MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 8, 2008 oic... so depending on when the bed was 'an' then. thanks for clarifying~yup, just dont go and mix up with simi AD - the moment you sign the contract at ROM, to the heavens both of you are considered MARRIED. so just do the anchuang and stuffs, move in , sleep, AD is just an option, never a MUST. cos the most important thing in AD is to pray to the ancestors, informing them of your marriage. nothing else.most would pray to ancestors on the ROM day - which also means everything is consider SETTLED. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HOME2BE 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 thanks Miu Miu Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 yup, just dont go and mix up with simi AD - the moment you sign the contract at ROM, to the heavens both of you are considered MARRIED. so just do the anchuang and stuffs, move in , sleep, AD is just an option, never a MUST. cos the most important thing in AD is to pray to the ancestors, informing them of your marriage. nothing else.most would pray to ancestors on the ROM day - which also means everything is consider SETTLED.Need to seek your advice, Mace. Supposing, I moved in before my AD, which is also the day of ROM, can I an chuan before that day? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 Yes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 Need to seek your advice, Mace. Supposing, I moved in before my AD, which is also the day of ROM, can I an chuan before that day?yes. same as raincole's reply. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
katvolution 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 Yes.yes. same as raincole's reply.Thanks both.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
droplets 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Hi Mace, my customary is in May. I am thinking of buying cheap mattress to sleep and than an chuan in late april using a new mattress. Is this ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Hi Mace, my customary is in May. I am thinking of buying cheap mattress to sleep and than an chuan in late april using a new mattress. Is this ok?huh? why not just buy a good mattress, anchuan then sleep on it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sparey 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 While discussing this an chuang topic with my cousin who's still single. Cousin pop out a question asking whether an chuang is relevant to single? Hope anyone out there can ans my curious cousin's question Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
droplets 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 huh? why not just buy a good mattress, anchuan then sleep on it?His mum says only after customary than can sleep on new bed leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 While discussing this an chuang topic with my cousin who's still single. Cousin pop out a question asking whether an chuang is relevant to single? Hope anyone out there can ans my curious cousin's question the purpose of an chuang1) Sleep shiok shiok aka good resting.2) Yandao and SweeCharBor no quarrels3) SweeCharbor produce many many > main purpose actually4) Yandao and SweeCharBor remain loving couple till OCEAN DRIED STONE ROTTEN.so is anchuang relevant to single? His mum says only after customary than can sleep on new bed leh.that also means both of you CANT sleep together you know? cos it's already contradicting.anyway, just listen to your MIL lor....make her happy happy, angbao many many! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sparey 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 the purpose of an chuang1) Sleep shiok shiok aka good resting.2) Yandao and SweeCharBor no quarrels3) SweeCharbor produce many many > main purpose actually4) Yandao and SweeCharBor remain loving couple till OCEAN DRIED STONE ROTTEN.so is anchuang relevant to single? !!oh so is relevant to single based on your point 1.1) Sleep shiok shiok aka good resting. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 oh so is relevant to single based on your point 1.1) Sleep shiok shiok aka good resting. selling as package cannot sell separately your cousin must produce also leh !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sparey 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 selling as package cannot sell separately your cousin must produce also leh !!dun get package. get items by items lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
droplets 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2008 the purpose of an chuang1) Sleep shiok shiok aka good resting.2) Yandao and SweeCharBor no quarrels3) SweeCharbor produce many many > main purpose actually4) Yandao and SweeCharBor remain loving couple till OCEAN DRIED STONE ROTTEN.so is anchuang relevant to single? that also means both of you CANT sleep together you know? cos it's already contradicting.anyway, just listen to your MIL lor....make her happy happy, angbao many many! Hi, Mace. Thanks for your reply. I'll probably get everything done before moving in Share this post Link to post Share on other sites