ahnah

Sengkang Ppl Li Lai

ok if i go there for lunch i will check for you too

btw anyone know where to buy salted chicken :good:

your office around Takashimaya meh ??

nope ...it is near chinatown area but every lunch hour we got transport out to orchard

wah so nice, can tompang others one or not?

think there's a famous salt baked chicken along balestier road

if not try the hakka restaurant around murray terrace, think they have also

regret to say cannot tompang :yamseng: only for staff

balestier road ? will check it out

btw read it somewhere...serangoon / east coast road also have but they dun have the full address :good:

rivervale mall got sell

thanks hor.

I see ... we will keep you posted.

Mean while is source for good reliable steady washing machine ... within the below spec

1) Front load

2) 5-7kg

3) within $800 SGD

4) Nice if possible.

Brandt is supposed to be better, coz it has this function which allows u to wash from 1-5 kg depending on load. ie, if it sense the load is only 2kg, water used and time taken will be adjusted accordingly. Other brands typically only do half load, so not so efficient. According to my research lah. But, it is not cheap. In the end I got Bosch. Coz the price I got is 7kg. Price should be about $800. But I added additional 4 yrs warranty from HN. Hope it function well. Typically, front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux.

rivervale mall got sell

is it as good as the serangoon /east coast one :dunno:

Brandt is supposed to be better, coz it has this function which allows u to wash from 1-5 kg depending on load. ie, if it sense the load is only 2kg, water used and time taken will be adjusted accordingly. Other brands typically only do half load, so not so efficient. According to my research lah. But, it is not cheap. In the end I got Bosch. Coz the price I got is 7kg. Price should be about $800. But I added additional 4 yrs warranty from HN. Hope it function well. Typically, front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux.

:dribble: bosch 7Kg at 800 ...which model you get ? is it this one http://www.boschappliances.com.au/content....document_id=411 :bangwall:

thanks hor.

u are welcome :notti:

Edited by zeny

But compare Bosch with Brandt ...

Front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux hmmm....

Electrolux also expensive.

But compare Bosch with Brandt ...

Front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux hmmm....

Electrolux also expensive.

these are european brand so i guess it is expected to be exp bah :dribble:

:bangwall: bosch 7Kg at 800 ...which model you get :dribble:

u are welcome :dunno:

I got the cheapo 600rpm model lor. I dun really know the exact price coz i bought. Should be around lah. Total price was about 1.45k for 7kg washer and 6kg dryer. Since I got a few more items. Got the extra 4 yrs and 2 yrs warranty from HN for the washer and dryer, but the price before adding warranty I remember was quite comparable to Hong Liang.

i thought you can get the 1300rpm one at 800...then i need to ask you for help to get one too, think my mom's ariston is going to break down in hmmm 3-4 months :notti:

7kg washer + 6kg dryer at 1.45K :dribble: that's a catch liao somemore still have extended warranty :bangwall:

do i have a choice ... :P

you will always have a choice one...

there is no such thing as no choice :dunno:

dryer some more ....i can't afford that.