! so take it easy ya! !!

Mace and Typ, you all stay in TLB? wa with your assurance i will feel better now.. hope the town council will be able to help us residents but upgrading the lighting , lift and the total outlook of TLB.

Wa i didn know the air is dry there.. maybe can get a humidifier for the kiddos..

huh air is dry there? dont think so....me stay there 30+ years. !! !!

the air is actually CLEANER in rise bcos AYE is far away and mountfaber is just SO near...most residents in telokblangah would jog all the way up to top to watch sunrise...very very FRESH clean air.

Just have to watch out for unwanted/unwelcome mount faber residents - occasionally they do fly into your house and makan your fruits 24.gif one of the member here who stay there kena b4. If you have kids - do watch out for the grass fields/grass patches, you wont know what you might step onto. hope i didnt frighten you, overall it's a fun place.

Hawkercentre in crest got so much good food and engibhourhood store are very convenience, sorry but you need to come over to crescent side.

Mummylee, one advice, only get those "WASHABLE" markers and crayons!!! :~ V dangerous! Throw away all those colour pencils/crayons/markers that comes bundled with books and party packs! They are invincible!!!! !! Cos I don't have a helper, so I would be the one to do all the wiping! Can imagine the amount of nagging that is going to come out from me! That's why I am still thinking and thinking and thinking.....Oh! and "Stickers" would be your next enemy!

Mummylee, some people can be just so inconsiderate! Ugly Sgporeans!

Hey, you know which unit that lady live? Next time, just buy some fruits and go to her house and "apologise" for the noise lor. See whether she pai seh or not....

hey dht.. wa we are in the same boat, i have no helper too!! wa **** tough ya?? and thank you for your suggestions on the crayons and stuff, will listen to you and by erasable ones.. scary man with these lil tots around!! by stickers are still fine easy to come off just dun draw on my laminate man!! hehe !!

By the way i saw the lady twice only but i dunno which level she is on.. i dun mind apologising lar but i just hope people can channel their energy into some good like improving the blk and complain for a paint job or lift on every level... my blk is not very pretty downstairs!!

Haiz so upset, dunno if she will find trouble with me or not in future ... :notti:

hi mummylee,

i took the liberty to PM u to get the contractor info. :~

remember to upload more pics of your reno progress ya!

btw, whats the damage to your pockets for your reno?

i have replied you twice was wondering if you have recieved it in you PM box?

huh air is dry there? dont think so....me stay there 30+ years. !! !!

the air is actually CLEANER in rise bcos AYE is far away and mountfaber is just SO near...most residents in telokblangah would jog all the way up to top to watch sunrise...very very FRESH clean air.

Just have to watch out for unwanted/unwelcome mount faber residents - occasionally they do fly into your house and makan your fruits 24.gif one of the member here who stay there kena b4. If you have kids - do watch out for the grass fields/grass patches, you wont know what you might step onto. hope i didnt frighten you, overall it's a fun place.

Hawkercentre in crest got so much good food and engibhourhood store are very convenience, sorry but you need to come over to crescent side.

Heheh.. sorry i think i read your reply wrongly... i have to agree that cresent have got the best choice of food!! Oh unwelcome residents you talking bout ghosts?? or monkeys? a member kena? tell me the story?? and grass patch?? hmm you mean they could be graves?? !!

hi mummylee, so far my experience with them was not too bad

though quite a bit of screw up, but service recovery is there

overall delayed a little, but it's the small stuff so not too bad

not too sure about the rest of the salesperson, but the guy i dealt with was pleasant :notti:

as for the unwelcome residents, think mace was referring to insects

last time i stayed near a park, got tons of them :dancingqueen:

apple freak that is good to hear that they are ok!! wa scare me man when she said unwelcomed residents i thought she was talkin bout the things from the dark side... :dunno:

Heheh.. sorry i think i read your reply wrongly... i have to agree that cresent have got the best choice of food!! Oh unwelcome residents you talking bout ghosts?? or monkeys? a member kena? tell me the story?? and grass patch?? hmm you mean they could be graves?? :dunno:

not ghost lah...bats and birds. one member kena bats flew in makan her stuffs/dirty her place.

not graves lah....especially those blocks very close to mountfaber...occasionally got snakes at the grass patches. lost tourists most likely.

not ghost lah...bats and birds. one member kena bats flew in makan her stuffs/dirty her place.

not graves lah....especially those blocks very close to mountfaber...occasionally got snakes at the grass patches. lost tourists most likely.

:dunno: omg! bats??? snakes??? :sport-smiley-004:

:sport-smiley-018: omg! bats??? snakes??? :yamseng:

close to nature good wat. my primary school used to be at the foot of mountfaber - simi also have - remember saw school cleaner using a changkor to chop up a cobra.

mummylee, dont worry lah...it's a once in a blue moon thing.