audreymarilyn

Anchorvale Vista Ea

Hi everyone,

Let's recall, I posted my unhappiness about the Terrible EA in Anchorvale soon after i collected my keys as the house was in terrible condition. It was on 5th Oct when i collected my keys. You may read about my unhappiness in

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10542

Put that aside, I must say till today, hdb is quite efficient in rectifying the defects for me. They hacked my floor and wall tiles last week. 4 days ago, on 29th October Monday, this was the first day hdb contractor started to lay tiles. Today is the 4th day and the entire hse is almost complete. only left the kitchen and 2 toilet floor tiles.

After that, my id will take over. I am praying that my id will do a good job. Its a long story, but to cut it short, my id is from 3D and the one who is suppose to handle my project, has passed it onto another guy. So, now we are dealing with the 'new' id. honestly speaking, they mishandled some stuff and we did not have a good time.... bla bla bla.

Anyway, welcome all of you here to post ur views... Theme of our new home is modern contemporary.

I have selected some tiles...

This is red glass mosaic which will be the 'L' divider between my kitchen floor and living hall. My kitchen is open concept.

img4962xf7.th.jpg

This is for my Mbr toilet. Plan only to have 1 column of this with white tiles @ background

img4965lj3.th.jpg

This is for common toilet. Also 1 column of this with white tile @ background

img4963ph0.th.jpg

hi there, so happy to see that you've started a t-blog to share your renovation experience :bangwall:

keep the pix coming :bangwall:

love all the tiles you've selected

saw the black rose tiles but no budget to lay them :bangwall:

hi there, so happy to see that you've started a t-blog to share your renovation experience :sport-smiley-004:

keep the pix coming :bangwall:

love all the tiles you've selected

saw the black rose tiles but no budget to lay them :yamseng:

Yes, i just learnt how to post picture here. wasn't quite successful earlier on, tat y delay...

The black rose is $4 psf and I am only doing 1 column of it so it wont be very costly. Too much of it, i might become groggy while bathing. kekeke

The red rose @ $18 each is the most expensive tile i chose. Mosaic is 2nd most expensive @ $16 each. Have calculated, for the 'L' border, at most, i only need 4 sheets of the mosaic.... so not tt bad. :jammin:

Hi everyone,

Let's recall, I posted my unhappiness about the Terrible EA in Anchorvale soon after i collected my keys as the house was in terrible condition. It was on 5th Oct when i collected my keys. You may read about my unhappiness in

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10542

Put that aside, I must say till today, hdb is quite efficient in rectifying the defects for me. They hacked my floor and wall tiles last week. 4 days ago, on 29th October Monday, this was the first day hdb contractor started to lay tiles. Today is the 4th day and the entire hse is almost complete. only left the kitchen and 2 toilet floor tiles.

After that, my id will take over. I am praying that my id will do a good job. Its a long story, but to cut it short, my id is from 3D and the one who is suppose to handle my project, has passed it onto another guy. So, now we are dealing with the 'new' id. honestly speaking, they mishandled some stuff and we did not have a good time.... bla bla bla.

Anyway, welcome all of you here to post ur views... Theme of our new home is modern contemporary.

I have selected some tiles...

This is red glass mosaic which will be the 'L' divider between my kitchen floor and living hall. My kitchen is open concept.

img4962xf7.th.jpg

This is for my Mbr toilet. Plan only to have 1 column of this with white tiles @ background

img4965lj3.th.jpg

This is for common toilet. Also 1 column of this with white tile @ background

img4963ph0.th.jpg

Hey welcome welcome to Anchorvale and Renotalk :P :P !!

Love your tiles :wub: :wub:

wanted to it but hubby dun like flora designs ....

More pics pls ... heehee ...

This is how my kitchen looks fm the living room after it has been hacked.

img4983wz6.th.jpg

Service Balcony Door & Windows which I will be removing

img4543xz7.th.jpg

Building kitchen wall tiles & The service balcony door n windows have been removed

img4993qb5.th.jpg

Main Balcony in living room which will be removed too

img4542sh1.th.jpg

Laying the Living room floor tiles. We chose 60x60 homogeneous Non Stain which is slightly more expensive but its worth the investment with so many kids in the home...

img4989mk8.th.jpg

img4979ga9.th.jpg

This is how the original common toilet looks like

img4536in0.th.jpg

New tiles for common toilet... Incomplete in the picture but it was taken few days ago.

img4991wt2.th.jpg

Original MBR Toilet

img4533nd5.th.jpg

Did not manage get to take pix yesterday as the floor tiles has just been laid so i wasnt able to walk to MBR. But this pix was taken few days ago... will be using this.

img4990fi1.th.jpg

I'll be going to my new place in the afternoon.... hope can take more pix :P

This is how the original common toilet looks like

img4536in0.th.jpg

New tiles for common toilet... Incomplete in the picture but it was taken few days ago.

img4991wt2.th.jpg

Original MBR Toilet

img4533nd5.th.jpg

Did not manage get to take pix yesterday as the floor tiles has just been laid so i wasnt able to walk to MBR. But this pix was taken few days ago... will be using this.

img4990fi1.th.jpg

I'll be going to my new place in the afternoon.... hope can take more pix :unsure:

Hi, pass by and saw ur toilet tiles.. nice.. nice... can i ask, did u hack away your old tiles and relay? or overlay them? got a toilet with tiles like your previous toilet.. dun like the center border.. but got budget, can't afford to hack all of the walls away and do a relay.. help ah!!

hello happybride,

Yes we hacked all our tiles and relay them. Very happy we have this opportunity as we found so many defects in the new place, hence requested HDB to hack and relay tiles of our choice :dunno:

I like the green border in the kitchen.... they are glass tiles with round popping out pattern.

Where is your new place? what are ur plans?

img4962xf7.th.jpg

We got the same moasic! I have it on my kitchen wall.. :dunno:

Was deciding between the black and red, in the end choose red. But still not up yet. The mosaic lying on my floor now. Haha.. Should be up by next week.

We got the same moasic! I have it on my kitchen wall.. :dunno:

Was deciding between the black and red, in the end choose red. But still not up yet. The mosaic lying on my floor now. Haha.. Should be up by next week.

Did u choose the big or small mosaic? We chose both.... so our 'L' vertical will be using the big mosaic and the horizontal is small mosaic.

How much did they quote u for this mosaic? Did u get it fm Hafary?

Is ur a brand new flat or resale? Are u laying tiles for the entire hse? What else have u chosen?

Feel so sad today :dunno:

Our tiles lay so nicely liao but got a very disappointing call my Id saying there a problem with the Electrical Wiring which their guy cut last week. Cut wrongly result in MBR cannot receive electricity. Now, the wiring all concealed under the floor tiles n now must hack some tiles again to troubleshoot.

Anyone had such problem b4? Is this a common fault? I just feel so heartache..... Tiles lay so nicely liao. The guy who cut the wires, does he need to be a qualified electrician? Don't they test b4 they cut and also test again after they cut?

View of kitchen, from the living room. My service balcony is right in the centre of the pix

img5012ii0.th.jpg

Here is the closeup pix of my kitchen border

img5010aw6.th.jpg

Finally, here is my MBR toilet rose tile

img5002aw3.th.jpg

Here is the common toilet

img5001li7.th.jpg

Common bedroom

img5011an5.th.jpg

View of my Living room, Main Balcony (Left) and Study room (right). The study room will be transformed into my kids' playroom. We have ordered a Winnie the Pooh Wall Covering.... Cover the entire wall of 8x11ft.... Look out for it!

img5013ac0.th.jpg

Edited by audreymarilyn

Feel so sad today :wub:

Our tiles lay so nicely liao but got a very disappointing call my Id saying there a problem with the Electrical Wiring which their guy cut last week. Cut wrongly result in MBR cannot receive electricity. Now, the wiring all concealed under the floor tiles n now must hack some tiles again to troubleshoot.

Anyone had such problem b4? Is this a common fault? I just feel so heartache..... Tiles lay so nicely liao. The guy who cut the wires, does he need to be a qualified electrician? Don't they test b4 they cut and also test again after they cut?

:wub:

as long as they give you a good final product with no additional costs can already. doesn't matter how many steps they took to make things right. just make sure your ID dun start to charge u more for this and that.

even if they have to rectify and rehack the tiles 10x before handing over to you, just as long as you get completed reno that is to your standard, is good enough..hehe