doramo

Golden Years' Dwelling

Locksmith services...

i had my lock for letter box changed and want to recommend this excellent lock smith uncle, Mr Tang from MasterDe Locksmith Service. Got his contact from NTUC Income, Home services page.

not only he changed the lock for me, he even delivered the new keys to me to my house at night! :P excellent services! something i did not expect! he even offered to bring the letters in the letter box to me!

those of you who are interested can look for him to change your lock! Great guy! :P

Edited by doramo

Locksmith services...

i had my lock for letter box changed and want to recommend this excellent lock smith uncle, Mr Tang from MasterDe Locksmith Service. Got his contact from NTUC Income, Home services page.

not only he changed the lock for me, he even delivered the new keys to me to my house at night! :P excellent services! something i did not expect! he even offered to bring the letters in the letter box to me!

those of you who are interested can look for him to change your lock! Great guy! :P

how much did you pay for that? can PM me the number? thanks

Edited by eskey

how much did you pay for that? can PM me the number? thanks

hi eskey

just pm you...i paid $50 but i got the kind of new lock and key for those new flats built by hdb, so quite good.

compared with the last round for my own flat i also paid $50 with another lock smith but he gave me those normal lousy lock and key and he told me he will charge $85 for those new lock used by new flat :bangwall:

regretted lor but too lazy to change another one for my own house.

Hello folks

veri buzy, no time to update, here are a few pics to share on the 90% completed flat ...

View in master bed room

dsc00432uv0.th.jpg

Another view of master bed room

dsc00431lq8.th.jpg

dsc00420ac1.th.jpg

View in corridor bed room

dsc00430dc5.th.jpg

Another view of corridor bed room

dsc00387hg6.th.jpg

Edited by doramo

Living room pic from view of master bed room

dsc00404nm6.th.jpg

Living room pic from main entrance

dsc00382ht3.th.jpg

Kitchen pic from living room

dsc00407hq6.th.jpg

Kitchen pic from utility room

dsc00392do5.th.jpg

pic of the cement stove sink support

dsc00390mv3.th.jpg

pic of the mini toilet and wash basin area

dsc00415ed8.th.jpg

pic of the mini toilet

dsc00394gb2.th.jpg

pic of the utility room

dsc00426jz3.th.jpg

sorry no time to rotate the pics...chiao...

will update more pics when we move in this weekend...

i want to show my appreciation to my contractors - josephine and james from markwell design and contract, for helping me to rush this reno within 3 weeks, think they have been very supportive and always bear with my short temper at times....overall the reno experience this time was pleasant and well...thanks Jo and James!

:sport-smiley-004:

hi there, can pm me your contractor number? how is the work quality?

Hi iceprojeckt

have pm you my contractor's contact...

overall the parts of the house which i like the most are their tiling and plumbering work cos the workers are responsible and don't any how do things lor....i did not have time to check on them much but the worksmanship turned out to be nice...i can sense that they took pride in their work, which is quite surprising to me in a way....jo is also a responsible and responsive contractor, so quite happy with their services.

all the best to your reno then... :(

sone updated pics to share after our move in...

view of living room from main entrance

dsc00455nn3.th.jpg

part of living room

dsc00451hy4.th.jpg

view of living room from kitchen entrance

dsc00441nu0.th.jpg

view of washer area outside utility room

dsc00450yv3.th.jpg

mini gallery kitchen

dsc00456fo9.th.jpg

view of the only full height cabinet in kitchen

dsc00449as5.th.jpg

view of the mini washing area and toilet

dsc00447tk1.th.jpg

view of mini toilet

dsc00445ep7.th.jpg

that's all for the time being...

has your parents settled in liao?

am sure they are very happy with their new place

coz you put in so much efforts for them :bangwall:

hi applefreak

thanks...they still getting used to the place...quite happy la cos easier to manage than our old place, many food outlets around as well... :yamseng:

next step to do is to know our neighbours...got quite a few complaints on the reno for the noise generated, even on the day we moved in, pp complained got noise.... :unsure: time to make good relationships liao...

yes for elderly folks it's very important to have good neighbours

last time my neighbour fall down at home

they see her so many days never come out so go and knock on her door

turn out she fell down and couldn't move :sport-smiley-004: