gumbokins 5 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 hihi newbie alert!bought a 4-rm resale at tampines (because of baby lah), still undergoing renovations, looks like going to be homeless this Hari Raya. in the meantime, living out of a suitcase at my parent's house. so poor thing hor? lolanyways, we engaged an electrician to rewire the whole house, but they had to go through the old cornice in the bedrooms, leaving some gaping holes here and there. my ID is still a bit sore that i didn't use his overpriced electrician, and insists that i fix the holes in the cornice myself. i suppose the electrician should have done it, but he also go and taiji to my ID. anybody has any idea if this is something i can do myself, or if they know anybody who can do it cheap? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babyQ 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 hihi newbie alert!bought a 4-rm resale at tampines (because of baby lah), still undergoing renovations, looks like going to be homeless this Hari Raya. in the meantime, living out of a suitcase at my parent's house. so poor thing hor? lolanyways, we engaged an electrician to rewire the whole house, but they had to go through the old cornice in the bedrooms, leaving some gaping holes here and there. my ID is still a bit sore that i didn't use his overpriced electrician, and insists that i fix the holes in the cornice myself. i suppose the electrician should have done it, but he also go and taiji to my ID. anybody has any idea if this is something i can do myself, or if they know anybody who can do it cheap?hello hello, fellow Tampines forummer! we seem to have faced the same situation and challenges with our reno!! hahaha.. sekali our so-called ID is the same person! he can tell me it is NEVER the electrician's job to patch up. anyway, they are in cahoots with each other, so i give up on them BOTH.i got Nippon Professional painters to do my painting and they used white cornice plaster to seal all the holey holes and any chipped cornices. don't regret using them at all! all the best with your reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
latitude 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 (edited) i think the unspoken rule in the industry is: whoever creates the hole will patch it up Edited October 10, 2007 by latitude Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gumbokins 5 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 i think the unspoken rule in the industry is: whoever creates the hole will patch it up yes, well, that makes sense right? painters also the ID's one leh...dont think they will be so good to help also. is white cornice plaster something i can buy myself? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites