kwanie

Finally, We Got Our House At Redhill!

hehehe just a thought

coz it's textured so no need to worry fall down in the bathroom :rolleyes:

but like you said it'll be quite uncomfortable to step on it

btw, the MBR bath looks really scary :good:

Hehe, when I 1st saw the toilet, I was !! ! Wat happened to my toilet?!

ur bathroom is very nice, i love the black tiles..n the tiler really aligned those tiles neatly hor

Ur homo tiles also good leh.. very neat. =)

Can't wait for the completion..

Thks Kath! The tilers did a pretty good job. !! The black tiles were suggested by Dylan, a bit more expensive at $3.80 (our contract included tiles at $3.00) , but he was willing to absorb the cost as there were not so many of them. :good:

Updates todae:

MBR toilet, scary no more :notti:

MBRtoilettilesdone.jpg

Toilet tiles (dirty :lol: )

MBRtoiletfloortiles.jpg

Cement screeding has been completed, a veri good job done by the HDB contractors - nice & smooth :notti:

Cement screed in MBR

cementscreedMBR.jpg

Cement screed in mummy's room

Cementscreedmummysroom.jpg

Cement screed in bro's room

Cementscreedbrosroom.jpg

Edited by kwanie

The air-con's up!! We bought the Mitsubishi System 4 Inverter & the guys from Gain City came yesterday to install the air-con. Pics~

Some of the tools the guys brought

workmantools.jpg

Piping in MBR - will be concealed by the platform which will be built above

PipinginMBR.jpg

Piping to compressor

Pipingtocompressor.jpg

The base where the air-con will be mounted

Airconback.jpg

Compressor (FH commented that I look reallie short in this photo :))

Compressor.jpg

The finished product! :dunno:

finishedaircon.jpg

hehe nice to see so many nice pictures

when is ur estimate completion date ah?

Hi Yang Guo, thks! The estimated completion date is beginning of Jan next year, but we hope that it can be completed earlier, cos we wanna move in! Hehe!

oh i see.. oh ya just curious, how many % of the reno have u paid already? going to pay $ for the carpentry work already right..?

We have paid 50% of the total reno cost, will pay another 40% around mid dec.

VERY NICE Toilets! :lol:

overlaying or hacking :good:

hi lumiere,

Kwanie's ID is good, if u r considering *****, u can look for dylan, i met him twice before, he give pple a v good feeling

hi lumiere,

Kwanie's ID is good, if u r considering *****, u can look for dylan, i met him twice before, he give pple a v good feeling

kwanie

can give dylan contact to me? so that i can meet up with him. thanks

VERY NICE Toilets! :dancingqueen:

overlaying or hacking :D

Hi lumiere, thks! We're overlaying the toilets, not allowed to hack cos it's a new flat. :dunno:

kwanie

can give dylan contact to me? so that i can meet up with him. thanks

Hi nemofc, can u pls enable ur PM? I will PM u Dylan's contact no. :)

Too busy to update the blog. Some pics taken in the past few weeks:

Before painting

P1010275.jpg

Platform at balcony

P1010314.jpg

Burmese teak strip arrived

P1010312.jpg

Master bedroom platform

P1010325.jpg

Half-done balcony platform

P1010351.jpg

Some of the lights installed