Relacker 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 got a friend who single below 35, told me his parents sold off a old 3 room flat.now they buy a new 5 room flat under his name! some more dun need to pay resale levy! i cannot believe it! he is under 35 and single. he said his sister got a way to get around the rulings is this possible? cos he said he and his parents considered as 1 nuclues unit or something lidat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 huh why need to pay resale levy?his parents only bought and sold ONE flat direct from hdbyour friend also only bought ONE flat direct from hdbno need to pay levy mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
waileong 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 Why don't you read up from HDB website. It's quite clear. He's the one buying the flat, not his parents, so if he never bought before, why would he need to pay levy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 Why don't you read up from HDB website. It's quite clear. He's the one buying the flat, not his parents, so if he never bought before, why would he need to pay levy?He can buy a flat when he is below 35???? he said it is not a joint ownership. he alone sign Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 as long as you form a proper family nucleus can liaojust like husband and wife, husband can be the sole lessee and wife merely an essential occupierbut if the name is listed as an essential occupier in one application, it cannot be listed anywhere else liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites