Shamei76 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 K, me and my wife to be got our new house at sembawang area. The unit has not never been occupied although the flat has been ard for 6 yrs. Flooring for all rms kitchen and 2 toilets has already been done up when we got our keys ..supposedly premium ..la ..but workmanship was poorly done grouting was uneven some are fine while others are wide apart ..grey in color somemore while my floor tiles are actually white and tiles are quite unevenly laid. Several crack tiles in the toilets ...btw both toilets comes with blue toilet bowl and blue washing basin. Anyway cut the story short ..complained to HDB and they agreed to change all the floorings ..while i was happy abt it ..however they propose that my masterbedrm toilet floor and wall tiles to be blue bearing in mind that they will still use my current toilet bowl and basin ..i have seen the tiles ..and i can only imagine that it would make my toilet look dark. Previously both the toilets had blue flooring but white colored tiles for the wall.In addition, common toilet tiles and wall will b pink ..which i find it odd cause my toilet bowl is still blue. i'm not an expert with color blending but i do suppose it would look kinda odd. Anyway offered to change the tiles of my own preference at my own expense and hoping that they could lay it for me..any popping up of tiles will b at my own risk which i am ok with ...all they have to do is at least gurantee there's no water leakage down ...plus if possible change the 2 toilet bowl to white for me instead. All i got was a flat No from the officer incharge Have any of you forummers have the same experience ..if so what was your next course of action cause i seriously dunno where to go from here ..i could either accept it thou i know i wont be really happy abt it else pay on my own for both the toilet reno which saves HDB some money ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
waileong 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 HDB does not have a requirement to sell you a colour coordinated flat. That's why the answer is a flat no. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 That's why got renovation firm in business. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 try http://www.newkoat.com/gallery.htmbut I'm not sure if the tile refinishing last. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cherlyn 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 K, me and my wife to be got our new house at sembawang area. The unit has not never been occupied although the flat has been ard for 6 yrs. Flooring for all rms kitchen and 2 toilets has already been done up when we got our keys ..supposedly premium ..la ..but workmanship was poorly done grouting was uneven some are fine while others are wide apart ..grey in color somemore while my floor tiles are actually white and tiles are quite unevenly laid. Several crack tiles in the toilets ...btw both toilets comes with blue toilet bowl and blue washing basin. Anyway cut the story short ..complained to HDB and they agreed to change all the floorings ..while i was happy abt it ..however they propose that my masterbedrm toilet floor and wall tiles to be blue bearing in mind that they will still use my current toilet bowl and basin ..i have seen the tiles ..and i can only imagine that it would make my toilet look dark. Previously both the toilets had blue flooring but white colored tiles for the wall.In addition, common toilet tiles and wall will b pink ..which i find it odd cause my toilet bowl is still blue. i'm not an expert with color blending but i do suppose it would look kinda odd. Anyway offered to change the tiles of my own preference at my own expense and hoping that they could lay it for me..any popping up of tiles will b at my own risk which i am ok with ...all they have to do is at least gurantee there's no water leakage down ...plus if possible change the 2 toilet bowl to white for me instead. All i got was a flat No from the officer incharge Have any of you forummers have the same experience ..if so what was your next course of action cause i seriously dunno where to go from here ..i could either accept it thou i know i wont be really happy abt it else pay on my own for both the toilet reno which saves HDB some money ... find a contractor and re do lor...cus even u r looking at short term, its gg to be at least 5 years i believe? ya its wise to save $ etc.. but $ spent sometimes u tik this way can be earn back de mah... gv yrself a budget.. get a contractor to re do some og the thgs for u which u dun like de...dun spend so much la... since its a 'premium' in name oni.... cus to my concept, premium flat shd be nice de.....yrs apparently.....no choice la... get the flat liao... go get contractor's help... at least they professionals mah...this is one way la...another way.... shoot the above to QSM..... get yr MP's help to get HDB moving.. it helps... this is by using like black and white and getting authorities and some how like threntening la....try bah....gd luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites