doramo 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 (edited) Locksmith services...i had my lock for letter box changed and want to recommend this excellent lock smith uncle, Mr Tang from MasterDe Locksmith Service. Got his contact from NTUC Income, Home services page.not only he changed the lock for me, he even delivered the new keys to me to my house at night! excellent services! something i did not expect! he even offered to bring the letters in the letter box to me!those of you who are interested can look for him to change your lock! Great guy! Edited October 19, 2007 by doramo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eskey 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 (edited) Locksmith services...i had my lock for letter box changed and want to recommend this excellent lock smith uncle, Mr Tang from MasterDe Locksmith Service. Got his contact from NTUC Income, Home services page.not only he changed the lock for me, he even delivered the new keys to me to my house at night! excellent services! something i did not expect! he even offered to bring the letters in the letter box to me!those of you who are interested can look for him to change your lock! Great guy! how much did you pay for that? can PM me the number? thanks Edited October 19, 2007 by eskey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doramo 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2007 how much did you pay for that? can PM me the number? thankshi eskeyjust pm you...i paid $50 but i got the kind of new lock and key for those new flats built by hdb, so quite good. compared with the last round for my own flat i also paid $50 with another lock smith but he gave me those normal lousy lock and key and he told me he will charge $85 for those new lock used by new flat regretted lor but too lazy to change another one for my own house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doramo 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2007 (edited) Hello folksveri buzy, no time to update, here are a few pics to share on the 90% completed flat ...View in master bed roomAnother view of master bed roomView in corridor bed roomAnother view of corridor bed room Edited November 1, 2007 by doramo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doramo 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2007 Living room pic from view of master bed roomLiving room pic from main entranceKitchen pic from living roomKitchen pic from utility roompic of the cement stove sink supportpic of the mini toilet and wash basin areapic of the mini toiletpic of the utility roomsorry no time to rotate the pics...chiao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 1, 2007 nice :bangwall: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doramo 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2007 will update more pics when we move in this weekend...i want to show my appreciation to my contractors - josephine and james from markwell design and contract, for helping me to rush this reno within 3 weeks, think they have been very supportive and always bear with my short temper at times....overall the reno experience this time was pleasant and well...thanks Jo and James! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
iceprojeckt 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 hi there, can pm me your contractor number? how is the work quality? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doramo 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2007 hi there, can pm me your contractor number? how is the work quality?Hi iceprojeckthave pm you my contractor's contact...overall the parts of the house which i like the most are their tiling and plumbering work cos the workers are responsible and don't any how do things lor....i did not have time to check on them much but the worksmanship turned out to be nice...i can sense that they took pride in their work, which is quite surprising to me in a way....jo is also a responsible and responsive contractor, so quite happy with their services.all the best to your reno then... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doramo 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 sone updated pics to share after our move in...view of living room from main entrance part of living roomview of living room from kitchen entranceview of washer area outside utility roommini gallery kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doramo 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 view of the only full height cabinet in kitchenview of the mini washing area and toiletview of mini toiletthat's all for the time being... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 has your parents settled in liao?am sure they are very happy with their new placecoz you put in so much efforts for them Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doramo 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 has your parents settled in liao?am sure they are very happy with their new placecoz you put in so much efforts for them hi applefreakthanks...they still getting used to the place...quite happy la cos easier to manage than our old place, many food outlets around as well... next step to do is to know our neighbours...got quite a few complaints on the reno for the noise generated, even on the day we moved in, pp complained got noise.... time to make good relationships liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 yes for elderly folks it's very important to have good neighbourslast time my neighbour fall down at homethey see her so many days never come out so go and knock on her doorturn out she fell down and couldn't move Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted November 6, 2007 hi doramo,can share with me your contractors contact? thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites