kclee

Tv In Bedroom

not OT lah, coz it's related to the topic mah

fact is, tv in the room will affect the quality of sleep

so delta sleep (or deep sleep) might not be enough and REM is longer

which in turn results in lethargy :dancingqueen:

used to be insomniac until i removed the tv from my room

me also light sleeper so the tv (or lack of) helped :sport-smiley-018:

1. not OT lah, coz it's related to the topic mah
    which in turn results in lethargy :dancingqueen:
    me also light sleeper so the tv (or lack of) helped :sport-smiley-018:

True, My daughter sleep with me every night. there are afew things I follow very closely before we went to sleep.
    Before sleeping rules
    no heavy activities, no TV shows an hour before turn in
    Have 240 ml of milk just before. After that no more supper or anything except water
    Change to pryzamas, wear socks
    Go to toilet
    Keep the room dark by pulling the curtain
    Turn on the Air con,
    Tune to radio FM 92.4
    Have some light conversation, story telling
    kiss her good nite
    Next pat her till she sleep
    Turn of the radio, tune up the Air con
    then I can deep sleep icon12.gif

Edited by TPY

I have a TV in my bedroom (old house)

There is a partition between my bed & the LCD using panel curtains, can get from IKEA or curtain shop. It's like stage curtains, just close it when you are not watching TV lor, no issues.

not OT lah, coz it's related to the topic mah

which in turn results in lethargy :(

me also light sleeper so the tv (or lack of) helped :curse:

Really helps ah? Wah...tink its time I do something to my TV in the bedroom liao lor.... :)

it's more of treating the bed as a 'sacred' place

minimal activity that stimulates the brain

so no reading, no watching tv etc

can only sleep and certain activity !!

it's more of treating the bed as a 'sacred' place

minimal activity that stimulates the brain

so no reading, no watching tv etc

can only sleep and certain activity !!

sorry i beri stooopig....simi is certain activity ah?

E.g. reading bedtime stories before sleeping lahhh.....

It has to depends on individual sleep habit.

The bedroom is for sleeping, not for activities.

With the TV in room, you tend to watch TV before going to bed, and this awaken your senses, so you may find yourself difficult to sleep.

But if you are the type which can fall asleep anywhere anytime, then no problem ba.

i am the latter type that you described. can fall asleep easily. the minute tv is turned on before bed time, i will feel drowsy and fall asleep. both my hubby and i need the tv to be turned before bed as lullaby. otherwise we cant sleep. :dunno:

i am the latter type that you described. can fall asleep easily. the minute tv is turned on before bed time, i will feel drowsy and fall asleep. both my hubby and i need the tv to be turned before bed as lullaby. otherwise we cant sleep. :dribble:

Hahahaha...We 2! Bad habit....Even we very tired, we will on the TV, then 1 of us will press the "OFF" button and fall asleep immediately...

Edited by karen77sg

Certain activity is "U noe, we noe, everyone noes"....bt inappropriate to bring it up here la... :good:

but me no no leh...tell leh don be so the sellfish leh.