Junkay 1 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 These are floor plans "stolen" from the HDB website. And using google sketch and a certain weird hobby that i have aqquired, I have somewhat transformed them into imaginary houses that someday I wish/might/want to own. I welcome any comments but bare in mind that these designs are personal and no doubt a simlpe hobby of mine.My main point when doing this is to have a nice huge master bedroom as I am not used to staying in a small room.I hope you guys will enjoy it.Best wishes to all in a reno journeyThis is a 5 room flat from Pasir Ris, the moment I saw the floor plan I was jumping. Its just a shiok piece to demolish and refurbish. Before After : Fusion of master and bedroom 2, expansion of living area by balcony.I am not too sure if I should post every snap shot here so I will provide a link to all the various close ups if anyone is interested. http://s143.photobucket.com/albums/r156/Ju...20Ris%205%20rm/Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
singababa 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 hi therenice work. can do one for me. i have a 4 room at holland drive. will send u the floor plan if u like.thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babyQ 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 These are floor plans "stolen" from the HDB website. And using google sketch and a certain weird hobby that i have aqquired, I have somewhat transformed them into imaginary houses that someday I wish/might/want to own. I welcome any comments but bare in mind that these designs are personal and no doubt a simlpe hobby of mine.My main point when doing this is to have a nice huge master bedroom as I am not used to staying in a small room.I hope you guys will enjoy it.Best wishes to all in a reno journeyThis is a 5 room flat from Pasir Ris, the moment I saw the floor plan I was jumping. Its just a shiok piece to demolish and refurbish. Before After : Fusion of master and bedroom 2, expansion of living area by balcony.AHHHHHHHHHHH, that is my floorplan EXACTLY!!!! but i'm in Tampines! my reno is almost 100% complete. ahhhhhhhhhh..... continue dreaming about the fantastic layout u created!! !!that is really a dream house.... BUT i have 2 under 5-s, so i must 知足常乐 my reno was all done with them in mind.your gorgeous layout is very suited for young couple DINK wish i had known u sooner! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 Hi Junkay,Nice work I also did similar on the 3D realtime software (which can rotate 360 degree, tilt, etc..) and most ID said How i wish ID these days can show 3D view and changes on the spot...will definitely have competitive advantage & customer satisfaction. I guess learning & time input does eat into their precious time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 (edited) Hi Junkay,Nice work I also did similar on the 3D realtime software (which can rotate 360 degree, tilt, etc..) and most ID said How i wish ID these days can show 3D view and changes on the spot...will definitely have competitive advantage & customer satisfaction. I guess learning & time input does eat into their precious time.Hi Lifestyle and babyQThanks for the encouragement.Lifestlye : What 3D software are you using? I wish to 'upgrade' as well google sketchup is still not that realistic for me. BabyQ : How I wish I had your house to renovate to my liking. I can taste how its like having friends over and some will hang out at the bar area while i whip up a storm in the kitchen, watch tv, having a beer.....sigh.. then after if i am tipsy i can just plonk myself in the MBR toilet, have a sit while having a shower. man life cant get any sweeter for me.....Next up will be various styles of 3rms that are available on the market. I was amazed at how many types of 3rms there are on the market. before a 3 roomer ground floor after : would like to call it manhattan style but not too sure. Picture gallery walkway was created. This is more like a studio than a 2 room apt. Toilet combined into 1. Again size of master was enlarged with walk in wardrobe extending outside. More views at http://s143.photobucket.com/albums/r156/Ju...batok%203%20rm/?Cheers Edited October 5, 2007 by Junkay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted October 8, 2007 hi therenice work. can do one for me. i have a 4 room at holland drive. will send u the floor plan if u like.thanksDude... holland has 40 floors? thats like awesome but at the same time kinda scary.. hahahaAnyways, working on ur floor plan. Its a very straight forward case if you dont wish to do anything to the walls though. Everything has to be where its supposed to be, its just a matter what theme you would like actually. Regards Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 (edited) More 3 rm pimpin. Unique Jurong East 3roomer pimpedfloor planoverview of pimpinMBR overviewkitchen with seperated yardmore pics at http://s143.photobucket.com/albums/r156/Ju...e=1192013704312Hope you like it!! Edited October 10, 2007 by Junkay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
singababa 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 hii dont mind if i can knock down the room next to my master to create a walk in wardore.this layout is a bit squarish and the only thing im looking forward is the view.thanks for your help Dude... holland has 40 floors? thats like awesome but at the same time kinda scary.. hahahaAnyways, working on ur floor plan. Its a very straight forward case if you dont wish to do anything to the walls though. Everything has to be where its supposed to be, its just a matter what theme you would like actually. Regards Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bonkitty 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2007 Wow nice work... u mind I send you my floorplan for you to experiement Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted October 11, 2007 Mr Singababa floorplan After pimpin, master slightly enlarged for wardrobe. I think Mr Singababa is a family man and therefore needs a functional house rather than a house for single. I have no idea what that box in the common toilet and in the kitchen means but i guess its a box up for the pipes? I would have split bedroom 2 into half for a walk in wardrobe for both master and bedroom 3 but then it might look awkward as i believe its a bay window type. The kitchen is quite hard to enlarge though.here it is the overview of the aptmaster bedroomkitchenmore pics at http://s143.photobucket.com/albums/r156/Ju...lland%204%20rm/hope you like it singababaWow nice work... u mind I send you my floorplan for you to experiement sure man mail me at d_junkay@hotmail.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
singababa 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2007 hithanks. really appreciated your effect. the layout of my unit is really squarish and there is really not much i could change.cheersMr Singababa floorplan After pimpin, master slightly enlarged for wardrobe. I think Mr Singababa is a family man and therefore needs a functional house rather than a house for single. I have no idea what that box in the common toilet and in the kitchen means but i guess its a box up for the pipes? I would have split bedroom 2 into half for a walk in wardrobe for both master and bedroom 3 but then it might look awkward as i believe its a bay window type. The kitchen is quite hard to enlarge though.here it is the overview of the aptmaster bedroomkitchenmore pics at http://s143.photobucket.com/albums/r156/Ju...lland%204%20rm/hope you like it singababasure man mail me at d_junkay@hotmail.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2007 A fellow forummer passed me his floorplan to show my creativity. Indeed its a unqiue and beautiful layout which tickled my senses almost immediately. I think its a 4 room but with a nice balcony. I hope in time to come HDB will come out with a 4 rm executive. If that happens, i think the 5rm prices will plunge. HAHASadly though I have no idea where or what kind of windows it has, but judging from the grade of floorplan, it should be a normal half height window, but if it is bay or even full height, what a sight it will be.Bishan floor plan Overview of designbalconylivingstudymore picsdiningkitchenmastermaster toiletcommon toiletmore pics at http://s143.photobucket.com/albums/r156/JunkayD/bishan/Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 Tampines Exec flat pimpedFloor planOverview of pimpingThe nice size kitchen caught my eye with its 2 entrances. Also inspired by Chef at Home series cook show where he had a nice pantry to hold his spices and ingredients. So instead of creating a huge shoe cabinet which no one notices, I decided to do a small pantry cum dry side of kitchen. Bedroom 2 was split in half, one to be the walk in for the master and also a unique library/study shared by the master and child/guest/alien. I tend to want to read a lot but find myself being distracted very easily by things available around me. So a 'secret' private library it is.Also inspired by the balcony's large beds as sitting areas, the living room is occupied by a large size sofa with a drink stand in the middle. You and ur buddies and just lie down on the floor but just on a higher ground.Balcony was turned into an alfresco dining area with a mini bar fridge. A large water feature adds to the outdoor feel. Dining room is every guys dream of owning a pool table. A small mini bar stand is also created in the utility room with ample storing space still. More pics of rooms athttp://s143.photobucket.com/albums/r156/Ju...ampines%20exec/Again feel free to pass me your floorplan if you wish to pimp it up for real or just for fun. d_junkay@hotmail.comCheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cutebear13 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 wow very impressive. u macham can be a interior designer liao..haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 how about mine?maybe when i save enough money can use your design and do another round of renovation !! http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...;showentry=2981 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites