Light

Simple

Glad to have been of some help.

Please remember to measure the height of the other toilet fixtures before doing the strip. At 1 meter, the mosaic strip may run into obstacles. If the height of the WC and the sink > 1 meter, it may disrupt the continuity of the strip. Other fixtures include mirror, thought that one might be unavoidable

My preference is for the strip to be unobstructed and at eye level. It serves to draw the eye along its lines and gives the bathroom a sense of dimension and a contrast with the white tile. YMMV.

Yes, I'd considered this. The only thing that I have to clear the height of, is the top of the WC cistern (i think this is what it's called) And by recall, I think the height is about 750mm. So starting the last row from the 1m height from the ground would be plenty. I don't have to worry about the 2 wash basins that I'm going to have, because they will be in another part of the bathroom.

i bought the clementi flat that u went to see for $360k (5room). But before that i went to see those 3NG flats near the AMK central cos i tok they r cheap and i stay at AMK since young(so got many feeling).....how wrong am i...........those flats owners r asking for 275k to 300k.........i nearly faint.........got one 4 room near AMK central asking for 450k(owner still thinking whether to sell).....then i think if i buy a 29 yrs old 3NG for 275k to 300k, i am quite stupid to give up a 360k clementi(5room) new unit........

But yr house real nice...like i say.if i see yr house pic earlier........i will consider buy a AMK resale again.....i saw some ppl spend yr kind of money also dont have the kind of effect....congratualtion to you......... :P

I got my 5 room for $328 including COV. Its cheaper cos its not so near AMK Hub. Its about 3 bus stop away...walking distance is about 10-15min, depending on how fast you walk.

Anyway, I think you made the right choice lah, so don't look back. If I did not have to stay near parents, I would have happily bought a new flat for the same price.

wow light, i lurve ur house, especially ur kitchen. Very sleek!:P

Can I know the brand of ur fridge??

Thanks, Kathleen and TYM.

Haha! TYM beat me to it ...Yes, its a Hitachi R-S37SVS.

Edited by Light

r u running ur rear speaker cables under ur tiles?

Hi Kenesh. Welcome to the forum.

No I did not run the cables under the tiles.

The speaker cable runs from -> Front of hall[speaker Binding Post Face Plate] -> Corner of Hall[trunking] -> Up to False Ceiling ->Down from False ceiling at the piller next to sofa -> Terminating at the Speaker Binding Post Face Plate (see picture below)

Speaker cable to the speaker closest to the piller is a very short run and easily concealed as the face plate is just next to the speaker near the base.

Speaker cable for the further speaker is hidden under the sofa.

SpeakerWallplate1.jpg

SpeakerWallplate2.jpg

Edited by Light

Thanks! My ID is Revo Design.

http://www.revodesign.com.sg/

The flooring for my MBR is short stripped parquet aligned with the length of the room.

I spent about $40K+ on renovations. :notti:

I just took this photo from my balcony this evening.

312BalconyPanorama.jpg

Wow, beautiful evening view . This is Avenue 10 from either Block 548 or 553, looking westwards towards AMK Central with Blk 596 series in the far background. Very near to the new HDB DBS site at Street 51/52 which will be tendered, built and sold by private developers. Good choice , great location, superb reno and furnishings!

Congrats Light! :notti:

You've got a beautiful streamlined home, with clever use of space and light. And excellent choice of smooth flowing backdrop with splashes of accent colours. :notti:zz

A remarkable transformation, I must say zz

Wow, beautiful evening view . This is Avenue 10 from either Block 548 or 553, looking westwards towards AMK Central with Blk 596 series in the far background. Very near to the new HDB DBS site at Street 51/52 which will be tendered, built and sold by private developers. Good choice , great location, superb reno and furnishings!

Haha! Thanks! Your guess is very very close. Its actually Block 552. :dunno:

The new site has a fabulous location, near amenities and the MRT. Maybe if I waited longer, I might be able to try for the new site...can afford or not is another matter. :notti: The prices for that won't be cheap. Hopefully, the value of my property will increase by being near to that. :notti:

Again, I love your dining table n coffee table. I was just telling my hubby that we shd custom make one set with white marble with the grey grains. Thanks for sharing where you bought it from. We will definitely check out Evov.

Edited by dht

Again, I love your dining table n coffee table. I was just telling my hubby that we shd custom make one set with white marble with the grey grains. Thanks for sharing where you bought it from. We will definitely check out Evov.

I think recently got some issues with Evov Living...see thread below by Mint. Maybe its the luck of the draw...did not experience any problems from them myself.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10838

Alternatively, you can try OM Furniture..I recall that they have very nice marble table too. Check out places like DIAN Sanctuary and Objet too...they have what you want. All roughly same price range.

Also, if you have deeper pockets, please visit Air Division's flagship store at at mount Sohia...OMG!:dunno: VERY NICE!:) So far the nicest, whitest marble table I have seen...please be careful of the pools of drool I left there. The rest of the furniture are drool worthy too. I regreted going to take a look even though I had bought my furniture already. I left feeling that my furniture was inadequate, not good enuff, made me feel all itchy and GIAN!!

Edited by Light

OOOPSssss, almost slipped on the puddle of drool..... :D

Oh dear, my pocket not very deep leh, that's why I don't dare to venture into shops like Evov, Lush, and especially Air division... But one question I have on marble tables, pardon my ignorance, but will it stain easily like marble flooring? Esp it is white...

AND, your home is already very very very nice! Simple, classy n neat!

OOOPSssss, almost slipped on the puddle of drool..... :D

Oh dear, my pocket not very deep leh, that's why I don't dare to venture into shops like Evov, Lush, and especially Air division... But one question I have on marble tables, pardon my ignorance, but will it stain easily like marble flooring? Esp it is white...

AND, your home is already very very very nice! Simple, classy n neat!

Haha! I kena poisoned the moment I stepped into Air Division.

Yes, you are right, Marble will stain if you leave water/soup/wine etc standing long enuff. However, the marble tables from Evov come heavily lacquered to prevent this. The lacquer protects the marble but at the same time, it detracts from the feel of the marble. Some poeple will not like this. Better touch touch before you buy.

Congrats Light! :jawdrop:

You've got a beautiful streamlined home, with clever use of space and light. And excellent choice of smooth flowing backdrop with splashes of accent colours. :dribble::dribble:

A remarkable transformation, I must say :dribble:

Thanks, Gendon. I visited your blog and you have a very cosy home. Can see that you spent a lot of time and effort over it.