audreymarilyn

Anchorvale Vista Ea

hello happybride,

Yes we hacked all our tiles and relay them. Very happy we have this opportunity as we found so many defects in the new place, hence requested HDB to hack and relay tiles of our choice :wub:

I like the green border in the kitchen.... they are glass tiles with round popping out pattern.

Where is your new place? what are ur plans?

i've just gotta the keys to my reslae flat at 299A compassvale.. now headache over the designs and interior designers.. dead.. at the same time still need to prepare for our customary wedding next mid year.. there'a still a lot of terms i need to find out with regards to renovation. can't seems to know wat are terms such as ABS trimming or cement screeding.. sorry i'm too blur.. :wub: oh yaa,,, love ur kitchen tiles to bits too.. wish i can have that

Edited by happybride

as long as they give you a good final product with no additional costs can already. doesn't matter how many steps they took to make things right. just make sure your ID dun start to charge u more for this and that.

even if they have to rectify and rehack the tiles 10x before handing over to you, just as long as you get completed reno that is to your standard, is good enough..hehe

If We are not in rush to move into the new place, then its ok even if they made lots of mistake and at the end of it all, rectify them. Today was worse, my Id stupidly shifted blame on the Hdb contractors, which it is impossible when its clearly the Id's fault. Sigh.

And the worse part is .... the part they hack, if they dont lay the tiles back on time, my hdb contractor cannot proceed. now, they are all waiting for my id to troubleshoot, rectify and then lay back the tiles so they can complete the kitchen floor tiles.... this is the last part liao.

my id keep delaying and today one after another guy which they sent to my place, all useless leh. first guy came up, never hack deep enuff and left. the 2nd guy came 7 hours later n then say since the 1st guy din hack deep enuf, he cant troubleshoot. so now wait for the 1st guy to come but then id say too late liao... wait til monday and see how again...

very poor coordination!

i am still waiting for my revised 3D max drawing (kitchen). Its been 2 weeks and they are taking their own sweet time to revise it. All these while, if i never call to ask for the 3d max, my id never bother to send it to me. Started from a month ago when the 1st drawing came out.

i've just gotta the keys to my reslae flat at 299A compassvale.. now headache over the designs and interior designers.. dead.. at the same time still need to prepare for our customary wedding next mid year.. there'a still a lot of terms i need to find out with regards to renovation. can't seems to know wat are terms such as ABS trimming or cement screeding.. sorry i'm too blur.. !! oh yaa,,, love ur kitchen tiles to bits too.. wish i can have that

Is it an EA too? How much did u pay for it? Well, the green border for kitchen is not costly at all. there are many nicer ones too..... take ur time. narrowed down any id liao?

welcome~ :( neighbour~

ur place look great~

well guess as long they redo the tiles again swee swee and u dont pay extra for it... its ok.. just some delays cant be avoided...

welcome~ :thumbs up: neighbour~

ur place look great~

well guess as long they redo the tiles again swee swee and u dont pay extra for it... its ok.. just some delays cant be avoided...

oh hi neighbour and how do u do!

Ru my SK or Anchorvale neighbour?

These delays can be avoided if things are done in the right manner and order. Cant be asking a plumber to do up my L-box n electric works and be asking a tiler to do my window grilles right.

Somemore, in another 2 weeks time, i'll be homeless if my new place is not ready :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

Is it an EA too? How much did u pay for it? Well, the green border for kitchen is not costly at all. there are many nicer ones too..... take ur time. narrowed down any id liao?

No.. a 4 room.. dun wanna get an EA..too big for us already.. hee.. yeah...in the finalising of design stage

hey audrey, it's been a long time since you updated

how's the progress so far?

hope you've found alternative lodging liao :jawdrop:

Hi applefreak... i am very very busy. i have shifted into my new place and doing renovation at the same time. my id is giving me headache daily. his contractors r really terrible! they have no time sense, appt between 1 to 4, they arrive at 7. it is not only on 1 occasion. Many times like tat already. worse of all, ask them call 1 hr b4 coming, they cant seem to do tat? contractors do things slipshod! leave things done halfway, put their barang barang (which can fill 1/2 of my balcony) which they promise to remove it the very next day at 9am, but guess what, always nobody turn up to remove. we have to call id who always dont answer call n dont return miss call. in the end, they clear their barang barang 2 days later after we threaten to throw them at the corridor! Worse of all is.... their contractors always fly kite! promise to come but never turn up! id never bother to call us. we have to call him n ask wat time contractor coming and in the end, his reply would be, oh its raining so they cannot come. when i request for them to come the next day, he would say, oh their timing already fixed for the next few days so can reschedule sometime later only. wat is this man?

Result------ now, i am staying here and reno is half done! sigh. i am going to put up pictures now... n tell me what should i do? the contractors who did the laminate platform scratched the winnie the pooh wall covering !

oh my goodness that's sounds terrible terrible terrible

have you paid them anything?

see if the amount paid more than cover the work done or not (remember to include the damaged items)

terminate their service and get someone else :jawdrop::o

guess the IDs / contractors will show their true face when money in their pocket liao :(:):fire:

img5112pn3.th.jpg

img5109ak6.th.jpg

img5107nt4.th.jpg

oh my goodness that's sounds terrible terrible terrible

have you paid them anything?

see if the amount paid more than cover the work done or not (remember to include the damaged items)

terminate their service and get someone else :jawdrop::o

guess the IDs / contractors will show their true face when money in their pocket liao :(:):fire:

We paid them 95% already. Work done is less than this amt. its really terrible and we have been waiting and waiting..... no table top, cant cook, no sink to use. but i still have to use a slow cooker to cook porridge daily for my 3 kids. washing done in toilet. sigh.

constructing L box/ false ceiling ...

img5122bb8.th.jpg

While constructing the L box, they drilled into a concealed water piping which resulted in water gushing out! See the black burnt wall? They did soldering.... to salvage it! It took almost 1 day to repair!

img5121vz9.th.jpg

Our Mitsubishi Starmex System 3 Inverter....

img5143dv7.th.jpg

Here is the crystal light at our dining area....

img5208qn6.th.jpg

When crystal light is on,

img5230kp4.th.jpg

Waiting for our mirror to arrive. Wood backing is ready!

img5229fv1.th.jpg

Hall feature wall. Laminate is done now waiting for mirror to arrive. Probably next week. Plasma TV has been mounted.

img5206wd9.th.jpg

L box in hall

img5258go5.th.jpg

Hall Ceiling Fan

img5256xm7.th.jpg

Entrance false ceiling

img5257ha6.th.jpg

Suspended Shoe cabinet **My FaVoURitE**

img5214tg1.th.jpg

img5218zo2.th.jpg

Inside the shoe cabinet... with umbrella and newspaper compartment

img5216ky3.th.jpg

The study room, converted to a kids' playroom with Winnie the pooh wall covering...

img5210lq2.th.jpg

img5211fb4.th.jpg

Playroom ceiling.. Mr Sun.. and Sharks spotlight

img5212lp9.th.jpg

img5269ry6.th.jpg

img5213dh7.th.jpg

img5270bc2.th.jpg

Our bright and cheery kitchen.... without table top.....

img5228hb3.th.jpg

img5198yh1.th.jpg

img5225eb2.th.jpg

Legrand switches in the house. The Legrand heater switch in the kitchen is for my induction hob, which i anxious to use! When will my tabletop be ready??? Sigh

img5222he1.th.jpg

My powerful Brandt Hood 1000W,

img5226gj7.th.jpg

My 2 'eggs' kitchen lights

img5231zf3.th.jpg

My must have kitchen Larder (also incomplete)

img5261oa9.th.jpg

img5260ao4.th.jpg

Specially for my conventional microwave oven...

img5262rl8.th.jpg

My Conventional Ariston Oven...

img5259jy3.th.jpg

Dish rack inside....

img5233uk9.th.jpg

img5232ol4.th.jpg

wow your crystal light looks really good

jialat leh i go everybody's blog sure see something i like, very tempted to buy :(

can i ask how much did you pay for hte mural

looks really good :) :)

MBR Light

img5237sq2.th.jpg

MBR Custome made TV console

img5238gc2.th.jpg

img5239vq4.th.jpg

Walk-in-wardrobe, entrance using string curtains.....

img5241tt5.th.jpg

MBR Legrand 1 gang switch and aircon remote control

img5242ug0.th.jpg

Study room design glass top from ikea...

img5245ho4.th.jpg

Study room ceiling light

img5265hr7.th.jpg

Kids' Bedroom Ceiling light

img5267mc0.th.jpg

Kids' bedroom in bright yellow...

img5268wo1.th.jpg

Toilet Ceiling Light

img5263wc2.th.jpg

Cabinet for both common n mbr toilet

img5251xa5.th.jpg

img5252ip5.th.jpg

Common toilet design wall tile

img5243eo5.th.jpg

See the glitters sparkling from the kitchen floor tiles?

img5273qg0.th.jpg

Kids' Playroom Laminate Platform

img5280xk4.th.jpg

wow your crystal light looks really good

jialat leh i go everybody's blog sure see something i like, very tempted to buy :(

can i ask how much did you pay for hte mural

looks really good :) :)

Thanks 8| All in thereabout $500.