raincole 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 Oh ok...does it really help? Those kind that you see in fengshui shops?No need fengshui shop. If got shop selling crystal, can buy also.Not related to fengshui but more to the frequency.Since on this, also a no-no to put your hp near the bed. Same thing cos of the frequency/waves.Better if you switch off the hp while sleeping but who will do that rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 No need fengshui shop. If got shop selling crystal, can buy also.Not related to fengshui but more to the frequency.Since on this, also a no-no to put your hp near the bed. Same thing cos of the frequency/waves.Better if you switch off the hp while sleeping but who will do that rite?ok but must be purple?Ya lor, I even charge my hp beside me when I slp... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 Oh ok...does it really help? Those kind that you see in fengshui shops?Hahaha.....贞子 originally want to come out scare you then crawl out halfway see you bang sai, she curse and swear and crawl back into the tv... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 Oh ok...does it really help? Those kind that you see in fengshui shops?Hahaha.....贞子 originally want to come out scare you then crawl out halfway see you bang sai, she curse and swear and crawl back into the tv... Ya lor....tats y now my HB bans me from Pang sai in the MBR toilet....we hv an agreement - tat is to pang sai in common toilet.... I think old tv like those big bulky type got reflection thats why its like a mirror? But nowadays LCD TV no reflection mah... like that can or not? haha..Got! Tat was wat I tort too...bt if u c clearly...got reflection...bt mabbe less lor...No need fengshui shop. If got shop selling crystal, can buy also.Not related to fengshui but more to the frequency.Since on this, also a no-no to put your hp near the bed. Same thing cos of the frequency/waves.Better if you switch off the hp while sleeping but who will do that rite?Raincole, if put the HP inside the drawer of yr side table while slping..Issit ok?And I dun off the hp, oni silent mode.And 1 more question...put the purple crystal on the TV or beside us? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 15, 2007 Ya lor....tats y now my HB bans me from Pang sai in the MBR toilet....we hv an agreement - tat is to pang sai in common toilet.... WAHSAY your hubby beri HARDCORE fengshui-er! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Ya lor....tats y now my HB bans me from Pang sai in the MBR toilet....we hv an agreement - tat is to pang sai in common toilet.... Got! Tat was wat I tort too...bt if u c clearly...got reflection...bt mabbe less lor...Raincole, if put the HP inside the drawer of yr side table while slping..Issit ok?And I dun off the hp, oni silent mode.And 1 more question...put the purple crystal on the TV or beside us?Hp, further away is better. Put crystal near TV.But most important is that if you are able to have good nite sleep, then no need to do all these. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Hp, further away is better. Put crystal near TV.But most important is that if you are able to have good nite sleep, then no need to do all these.Oh...okok....cos sometimes I can hv a good nite's slp for a period of time, then I got insomnia for another period of time. Now ok la, slp well....perhaps when the cycle of insomnia comes back again, then I gotta buy a purple crystal liao.WAHSAY your hubby beri HARDCORE fengshui-er!U also dun pang sai in MBR toilet??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Oh...okok....cos sometimes I can hv a good nite's slp for a period of time, then I got insomnia for another period of time. Now ok la, slp well....perhaps when the cycle of insomnia comes back again, then I gotta buy a purple crystal liao.U also dun pang sai in MBR toilet???no way. then why have the toilet???install ventilator, block toilet entrance with parition/cabinets good enough liao.btw, TV as long as it doesnt have any reflections - it's ok. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 no way. then why have the toilet???install ventilator, block toilet entrance with parition/cabinets good enough liao.btw, TV as long as it doesnt have any reflections - it's ok. If really must have, can we have projector in the room rather than TV? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 It has to depends on individual sleep habit.The bedroom is for sleeping, not for activities. With the TV in room, you tend to watch TV before going to bed, and this awaken your senses, so you may find yourself difficult to sleep.But if you are the type which can fall asleep anywhere anytime, then no problem ba.Project or TV will be the same, if use frequency then will have the frequency bad for health thing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 medically speaking, appliances that emits waves will affect the quality of sleepwe may find ourselves having a good night's sleep but the question is how many hours of deep sleep do we have?how fast do we progress from REM to deep sleep.say you need two hours of deep sleep to feel rested, but it takes 4hrs to get in and another 4 to get outthat means you need 10hrs just to feel rested.if you are able to fall into deep sleep faster, you need less sleep.waves emitted keep our brain active, so it takes a long time to reach deep sleep Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 But when you are able to dream, you are in deep sleep :wink: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 dream is REMdeep sleep is when your brain activity goes down to a minimalthat's why pple who dreams a lot dun get good rest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 medically speaking, appliances that emits waves will affect the quality of sleepwe may find ourselves having a good night's sleep but the question is how many hours of deep sleep do we have?how fast do we progress from REM to deep sleep.say you need two hours of deep sleep to feel rested, but it takes 4hrs to get in and another 4 to get outthat means you need 10hrs just to feel rested.if you are able to fall into deep sleep faster, you need less sleep.waves emitted keep our brain active, so it takes a long time to reach deep sleep Ya...I got enuff slp....bt if u say deep slp, sad to say, I dun hv quality slp everyday.I am a light sleeper and i will wake up at the slightest sound...So if in the middle of the nite raining, I will be the 1st one to wake up and close the windows....And I dream almost every nite... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Ya...I got enuff slp....bt if u say deep slp, sad to say, I dun hv quality slp everyday.I am a light sleeper and i will wake up at the slightest sound...So if in the middle of the nite raining, I will be the 1st one to wake up and close the windows....And I dream almost every nite... Actually a person sleeping can goes into mutiple phases,,Phase 1, you are dowsy, and your mind activities started to slow down.Phase 1 a, you brain's started to de-hybernate and shutting downPhase 2, You are in a shutdown mode where this is the phase you brain are really restingPhase 3, You brain is rest enough and it is beginning to start active but the other parts of body are still resting that is where you started to have dream.So people do suggest, if you are working it is best you have a afternoon nap of 15 mins. Anything further than that your brain are still in the working mode.Sorry OT here again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites