kclee 2 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Hi,Need some help here.I plan to get contractor to custom make the quan yin altar table but I know there is a specific dimensions like the correct height, width etc.Can any kind people tell me what they are or where I can find them?Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 Hi,Need some help here.I plan to get contractor to custom make the quan yin altar table but I know there is a specific dimensions like the correct height, width etc.Can any kind people tell me what they are or where I can find them?Thanksyour contractor should know whats a fengshui measuring tape. so long as the measurement falls within the red = ok liao.the head of your statue should be at a level higher than all household members(standing). different story if everyone knees and pray. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kclee 2 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 ThanksWhere can I buy this Fenshui Measuring tape?Waterloo there can get? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 ThanksWhere can I buy this Fenshui Measuring tape?Waterloo there can get?actually, the measuring tape quite common... you can find it in many places.. e.g. Japan no House... i saw it there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 ThanksWhere can I buy this Fenshui Measuring tape?Waterloo there can get?go to rochor centre, fulushou...all those kim chua tiam selling..$5 only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samluvbliss 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2007 go to rochor centre, fulushou...all those kim chua tiam selling..$5 only.Hi mace,Do you know where can i buy those ready-built altar? Find out that there is a lot of shops in si ma lo, but afraid to go in coz dun wan to be a carrot... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 20, 2007 Hi MACECan the fs measuring tape use for kitchen cabinet, wardrobe, storage?HAPPYyour contractor should know whats a fengshui measuring tape. so long as the measurement falls within the red = ok liao.the head of your statue should be at a level higher than all household members(standing). different story if everyone knees and pray. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 20, 2007 Hi mace,Do you know where can i buy those ready-built altar? Find out that there is a lot of shops in si ma lo, but afraid to go in coz dun wan to be a carrot...alamak....there was one such shop in geylang lor 30+ opposite lor 38 or 36. their price is the lowest.try searching for the address in this forum.anyway - in rochor centre - too much competition you wont kena chop.Hi MACECan the fs measuring tape use for kitchen cabinet, wardrobe, storage?HAPPYthe fs tape used mainly for MAIN DOOR and altar table - but many siao/paranoids out there use it for every piece of furniture in their house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tyga 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2021 On 12/20/2007 at 10:01 PM, MaCe said: alamak....there was one such shop in geylang lor 30+ opposite lor 38 or 36. their price is the lowest. try searching for the address in this forum. hi, i tried searching, and can't find it. Someone help? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites