kwanie

Finally, We Got Our House At Redhill!

Hi binzz, we juz got our keys from HDB today (after like countless phone calls to pester them,hehe...). :notti: My FH & me will meet Dylan at our new house tmr to check for defects & to do some measurements. Tink we will also make a visit down to the HDB branch office tmr to apply for the cement screeding for the 3 bedrooms. Hope we can start the reno soon! :(

Seems like my timing for the question is perfect.. :dunno:

Wow, you are fast! Already found your ID before you even got keys!

I also got my place at the Aug selection 2 months ago. Took a Tanglin Halt unit. Got keys on the 12 Oct. Gonna start reno soon, but with contractor only, no ID. I like to decide and design on my own! I dare not confirm anything with anyone until I was sure the keys were in our hands, after that, it was a rush to confirm as many things as we can. Think I gonna start my own reno blog soon. :P

hi kwanie, Welcome to redhill neighbourhood! i just finish my reno and moved in 1 month ago. i think u r around that few blocks in the area. Absolutely love the convenience of the location :D

look fwd to seeing ur completed reno. Enjoy the process :dancingqueen:

Edited by Relacker

Thx binzz! Hopefully we'll get our keys soon, need to call HDB to bug them. :dancingqueen:

Here's a pic of a granite sink, they come in colours such as black, grey, blue etc...

granitesink.jpg

where can I buy the granite sink? price?

Wow, you are fast! Already found your ID before you even got keys!

I also got my place at the Aug selection 2 months ago. Took a Tanglin Halt unit. Got keys on the 12 Oct. Gonna start reno soon, but with contractor only, no ID. I like to decide and design on my own! I dare not confirm anything with anyone until I was sure the keys were in our hands, after that, it was a rush to confirm as many things as we can. Think I gonna start my own reno blog soon. :D

Hehe! No choice, wanna fast fast renovate & move in, so gotta do everything fast!

Ooh... u got a tanglin halt unit, nice!!! Ur queue number should be quite good rite? Cos I tink there were no more tanglin halt units (at least for 5-room units) when it was our turn.

Hope to see ur reno blog soon! :D

Hi Kwanie,

Welcome to renotalk u got veri nice layout plan, hope to see more nice pics. :bangwall:

Thks Cantona7! We will most prob go down to take some pics of the house tis coming sat. Should be quite ugly since the hacking has started :P .

hi kwanie, Welcome to redhill neighbourhood! i just finish my reno and moved in 1 month ago. i think u r around that few blocks in the area. Absolutely love the convenience of the location :D

look fwd to seeing ur completed reno. Enjoy the process :dunno:

Hihi! Maybe we'll see each other around next time. Hehe... We luv luv luv the location! So lucky tat we finally managed to get a unit in Redhill now, especially looking at the CRAZY prices in the resale market now. :deal:

where can I buy the granite sink? price?

U can buy granite sinks at many places ( like Poh Joo, Sim Siang Choon etc). But if u are toking about the exact one in my pic, I'm sorrie I have no idea cos I got it randomly off a website. :P

your 3D perspective nice nice leh

but hor, a bit not to scale right?

Hi applefreak, I tink the scale is not so accurate in the 3D pics. The exact dimensions were given to us on other sheets (Are they called elevation drawings? ;) ).

hehehe, find that the not-to-scale drawings a little misleading

end product may look totally different :dunno:

Hopefully wun turn out too different, cross my fingers. :sport-smiley-004:

Went to Furniture Mall todae to get some furniture. Pockets veri much lighter now. :dancingqueen:

We bought a dining table, sofa, coffee table & 2 beds (1 queen size for my mummy & super single for my bro). Here are the pics (no pics for the beds):

DiningTable.jpg

Sofa.jpg

Fabrics for the sofa (khaki colour for the sofa & cream colour for the 2 big cushions):

SofaFabrics.jpg

CoffeeTable.jpg

your tables very nice

i likee... :(:good:

Thks applefreak! :bow:

We went down to the house tis morning, it looks like a warzone! Hehe..

Kitchen (the blue thing in the corner used to be the bathroom door. :) )

Kitchenb4reno.jpg

LivingRmb4reno.jpg

Veri angry with our HDB technical officer!:) She promised that the cement screeding for the bedrooms will be done todae. But when we went down to check in the morning & evening, the screeding was not done yet & there was no sign of the contractors! :dunno: We fixed the aircon installation date to be next wed, & we need the screeding to be done & dried before the installation as our aircon piping will be on top of the screeding. She's so going to get a big fat scolding from me on monday! :(

OOPS!:o Realised that it was a big misunderstanding. Dylan called my FH juz now. Apparently the tiler called him & told him that the HDB contractors turned up to do the cement screeding yesterday, but he asked them to postpone the screeding to another day as they were laying the tiles in the living room. :dunno: We had to postpone our aircon installation date to 21 Nov instead of 14 Nov. Luckily the Gain City salesman, Andy, was nice enough to accede to our request on such short notice. The tiler will liase directly with the HDB contractors & call them up for the screeding once the tiling is done. Hope everything goes well this time... :)