kiira

Sound Proof Glass

anyone install soundproof glass in their mbr toilet..

thinking of doing tat cos the water in the toilet keep flowing..

any ideas how to reduce noise level tat come from the celling?

eg, neighbours upstairs keep dropping things or walking ard in their room?

a lot of thump thump sound or door slamming sound

how to reduce tat noise level?

cos irritating..

Do u mean the flowing water sound from the piping? Dun tink its so loud tat requires sound proof

glass ba.

As for the sounds from upstairs neighbours, either talk to them nicely or complain to TC.

Nothing we can do to minimise the sounds wor :dunno:

its not tat loud but the flowing can last non-stop

for an hour and frequent flushing of toilet..

all these are after midnight..

as for the upstairs..hdb cant do anything bout it...

yr situtation cannot be as bad as mine. my neighbours next door has 7 kids. everyone morning at 5.30am u will hear the mother screaming and shouting at them to go to school, babies wake up and cry.

every sat and sun they dun go to school - worst! run around, play & shout outside yr window!

good thing is that they sleep early. after 6pm quiet liao.

moving soon. can't take it.

yr situtation cannot be as bad as mine. my neighbours next door has 7 kids. everyone morning at 5.30am u will hear the mother screaming and shouting at them to go to school, babies wake up and cry.

every sat and sun they dun go to school - worst! run around, play & shout outside yr window!

good thing is that they sleep early. after 6pm quiet liao.

moving soon. can't take it.

Ya....is like tat, unless u stay in private property, then u can hv all the peace u want....

anyone install soundproof glass in their mbr toilet..

thinking of doing tat cos the water in the toilet keep flowing..

any ideas how to reduce noise level tat come from the celling?

eg, neighbours upstairs keep dropping things or walking ard in their room?

a lot of thump thump sound or door slamming sound

how to reduce tat noise level?

cos irritating..

think you should post this in INCONSIDERATE neighbours :dunno:

hmm, heard some pple boxed up their sewage pipes and get less noise.

my indian neighbour above, drags furniture, pounding chilli at midnight, they walk machiam gorillas, more like stomping... just live it lor...complain no use one.

think you should post this in INCONSIDERATE neighbours :dunno:

hmm, heard some pple boxed up their sewage pipes and get less noise.

my indian neighbour above, drags furniture, pounding chilli at midnight, they walk machiam gorillas, more like stomping... just live it lor...complain no use one.

Ya....my sewage pipes are boxed up...indeed the sound not so obvious.

Bt got to take the risk of water dripping in future.

i guess boxing up the pipes is the best bet but need to compare on the price spend on sound proof glass.

but the best is get used to it or move to highest floor...

Hdb dwellers have such problems most of the time.

i guess boxing up the pipes is the best bet but need to compare on the price spend on sound proof glass.

but the best is get used to it or move to highest floor...

Hdb dwellers have such problems most of the time.

highest flr? then you got to complain to the almighty heavens why Your house is always HOT even at night. :wub:

how about closing the toilet door and putting a curtain to cover the door?

works very well for me :good:

I guess if yr bed is v near to the toilet, keep the doors closed will not help much too....

maybe i should be thankful that my neighbours dun use the toilet at night

and the pipes are right at the corner of the bathroom

so with the door closed and curtain drawn, can't hear a thing :notti::(