ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 ok if i go there for lunch i will check for you too btw anyone know where to buy salted chicken your office around Takashimaya meh ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 your office around Takashimaya meh ??nope ...it is near chinatown area but every lunch hour we got transport out to orchard Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 nope ...it is near chinatown area but every lunch hour we got transport out to orchardwah so nice, can tompang others one or not?think there's a famous salt baked chicken along balestier roadif not try the hakka restaurant around murray terrace, think they have also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 wah so nice, can tompang others one or not?think there's a famous salt baked chicken along balestier roadif not try the hakka restaurant around murray terrace, think they have alsoregret to say cannot tompang only for staffbalestier road ? will check it out btw read it somewhere...serangoon / east coast road also have but they dun have the full address Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 wah so nice, can tompang others one or not?think there's a famous salt baked chicken along balestier roadif not try the hakka restaurant around murray terrace, think they have alsorivervale mall got sell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 nope ...it is near chinatown area but every lunch hour we got transport out to orchardthanks hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 I see ... we will keep you posted. Mean while is source for good reliable steady washing machine ... within the below spec1) Front load2) 5-7kg3) within $800 SGD4) Nice if possible.Brandt is supposed to be better, coz it has this function which allows u to wash from 1-5 kg depending on load. ie, if it sense the load is only 2kg, water used and time taken will be adjusted accordingly. Other brands typically only do half load, so not so efficient. According to my research lah. But, it is not cheap. In the end I got Bosch. Coz the price I got is 7kg. Price should be about $800. But I added additional 4 yrs warranty from HN. Hope it function well. Typically, front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 (edited) rivervale mall got sellis it as good as the serangoon /east coast one Brandt is supposed to be better, coz it has this function which allows u to wash from 1-5 kg depending on load. ie, if it sense the load is only 2kg, water used and time taken will be adjusted accordingly. Other brands typically only do half load, so not so efficient. According to my research lah. But, it is not cheap. In the end I got Bosch. Coz the price I got is 7kg. Price should be about $800. But I added additional 4 yrs warranty from HN. Hope it function well. Typically, front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux. bosch 7Kg at 800 ...which model you get ? is it this one http://www.boschappliances.com.au/content....document_id=411 thanks hor.u are welcome Edited October 18, 2007 by zeny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Brandt is supposed to be better, coz it has this function which allows u to wash from 1-5 kg depending on load. ie, if it sense the load is only 2kg, water used and time taken will be adjusted accordingly. Other brands typically only do half load, so not so efficient. According to my research lah. But, it is not cheap. In the end I got Bosch. Coz the price I got is 7kg. Price should be about $800. But I added additional 4 yrs warranty from HN. Hope it function well. Typically, front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux.But compare Bosch with Brandt ... Front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux hmmm....Electrolux also expensive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 But compare Bosch with Brandt ... Front load continental washers ppl go for Bosch, Electrolux hmmm....Electrolux also expensive.these are european brand so i guess it is expected to be exp bah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 these are european brand so i guess it is expected to be exp bah do i have a choice ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 bosch 7Kg at 800 ...which model you get u are welcome I got the cheapo 600rpm model lor. I dun really know the exact price coz i bought. Should be around lah. Total price was about 1.45k for 7kg washer and 6kg dryer. Since I got a few more items. Got the extra 4 yrs and 2 yrs warranty from HN for the washer and dryer, but the price before adding warranty I remember was quite comparable to Hong Liang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 I got the cheapo 600rpm model lor. I dun really know the exact price coz i bought. Should be around lah. Total price was about 1.45k for 7kg washer and 6kg dryer. Since I got a few more items. Got the extra 4 yrs and 2 yrs warranty from HN for the washer and dryer, but the price before adding warranty I remember was quite comparable to Hong Liang.i thought you can get the 1300rpm one at 800...then i need to ask you for help to get one too, think my mom's ariston is going to break down in hmmm 3-4 months 7kg washer + 6kg dryer at 1.45K that's a catch liao somemore still have extended warranty do i have a choice ... you will always have a choice one... there is no such thing as no choice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 I got the cheapo 600rpm model lor. I dun really know the exact price coz i bought. Should be around lah. Total price was about 1.45k for 7kg washer and 6kg dryer. Since I got a few more items. Got the extra 4 yrs and 2 yrs warranty from HN for the washer and dryer, but the price before adding warranty I remember was quite comparable to Hong Liang.dryer some more ....i can't afford that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 btw what good does higher rpm do har ? does it really makes a diff ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites