wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 But compare Bosch with Brandt ... Front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux hmmm....Electrolux also expensive.Brandt i guess only recently started manufacturing in Asia or lower cost countries. Before this cant imagine Brandt's price matching Bosch or Lux. This is prob the reason y ppl go for the 2 main brands traditionally. If u usually wash odd sized load Brandt should be gd. Go shop around, compare the functions. Coz u are the one using, some brands might have the function u die die must have. I dun buy from neighbourhood shops coz i tend to go for extended warranty for major appliances. Happy hunting. Go GAB to ask for price and use this price to bargain wif Best. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 dryer some more ....i can't afford that.it's ok...i can't too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 you will always have a choice one... there is no such thing as no choice i have no choice .. have to discard the 7yrs washing machine and change a new one ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 happy hunting. Go GAB to ask for price and use this price to bargain wif Best.best can bargain one i have no choice .. have to discard the 7yrs washing machine and change a new one ...are you discarding it because it is giving you problem or because it is 7 yrs old ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 i thought you can get the 1300rpm one at 800...then i need to ask you for help to get one too, think my mom's ariston is going to break down in hmmm 3-4 months 7kg washer + 6kg dryer at 1.45K that's a catch liao somemore still have extended warranty you will always have a choice one... there is no such thing as no choice Er... Dunno, I used HL as benchmark before I bargain. And extended warranty is on top of the price they quoted lah. Dun think got catch. I bought my fridge, Tv from them also. Thats y maybe can bargain abit more. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Brandt i guess only recently started manufacturing in Asia or lower cost countries. Before this cant imagine Brandt's price matching Bosch or Lux. This is prob the reason y ppl go for the 2 main brands traditionally. If u usually wash odd sized load Brandt should be gd. Go shop around, compare the functions. Coz u are the one using, some brands might have the function u die die must have. I dun buy from neighbourhood shops coz i tend to go for extended warranty for major appliances. Happy hunting. Go GAB to ask for price and use this price to bargain wif Best.So BRandt, Bosch or Lux is consider good brand already right ?GAB ? Best can bargain price meh ?are you discarding it because it is giving you problem or because it is 7 yrs old ?Water leaking ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 btw what good does higher rpm do har ? does it really makes a diff ? Higher rpm will spin dry your clothes dryer lor. But if u wash delicates also cant spin. Typically ladies clothes need handwash function. Shirts also cant spin dry so high lah. End up all clothes will spoil faster. Think only denim type material can withstand. So didnt bother to get higher rpm machines. Besides they cost more. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Er... Dunno, I used HL as benchmark before I bargain. And extended warranty is on top of the price they quoted lah. Dun think got catch. I bought my fridge, Tv from them also. Thats y maybe can bargain abit more. huh? you mean EW need to pay somemore wah... you got other freebie bo ..since you bought so many from them So BRandt, Bosch or Lux is consider good brand already right ?GAB ? Best can bargain price meh ?Water leaking ...Goh ah bee (GAB) are they considered good brand...that is subjective liao yah lor...i surprised BEST can bargain one i see then time to change WM liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 So BRandt, Bosch or Lux is consider good brand already right ?GAB ? Best can bargain price meh ?Water leaking ...Goh Ah Bee. Nearest recommended neighbourhood store. Hehe. Yah, i believe they are quite established brands. Got others, but those are more ex, so ppl usually dun consider them.Best, Gain, HN, Courts all can bargain. Its how u do it and if u meet the correct sales person. I once walked into HN at funan. Was offering to take down the price of Sony LCD if I was interested. On top of the standard store offer. I was jus shopping at that time, so didnt really poke how much better deal they can give. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Higher rpm will spin dry your clothes dryer lor. But if u wash delicates also cant spin. Typically ladies clothes need handwash function. Shirts also cant spin dry so high lah. End up all clothes will spoil faster. Think only denim type material can withstand. So didnt bother to get higher rpm machines. Besides they cost more.i see i see...... spin dry faster..... but since you got a dryer so you dun need high rpm already btw wont dry spoil delicate clothes too ? btw how does dry workers ?they also spin spin spin until it dry ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 huh? you mean EW need to pay somemore wah... you got other freebie bo ..since you bought so many from them Goh ah bee (GAB) are they considered good brand...that is subjective liao yah lor...i surprised BEST can bargain one i see then time to change WM liaoEW need to pay lah. So far i think HN's EW is the best liao. Coz they warrant the same as manufacturer. If they cant repair will replace. Typically, neighbourhood store all 1 yr warranty mah. Unless u buy those they advert on papers got free 5 yrs. Those i think difficult to cut. Coz they may be clearing stock and price already include the warranty. No freebie lae. Coz i sit there very long to cut their price. Only manage to get stacking kit free. Which i think u will get anyway if u buy washer and dryer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 dun get the extended warranty from bestfind that it's a rip-off as the coverage drops every yearevery year drop 20%, so by fifth year left 20% niaalmost the same as paying for your own repairs :sport-smiley-004: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 dun get the extended warranty from bestfind that it's a rip-off as the coverage drops every yearevery year drop 20%, so by fifth year left 20% niaalmost the same as paying for your own repairs NOTED Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 i see i see...... spin dry faster..... but since you got a dryer so you dun need high rpm already btw wont dry spoil delicate clothes too ? btw how does dry workers ?they also spin spin spin until it dry ?Er.. Suppose to spin more dry so dryer dun need to work so long. Dryer clothes = less time in dryer. Once u switch on dryer it is sapping electricity one. Dryer got set low temperature and cool air one. So delicates use low temp lor. But longer time. 100% cotton use dryer ok. Some polyester better not so long or high heat. Also, I no time to put clothes outside mah, dun wan the smell, so dryer is best option. dun get the extended warranty from bestfind that it's a rip-off as the coverage drops every yearevery year drop 20%, so by fifth year left 20% niaalmost the same as paying for your own repairs :sport-smiley-004:Agree.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Er.. Suppose to spin more dry so dryer dun need to work so long. Dryer clothes = less time in dryer. Once u switch on dryer it is sapping electricity one. Dryer got set low temperature and cool air one. So delicates use low temp lor. But longer time. 100% cotton use dryer ok. Some polyester better not so long or high heat. Also, I no time to put clothes outside mah, dun wan the smell, so dryer is best option. i see i see .........notice most pple these day dun hang clothes outside anymore Share this post Link to post Share on other sites