gumbokins

Shophouse Style 'accordion' Gates

you know the kind? very old type..must pull to close...possible to get for HDB house? i think they're cute :)

anyways, what's the deal with gates? spoil my plans for my bright red door...

i know a fellow forummer who has it for gates

no problem with using them

and seriously, you can always remove your gates

there's no rules saying you must have gates :)

i know a fellow forummer who has it for gates

no problem with using them

and seriously, you can always remove your gates

there's no rules saying you must have gates :good:

who is this fellow forummer and can i get in touch with him/her? :good:

i suggested removing the gates too, but my parents are going on about 'safety' and 'security'. bleah.

you know the kind? very old type..must pull to close...possible to get for HDB house? i think they're cute :good:

anyways, what's the deal with gates? spoil my plans for my bright red door...

huh? collapsible gate? aka scissors gates - chopping kids' fingers gate? :good:

who is this fellow forummer and can i get in touch with him/her? :dribble:

i suggested removing the gates too, but my parents are going on about 'safety' and 'security'. bleah.

eh think the forummer replied to this thread liao :good: :good:

huh? collapsible gate? aka scissors gates - chopping kids' fingers gate? :good:

well when you put it THAT way.

*looks at dd's beautiful fingers*

-_-

doesn't change the fact that the gate is still cute wor.

can the forummer who has this gate take a pix and show us?

find it very quaint lor, if i had seen it earlier i would have gone for it too :good::)

guess i'm just not creative enough

find it very quaint lor, if i had seen it earlier i would have gone for it too :good::)

yah lor yah lor yah lor

*agrees

share share!

find it very quaint lor, if i had seen it earlier i would have gone for it too :dancingqueen: !!

so near yet so far......calling me a forummer now :dancingqueen::unsure:

I went for this cos didnt want the defacto standard of wroughtiron gates.

$700+ for it but warranty period is up to 2110 when singapore celebrates the 100yrs anniverary of IR. :dancingqueen:

maindoor.jpg

so near yet so far......calling me a forummer now !! !!

$700+ for it but warranty period is up to 2110 when singapore celebrates the 100yrs anniverary of IR. :dancingqueen:

maindoor.jpg

....waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh!!

:dancingqueen::dancingqueen::unsure: !! :dancingqueen:

the price also very wah.

so near yet so far......calling me a forummer now :):dancingqueen:

no lah, dun know whether you mind me telling everybody about your gate or not mah

MaCe didi, dun like that lah :yamseng::good:

no lah, dun know whether you mind me telling everybody about your gate or not mah

MaCe didi, dun like that lah !! !!

hehe

....waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh!!

!! :dancingqueen::( !! :(

the price also very wah.

want to be different always have a price.

but just sick of wrought iron gates - everywhere every house same same - wrought iron + Lshape sofa + redundant fridge base.

stainlessteel gates around $800... but dont like..