happybride

Fengshui Procedures For New House..:dunno:

Just got a resale flat and will be collecting keys soon.. I think on the day we collect keys from HDB, we will straight away go to our new house to have a look.. Hmm.. is there and door opening procedure? or do we just go in like that? i understand that "Xie Tu" procedure is impt, and we'll perform it before renovation. But the door opening how ah? Do we use pineapple to roll into the house 1st? haha.. that's wat i heard. or we only do that when we officially moved into the new house? Thanks! :)

1) good day good hour to open doors for the first time.

you wanna roll pineapple or durian up to individual :)

2) good day good hour to DONGTU for reno

3) good day good hour to XIETU upon completion of reno

4) good day good hour to move in

you wanna roll pineapple or durian up to individual :P

hee.. thanks.. now at least i know where to zoom into.. :dancingqueen:

Hi there,

How about if I will be collecting the key before my 2nd appointment? I will get the key to kick start my reno but my 2nd appointment will be on 11/1/2008. Is it the same procedure mentioned above? Thanks.

Hello MACE

This a a old thread, but anyway, need to ask you.

What is no3? XieTu? How is it go? Cant figure it out lay!

Is it the contractor will put the very last item (total completion) on that good day and good hour?

Please advise.

Chin Huat

you wanna roll pineapple or durian up to individual :bleah:

Hello MACE

This a a old thread, but anyway, need to ask you.

What is no3? XieTu? How is it go? Cant figure it out lay!

Is it the contractor will put the very last item (total completion) on that good day and good hour?

Please advise.

Chin Huat

nope -

dongtu = tolong tolong pls bear with us for the knockings and dusts...

xietu = thank you for your tolerance :notti:

hahaha MACE......dont like that lah!

Is it dongtu, first day contractor need to use hammer to hammer wall?

Then when completed, xietu?? What to do? Just say thank you to contractor??

nope -

xietu = thank you for your tolerance :curse:

Hey h4happy,

u misinterpret MaCe's words lah. :P

nope -

pray & beg for forgiveness to God Of Earth

xietu = thank you for your tolerance :P

thanks-giving to God Of Earth

:curse:

Hey h4happy,

u misinterpret MaCe's words lah. :)

yalor :good: the contractor should thank you for making your $$$$$ not the other way round.

dongtu = it's the auspicious day and hour to reno your house. auspicious day is calculated based on your bazi. hammer whack here or there is just to signify reno job starts at that auspicious hour.

xietu = same same as above, just a matter of choosing the right day + right hour to say thank you.

when a person is angry, you wont want to thank him would you? you would prefer to choose the time when he is happy happy then you say thank you to him mah.

hihi,

may i know what do i need to do on dong tu date?

yalor :lol: the contractor should thank you for making your $$$$$ not the other way round.

dongtu = it's the auspicious day and hour to reno your house. auspicious day is calculated based on your bazi. hammer whack here or there is just to signify reno job starts at that auspicious hour.

xietu = same same as above, just a matter of choosing the right day + right hour to say thank you.

when a person is angry, you wont want to thank him would you? you would prefer to choose the time when he is happy happy then you say thank you to him mah.

yalor :lol: the contractor should thank you for making your $$$$$ not the other way round.

hi MaCe

so for xietu we need to do some praying again before move in?

many thanks

Any1 got any ideas what to do on the auspicious day n hour for dong tu? jus use hammer knock knock a bit??

FengShui is so logical and practical that when one put it simply people go 'huh?'.

No knock knock a bit please - real knock and actual reno work IS the activate of Qi. Just remember for 2008 (ends 4 Feb 2009) DO NOT START FROM SOUTH SECTOR. The Stars congregate there this year are extra -ve.

NO NEED to select date for 'open door' or 'thank the earth' after reno. ONLY 2 date selections requires under classical authentic FengShui, DongTu/Start of Reno AND Move-in Date.

The rest are NOT FengShui consideration cos Tu or Earth is not a deity. It is just a settled Qi of the property before reno. the reason for date selection is about getting the best activation Qi (for reno or move-in) based on Tian/Di/Ren.

Tian/Heaven for the Date (i.e. a postivie constellation of celestrial stars & planets),

Di/Earth for the house's unique data to match those Qi of the Tian component, and,

Ren for the residents's BaZi or birthdata to match both Tian & Di.

Nothing superstitious.

Above is not considering religious aspects. If you have one, then please choose dates according to the religious practice. Just dun confuse them with authentic FengShui.

so does this mean that u can just do or start reno during 7 yue?

cos logically it doesnt mean my place will be affected for fengshui

is this correct?