ekardo 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 do you guys normally send in the warranty card??what if u dun sent, will the company not honour the repair ??problem is, I purchase my stuff in June, but delivery only comes in Aug..but I dun stay in immediately, and warranty card left in new house..now in Sep, I remember that I have to sent them, but in the warranty card, it said only valid if sent out within 7 or 14 days after purchase..not logically possible....what should I do?I have warranty card for1) Washing machine2) 3 aircon and 1 compressor3) TV4) water heater5) fridge Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 do you guys normally send in the warranty card??what if u dun sent, will the company not honour the repair ??problem is, I purchase my stuff in June, but delivery only comes in Aug..but I dun stay in immediately, and warranty card left in new house..now in Sep, I remember that I have to sent them, but in the warranty card, it said only valid if sent out within 7 or 14 days after purchase..not logically possible....what should I do?I have warranty card for1) Washing machine2) 3 aircon and 1 compressor3) TV4) water heater5) fridgeI dun normally send cos the warranty oni covers for 1 year for most electrical products...So far, the electrical products tat I bought does not spolit within tat year.I oni mail for TVs cos some cover 3 to 5 years....its betta to mail for such long warrantys.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lawry 3 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 Unless the purchase date is written on your warranty card, there's no way to verify when you bought the item. You can basically send it in anytime so long the model is still ongoing in the market. If asked for the receipt when you want to send it in for repairs, just say it's a lucky draw prize or a house warming gift, doesn't come with receipt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 very good idea, and that's what i did to come of the warranty card too....just date it today and send it...anyway, I hate it when I have to search high and low for the serial number....almost gave up for the washing machine until I open the cover..it's hidden inside the cover !if warranty is 3 to 5years...why they bother so much about sending in within 14 days? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 (edited) very good idea, and that's what i did to come of the warranty card too....just date it today and send it...anyway, I hate it when I have to search high and low for the serial number....almost gave up for the washing machine until I open the cover..it's hidden inside the cover !if warranty is 3 to 5years...why they bother so much about sending in within 14 days?I got send leh....even for very small items like toaster i also send...cos u nvr know....I also date it today then send out even though the item was bought like weeks ago, agree that they have no way of verifying your purchase date unless you show the receipt...but even if they asked, you can just say lost the receipt liao...anyway got send warranty card means the item is covered under the warranty period liao....the warranty card nvr state "must be accompanied with receipt" mah....as long as your date of purchase doesn't exceed the requirement to send in, then just send lor...What I'm worried is that if we don't send out the card, any choy choy dong gua dou fu happens during that warranty period, you cannot claim repair. Edited September 26, 2007 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 but you can also claim that you got send, but how can you guarantee that they got receive right ?? I got friends who never send in warranty card too...only when there's problem, then they date back to like a few months before....but i dunno if I should take this approach.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 but you can also claim that you got send, but how can you guarantee that they got receive right ?? I got friends who never send in warranty card too...only when there's problem, then they date back to like a few months before....but i dunno if I should take this approach..Ya but at least I know I got send mah...I'm very bad at lying one...hehe...Hm...but imagine you already used the item for one year plus liao then suddenly got problem, you date today then send guarantee card over, they come and look at your item then noticed that the item looks quite used liao...how will they believe you just bought it leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 hehehe, i dun send any warranty cardsfor those extended warranty, the record is in the computer system so no need to send alsoeven my ceiling fans, just called them and ask them to come downthey also never ask for warranty card or what Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 but you can also claim that you got send, but how can you guarantee that they got receive right ?? I got friends who never send in warranty card too...only when there's problem, then they date back to like a few months before....but i dunno if I should take this approach..Sometimes can say is lost in the mail... how they noe? for the benefit of doubt! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 1) depends on the amount of the product i purchase.$16 fan - dont bother - waste INK nia...2) depends on the brandname of the productgood brand name usually dont spoil so easily, I usually buy product from companies who concentrate on 1 or 2 industry - not those provision shop type - simi also manufacture simi also sell brands.example KDK. on the other hand, somebody needs to point a gun on my head to make me buy a orhsim(which solely depends on packaging and branding).3) in my industry - no need warranty card - by scanning the serial number they can tell roughly whether your product is still under warranty or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cedric 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 (edited) I've never send in any warranty card for several reasons like:1. Too Lazy2. No stamps3. Dunno the serial numberWhat I do is to staple the receipt together with the warranty card and file it away. Had to repair some products over the years. I simply show the service staff my unfilled warranty card and my receipt and that was it. So far so good, nobody has questioned me before, always get my product repaired.Cheers! Edited October 29, 2007 by Cedric Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 nowadays a lot of companies are accepting warranty onlineso i'll register the warranty online if available, if not i'll just not send it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JuzChris 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 Typically, validity of the product warranty come into effect w/ the date of purchase. In any case if u post or mail it late, typically the manufacturer will still honor it. The 1-2 wks 'muz' send out condition is more of a warning b4 consumer totally forgets abt it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 usually i will send lah... i will date it on the delivery date actually.. unfair to base on invoice date mah... but i will usually see if can do it online... save postage... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TPY 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 usually i will send lah... i will date it on the delivery date actually.. unfair to base on invoice date mah... but i will usually see if can do it online... save postage... !! Me on spot fill up and pass it to the saleman to post it.If they don't provide after sale service then I don't buy. If after sale service, and not post, no more next time from them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites