Tingz 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Have been surfing renotalk.com for a couple of years, looking for info and inspiration. Finally I can share my reno here heheheHere is the link to my reno blog. http://mrmrsdodonest.blogspot.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 welcome to renotalkyou must love birds Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 wow your place looks nice. Seems like you have done alot, you must have spend a bomb. We have the same layout except that you have the full length window.Haha i also think you are the first one who remove the grill, but i think it looks nice without the grill.you even remove the vanity top, i personally think the original one is not that bad.I believe your house will turn out really nice. Envy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cutebear13 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 hey,nice hse you have.. i got the same kitchen sink as yours..hahastylo 2B right?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tingz 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 welcome to renotalkyou must love birds Thank you for ur warm welcome actually the only bird we like are the edible type, hahaha But dunno y, dodo is one of our pet name for each other. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 dodo edible mahit was eaten to extinction share your progress pix here lehi always over pixthen can quote and ask where you got certain items Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tingz 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 wow your place looks nice. Seems like you have done alot, you must have spend a bomb. We have the same layout except that you have the full length window.Haha i also think you are the first one who remove the grill, but i think it looks nice without the grill.you even remove the vanity top, i personally think the original one is not that bad.I believe your house will turn out really nice. EnvyHi Fire-ice! think ur unit is the one with bay window rite? u gona level it?Actually we v cheapo one, total reno cost less then 20k. kekeke. Remove the grill becos hb say the grill make the house look like jail, haha. the original vanity top quite nice, at least its white colour, easier to match, we change it becos we wan to have the glass bowl sink Dun envy, i saw ur new pixs le, look v nice, v strong colour! I more conservative so all the colour i use are v dull type hey,nice hse you have.. i got the same kitchen sink as yours..hahastylo 2B right??Thanks . yaya, the sink is stylo dunno wat. keke. u doing under or over mount? Do u find the sink not deep enough?dodo edible mahit was eaten to extinction :jawdrop:share your progress pix here lehi always over pixthen can quote and ask where you got certain items huh?! really? can eat one ah? kekeOk, i go sort out, then post here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fire-ice 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Sometimes not how much money you spend, most imptly the end products is nice and your place sure is one.yup, we will be doing a bench to cover up bay window for both the MBR and Living room.The bowl sink that you have will definitely match very well with your new vanity top....I am also very conservative about colors but due to fengshui reason we have to choose colors that are bring.Oh ya btw, i also painted one of the room green. I love your green nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tingz 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 This is our original floor planFloorplan after hacking 2 wallsBasic layoutHacking of wall startedAfter touching up of hacked kitchen wall, cabinet base up half wayKitchen false ceiling up halfway...Living rm false ceiling upMBR false ceiling up, with "hole" for curtainsPartition for WIW up halfwayInside view of WIW Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cutebear13 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Ya lor, not really deep enuff. But i guess ok la.. buy liao have to use..brought it during the teka sale..hahamine is over mount.. definately not undermount. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tingz 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Sometimes not how much money you spend, most imptly the end products is nice and your place sure is one.yup, we will be doing a bench to cover up bay window for both the MBR and Living room.The bowl sink that you have will definitely match very well with your new vanity top....I am also very conservative about colors but due to fengshui reason we have to choose colors that are bring.Oh ya btw, i also painted one of the room green. I love your green nice. Ic, we never engage FS master, cos hb dun really believe lor. but got get one to choose an auspicious date to move in The green is hb manjong room, he say green colour is good for eyes, so his eyes won;t be tired when playing over night MJ More pixs Living rm grill removedSpare rm, green green.Service yard lightCommon toilet lightMBR toilet lightMBR chandelierVanity top for MBR, still waiting for solid top and sink to be install zzzzMy work desk cum dresser out MBR toiletHB computer desk + tv console / feature wall (not up yet)TV feature wall up!WIW with downlightWIW again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tingz 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 MBR, string curtain to WIWKitchen cabinetDining table Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 your dining table quite interesting lehsupport in the middle instead of on the sides Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kiki 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 very nice home dodo, like ur color combination, very matching, regret i never color few of my wall brown like urs, looks vy classy....... n ur chandelier is sooooo envious Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Hi Tingz,I love the green color that you chose for mahjong room, may I know what is the name of the green paint? We have decided to paint one room green and another room orange, but havent confirm which shade of green and orange.. But when i saw your green wall, i like it sooo much.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites