ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 i see i see .........notice most pple these day dun hang clothes outside anymore i'm one of them Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 maybe it's just me, but 500rpm is good enoughi dump practically everything into my washer, including a 'dry-clean' only mango jacket for washers, the spinning is very fast to 'wring' out the waterdryers the spinning is to rotate the clothes so that the hot air can get at every piece Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 is it as good as the serangoon /east coast one nt sure.. coz i nv buy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 maybe it's just me, but 500rpm is good enoughi dump practically everything into my washer, including a 'dry-clean' only mango jacket for washers, the spinning is very fast to 'wring' out the waterdryers the spinning is to rotate the clothes so that the hot air can get at every piecei spin with my washer too.. spin until the whole washing machine vibrate... then if i overload it, it will kong kong kong like gonna explode like dat.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 i spin with my washer too.. spin until the whole washing machine vibrate... then if i overload it, it will kong kong kong like gonna explode like dat..i get what you mean...that is why we dun load it full ...only 3/4 full these day so that there's room for clothes to move around rather than moving the machine and king kong king kong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 but for brandt / thomson, full load actually means you cannot drop anymore clothes incannot press press to fit in more clothes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 but for brandt / thomson, full load actually means you cannot drop anymore clothes incannot press press to fit in more clothes i would think so too else the lever cannot lock properly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 if press more clothes in still can closebut the washing powder will get stuck on the clothes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 So BRandt, Bosch or Lux is consider good brand already right ?GAB ? Best can bargain price meh ?Water leaking ...Oh, one other thing that might sway ur consideration. Brandt and Thomson I think same parent company. And we all know that Thomson is a very good brand. Jus that Thomson has a very small opening at the top which make it very inconvenient to load. Brandt I am referring to is the front load manufactured in cheaper location ones. Those from Europe are still very expensive. Haa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Oh, one other thing that might sway ur consideration. Brandt and Thomson I think same parent company. And we all know that Thomson is a very good brand. Jus that Thomson has a very small opening at the top which make it very inconvenient to load. Brandt I am referring to is the front load manufactured in cheaper location ones. Those from Europe are still very expensive. Haa.. you really know alot on washing machine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 must have done intense research for the new home i find thomson okay lahcoz thomson and brandt both the same mah, for the top load oneother than brand, everything else the same Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 you really know alot on washing machine Aiyah, read here (Renotalk) read there (Sg brides), ask my mom and gather some truth from Court, Best, HN sales person lor.Yah, like Applefreak say, research for new home mah. Usual lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Aiyah, read here (Renotalk) read there (Sg brides), ask my mom and gather some truth from Court, Best, HN sales person lor.Yah, like Applefreak say, research for new home mah. Usual lah. renotalk hardly any washing machine topic lehanyway it is true ...new home..everything also research one just in case make bad purchase Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 research more for finding The One for our specific needslike thomson suits my needs, but most prob won't suit another personso we must know what we want, what is available then can make decision right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 research more for finding The One for our specific needslike thomson suits my needs, but most prob won't suit another personso we must know what we want, what is available then can make decision right? but sometime pple are just plain lazy and just anyhow buy based on what other say or sometime due to budget constraint and cannot buy what they want Share this post Link to post Share on other sites