renoGirl

Rachel's Reno Blog

i was very tempted also

but simply dun have the budget for it

esp the track so thick my grilles will have to hang off the balcony parapet :P

it's a worthwhile investment, esp if the windows open to good view

mine open to next block's corridor :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

A little update~

:bleah: Wall of study still not hack yet. Hubby has been communicating with the HDB Offcier and 2days ago, he said contractor submitted insufficient details of the hacking of study. So my house still "half hack". Permit to hack study should be approve on next monday. *Hopefully*

Electrical works starts today!! :P And the points will be done by Monday. Hopefully HDB will screed my floor asap~ Else wet works cannot be done also.

once hacking starts....your reno is kicking off real fast liao....post more pics hor.

Congratulations on getting those BestView windows. I love them so much I am also going to use them for my patio doors. It's very expensive to say the least, but I know it'll be all worth it. The people at Decorille are so nice anyway, so dealing with them was a nice experience.

Edited by Chunky Monkey

Hi Rachel!

Which blk did u buy? I also just bought a flat in Woodlands Drive 16...mine is blk 585.

:P...so u will be my 1st neighbour ya! haha

still got to screed the floor 1st. Screed + drying process guess gonna take 1-2weeks~..

Hi renoGirl and all,

may i ask a question as why i saw in a few thread that before reno starts, people mentioned that they

will apply to get their floor screeded by HDB? i understand from some other treads, of course i don't know correct

or not, only those that want to lay parquet or laminate, or those cannot afford even basic reno like flooring

will do screeding.

anybody would like to enlight me on that?

BTW, if want to do screed by HDB, when is proper time to apply? before getting key or after?

Thanks!:rolleyes: