clockwork 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Alo..Decided to paint my kitchen wall again.... With funny and hilarious outcome !I painted a dead tree , and my son freaked out , so have to re-paint again !! My son wanted a Beach Theme , so I decided to paint Coconut Trees coz he likes the beach.This is the before pics..After...Will paint coconuts next year.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 i can only :P to youyou are really a DIY queen !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Wow clockwork, nice work there! Looks very neat too! How'd you do it? Just brush white paint over your initial artwork again, wait for it to try then start your new work? Are you using any stencils or purely freehand? Me interested to paint my study room wall too but duno how to go about doing it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clockwork 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 (edited) Hi Hi... What I did was paint the wall white first ,I then use a pencil to draw ( freehand )Then paint the design using black paint.The tip is to start painting light colors 1st ,so its easier to paint over.Here's some of my works Kitchen wall beside toilet Living RoomSon's roomSon's room ( 2003 )Son's room ( 2005 ) Edited October 22, 2007 by clockwork Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clockwork 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Living room ( before reno ) Current MBR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 can only say 佩服得五体投地 :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 wow clockwork, very very nice work there! It's amazing that you did these all freehand without using stencils...i can only agree with applefreak that you are really DIY Queen!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nochance 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Hi Hi... !! What I did was paint the wall white first ,I then use a pencil to draw ( freehand )Then paint the design using black paint.The tip is to start painting light colors 1st ,so its easier to paint over.Here's some of my works Kitchen wall beside toilet !! Living RoomSon's roomSon's room ( 2003 )Son's room ( 2005 )Hi clockwork,Are you keen to do wall painting for forummers' homes? I believe many will be keen to engage you do up their walls Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 very nice D.I.Y-ing. Compable to pros Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clockwork 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Hi clockwork,Are you keen to do wall painting for forummers' homes? I believe many will be keen to engage you do up their walls Thank you for all your compliments , !! I don't mind doing wall painting for others , but alot depends on the designs.If it's too complicated , I'll need more time coz I've got a full time job Sometimes I do wish like quitting my job to pursue my wall painting intrest.But sometimes , I'm abit scared that I might not live up to the home owner expectations ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 its very nice leh!! ya ya... definitely will have many forumers engaging you for the job... maybe you could start a online blog for part-time first?? if the response is very good, you can really quit and pursue your interest... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lakmy 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 Yes I agree! Can start doing on long weekends ... and see how is the response.I can do on small canvas but doing on a wall requires good perspective and a very steady hand.Great job Clockwork!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fcp 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 Hi Clockwork,Your works are really very nice n pro. Tink u shouldn't waste your talent. Should really consider wallpainting your sideline or full time job if responses are good. Me already feel like engaging your service liao......wonder how much u gonna charge Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clockwork 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 Painting is my hobbie / interest Thank you for all your compliments , but i'm still not a pro yet.I can't paint a Salvador Dali or a Da Vinci fcp : Let me know what your ideas are , maybe I can give you tips or ideas.Budget wise...not to worry..I'm not a pro lah I paint & design accordingly to your budget !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fcp 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 (edited) Painting is my hobbie / interest Thank you for all your compliments , but i'm still not a pro yet.I can't paint a Salvador Dali or a Da Vinci fcp : Let me know what your ideas are , maybe I can give you tips or ideas.Budget wise...not to worry..I'm not a pro lah I paint & design accordingly to your budget Hi Clockwork,Actually i have no particular idea at all. Jus tinking of doing up something for my girl's room. Any suggestion? Edited October 26, 2007 by fcp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites