Yang Guo

Sleep Facing The Window

Hi, anyone knows is this ok?

My bedhead is on the partition wall of walk in wardrobe. When i sleep, i am facing the window directly.

When pple enter the master bedroom, they are able to see my leg prutruding out from my bed

(weird design,but this is the only way to have a walk in wardrobe in my small bedroom), is this ok?

help..

IMO, dun tink its very good to sleep with yr leg towards the window...or the other way round.

If there is no choice, I tink gotta close the curtains at all time whenever u slp ba....

yang guo, i dun tink our floor plan suitable to hv WIW in 1 room leh.. esp w/o hacking to join with the room2... ours r really too small.. even if u get the WIW done.. is gonna hard to move ard inside the WIW n i dun tink is a pleasure to change clothes in such a cramp env.. mm.. jus my 2cents worth.. no offence..

but in HK.. where space really constraint then ppl hv no choice to have the bed build frm wall to window.. but here in sg.. we still hv many choices.. do give it a 2nd thoughts..

Hi, anyone knows is this ok?

My bedhead is on the partition wall of walk in wardrobe. When i sleep, i am facing the window directly.

When pple enter the master bedroom, they are able to see my leg prutruding out from my bed

(weird design,but this is the only way to have a walk in wardrobe in my small bedroom), is this ok?

help..

think not so gd also.. cos when ur wife n u sleeps.. its like 4 feet facing window liao.. in chinese they call it "si jia0 chao tian" which is not gd lor.. :dunno: But of cos this is what i heard from ppl... I not really into fs also...

Edited by renoGirl

how abt facing bedroom door ? is it ok if it's not directly facing the door?

i've this problem too that i've to put the bed facing directly the window

how abt facing bedroom door ? is it ok if it's not directly facing the door?

i've this problem too that i've to put the bed facing directly the window

Wat do u mean by not directly?

My bed also slightly face the bedroom door...by a few cms...no choice cos due to space constraint...

think not so gd also.. cos when ur wife n u sleeps.. its like 4 feet facing window liao.. in chinese they call it "si jia0 chao tian" which is not gd lor.. !! But of cos this is what i heard from ppl... I not really into fs also...

ohh u got a v good point,thanks for ur guidance.

thanks for everyone's advice too, i dont think i want to make a build in wardrobe in my small bedroom arleady :P

hmmm facing slightly the bedroom door .. as when u open the door u turn to ur right side.. u'll see the bed... so part of the door opening is at the end of the bed.. or something like that..

so really can't face the window when sleeping huh? somemore my window ... i can see the view of swimming pool and further away... i'll see the sea

hmmm facing slightly the bedroom door .. as when u open the door u turn to ur right side.. u'll see the bed... so part of the door opening is at the end of the bed.. or something like that..

so really can't face the window when sleeping huh? somemore my window ... i can see the view of swimming pool and further away... i'll see the sea

Mabbe can ba....bt need to close the curtains when slping lor....this is wat I noe la...mabbe can get the experts to advise u further?