applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 thought it's about the same price as most continental front-loaders love the size, and after years of use love the gentleness Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 can't remember liaobut 40cm wide washing machine think only that two model niaone thomson and the other brandt Brandt ... sounds really good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 Brandt ... sounds really good.tonight you go check out the price lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 tonight you go check out the price lor So far.. this brand comes into my mind.Hitachi SF-95FJ - $590Electrolux EWF 984 - 7.5kgFisher and Paykel - 8kg Samsung WA10B5 - 8kg - $469 Toshiba’s Triple Air Super Spin Dry AW-9700S LG WFT8517TCT ($350) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 So far.. this brand comes into my mind.Hitachi SF-95FJ - $590Electrolux EWF 984 - 7.5kgFisher and Paykel - 8kg Samsung WA10B5 - 8kg - $469 Toshiba’s Triple Air Super Spin Dry AW-9700S LG WFT8517TCT ($350)still the same, call to check out price Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 (edited) still the same, call to check out price I won't call .. will stick to Best Denki and my budget is only $440 dollar.The base measurement is 65 cm x 74 cm only. Edited October 16, 2007 by ahnah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 I won't call .. will stick to Best Denki and my budget is only $440 dollar.The base measurement is 65 cm x 74 cm only.ok...up to you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 I won't call .. will stick to Best Denki and my budget is only $440 dollar.The base measurement is 65 cm x 74 cm only.oops then i think brandt / thomson is out liaothink cost around $800+the measurement think is 40cm x 60cm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 oops then i think brandt / thomson is out liaothink cost around $800+the measurement think is 40cm x 60cm so expensive for this 2 brand ? ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 (edited) so expensive for this 2 brand ? ?this is considered cheap liao for this 2 brandthe last time we saw it is >1.2K (courts/best denki/harvey norman price) and that is why we didnt get it applefreak where you buy one ? why 800 Edited October 16, 2007 by zeny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 this is considered cheap liao for this 2 brandthe last time we saw it is >1.2K (courts/best denki/harvey norman price) and that is why we didnt get it applefreak where you buy one ? why 800 so exp .... den maybe I should aim at LG or samsung .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 it's the 5kg model, 40cm wide oneprice might have went up coz i bought it quite a few years backafter my sis spoilt my previous one for this two brands, very important to stick to persil washing powder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 it's the 5kg model, 40cm wide oneprice might have went up coz i bought it quite a few years backafter my sis spoilt my previous one for this two brands, very important to stick to persil washing powderwhat is persil washing powder ? my chinese translation didn't show the chinese words.... (pai seh)we need a 7kg one.. but if price exceed $440 ... i still can't afford leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 it's the 5kg model, 40cm wide oneprice might have went up coz i bought it quite a few years backafter my sis spoilt my previous one for this two brands, very important to stick to persil washing powderthat explains. we are looking for 7kg and above ...and it cost that muchwhat is persil washing powder ? my chinese translation didn't show the chinese words.... (pai seh)we need a 7kg one.. but if price exceed $440 ... i still can't afford leh.persil washing powder is for front load washer and it is low stud one... aka less bubble Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 that explains. we are looking for 7kg and above ...and it cost that muchpersil washing powder is for front load washer and it is low stud one... aka less bubble u mean 7kg and 5kg price diff a lot ?peril washing powder ...... more expensive and less choice isit ? (example .. for indoor washing use). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites