piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

Yeah I have a shoe cabinet inside cos I did not want it outside which will inconvenience ppl.

But....my neighbour did not think that way...

Yeah I have a shoe cabinet inside cos I did not want it outside which will inconvenience ppl.

i wish my corner unit neighbour is you, then we can keep a neat corridor.... i making a shoe rack inside my house. but my corner unit neighbour already happily ultilising the space. :(

Hi NiVleK

I'm also facing the same problem as you. My neighbour also place lots of stuffs at the corridor and hang their clothes outside too. They also eat into my space but what can we do? If we talk to them, then like not so nice but if i complain to town council, scared later they quote us. :( Cos my mother in law was telling me not to tarnish the relationship between neighbours.

Edited by missyling

Hi NiVleK

I'm also facing the same problem as you. My neighbour also lots of stuffs outside the flats and hang their clothes outside too. They also eat into my space but what can we do? If we talk to them, then like not so nice leh but if i complain to town council, scared later they quote us. :( Cos my mother in law as telling me not to tarnish the relationship between neighbours.

I am not afraid if the town council quote me. I mean they have to be reasonable and "automatic". If it is just some small items, of course I will not complain, but for me its the entire stretch. I wanted to start to do my own checking of meters, but now how? Move their clothes aside meh? What if they say I dirty their stuff or steal their things? I rather make things clear and draw a line.

:furious:

Be it hazard or not, it is VERY UNSIGHTLY!

Just merely 3 footsteps from my main door all the way to the rubbish chute is their stuff...

Just took a photo of it...

See their clothes just hanging there and I am passing by all the way and their racks just right outside my gate!!!

If this can happen, I believe there will be worse coming...

wah seh... your neighbour big family huh? so much clothings~ either they do their laundry once per month or they doin cleaning business?

i think you better bring up this matter to town council asap, n show them e photos u taken. n let them do the followup of such incident.

neighbour problem is very sianz de. n oso e most troublesome de~

keep us infd of town council action k~

at e meantime, cheer up bro~

:sport-smiley-018:

Upset leh.

Imagine got one day, I thought my working hours very early liaos..I leave house 6+ am for work and I open doors to floods of their friends and relatives at such early hours.

Now...I am thinking are those ppl staying there or what....

Haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Upset leh.

Imagine got one day, I thought my working hours very early liaos..I leave house 6+ am for work and I open doors to floods of their friends and relatives at such early hours.

Now...I am thinking are those ppl staying there or what....

Haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

bro, i read the below quotes from town council webbie, hope it helps,

Obstruction of common property

7. —(1) No person shall obstruct or cause or permit the obstruction of the lawful use of any common property with any object, fixture or thing.

(2) The Town Council may remove and detain any object, fixture or thing obstructing the lawful use of any common property or open space.

(3) The Town Council shall immediately give written notice to the owner or person having lawful possession of the object, fixture or thing removed and detained by the Town Council that he may, on payment of the expenses incurred by the Town Council in such removal and detention, claim possession of such object, fixture or thing from the Town Council within 30 days of such removal and detention.

(4) If the object, fixture or thing removed and detained by the Town Council is not claimed by the owner or person having lawful possession thereof within 30 days of such removal and detention, the Town Council may —

(a) dispose of such object, fixture or thing by public auction or otherwise; and

(b) apply the proceeds of the sale to the expenses incurred by the Town Council in the removal and detention, and the surplus, if any, shall be paid to such owner or person.

Obstruction of refuse chutes

12. No person shall throw or deposit or cause or permit to be thrown or deposited into any refuse chute in a building in any housing estate any object, material, thing, article or substance which will or is likely to choke, clog or obstruct the free fall of refuse in the chute or cause any nuisance, annoyance or inconvenience to other owners and occupiers of the building.

Edited by haroldism

that 's one of the reason i decided not to pick any of this flat

cos before my selection i had visit the location floor by floor for most of the block

and discover many ppl like to put their belonging outside the house

i also saw the savannah park as well, i think i will not want to stay with these type of neighbour

especially where the coridor are already so small and narrow compare to other area.

Hi.. Greetings!

Joined this forum sometime back but been a 'silent reader' :P

me @ Blk 675A (moved here from BL enbloc), already stayed for about 5 months..... just glad to say, we've got nice neighbours on same floor, well except 1. and worst still they haven moved in yet..

well so far my family didn't experience any problem with that young couple yet. Its just the poor neighbour beside that unit.

can i add something? I am not old ok? lol .. pls dun condemm all the enbloc pple :(

Edited by nonex

Agree that those en block residents are old generation..tend to have many plants and other barang barang...

The 4 roomer which is next next unit of my unit hang their clothes to dry...

I think the newer flats have shorter poles holders so they dun have enuff to hang but to hang at corridor which I find it not very nice too!

I am quite worried when I first went to see the unit cos the next unit os really close to mine and I told hubby hopefully wont kena this kind of neighbour...

Lucky, my neighbour is a very old couple with a maid....so far so good, only a few pairs of shoes outside their main door, no plants, no clothes etc...

But I went to peek some neighbours at lower floors, some even install metal bars to hang their pots of plants and even for clothes...I was thinking whether they seek town council approval to install such metal bar at the corridor??

I still prefer bigger spaces inbetween units so that more space to put barang!

I think I can only put 2 or 3 pots of plants outside if I want to...shoe cabinet shld be inside cos scared my shoes will go "missing"....

But I think complained will strain the relationship...always see those newspapers have reports that neighbours doing nasty stuff to next door...

sigh...

Edited by crazygirl48

Hi.. Greetings!

Joined this forum sometime back but been a 'silent reader' :P

me @ Blk 675A (moved here from BL enbloc), already stayed for about 5 months..... just glad to say, we've got nice neighbours on same floor, well except 1. and worst still they haven moved in yet..

well so far my family didn't experience any problem with that young couple yet. Its just the poor neighbour beside that unit.

can i add something? I am not old ok? lol .. pls dun condemm all the enbloc pple :(

Hahha. Not condemming enbloc ppl la. Just that, its so ugly to leave things in the corridor lor...

that 's one of the reason i decided not to pick any of this flat

cos before my selection i had visit the location floor by floor for most of the block

and discover many ppl like to put their belonging outside the house

i also saw the savannah park as well, i think i will not want to stay with these type of neighbour

especially where the coridor are already so small and narrow compare to other area.

erms lets dont judge the neighbourhood with the few bad worms :bow:

believe there is still many nice ppl around =D

Edited by junxian

junxian...

agree!

I think the old grandpa beside my unit is friendly....

I was scared that the reno noise may disturb his wife who always sit in living room cos not convenient to walk...

When he is back from outside and saw our door open, he will come and peek and said hello...even speak to me in teochew...

I can understand but mixed hokkien and teochew when I replied him cos similar language!

Hahahaha~

Wow, been reading the threads for the past week or so and am so encouraged by the enthusiasm!

Just got a flat at 676B 7th floor! Going to send my HLE application soon. Kheheheee...

Am doing research for future reno ideas and probable IDs.

Updating the list.....

675A : samluvbliss, toothytooth, apprye

675B : Spotkev, Alexter, greenskyiv

676A : ilovecoffee, kiki2004, TinyEyes, mysotic, sengkt, thomnjan

676B : crazygirl48, roseberry, shutiao06, popeye gal,ed12,Fadyl

677A : cyanide, bpheng

677B : shootmie

677C : inuya5ha, junxian, norah

678A : teodami, Commando, bubbletan, jogal, baby_whyme, jjcian

678B : rav3n, GraCieGaL

678C : missyling, adathong, reds79

678D : dar80, NiVleK

Wow, been reading the threads for the past week or so and am so encouraged by the enthusiasm!

Just got a flat at 676B 7th floor! Going to send my HLE application soon. Kheheheee...

Am doing research for future reno ideas and probable IDs.

Updating the list.....

675A : samluvbliss, toothytooth, apprye

675B : Spotkev, Alexter, greenskyiv

676A : ilovecoffee, kiki2004, TinyEyes, mysotic, sengkt, thomnjan

676B : crazygirl48, roseberry, shutiao06, popeye gal,ed12,Fadyl

677A : cyanide, bpheng

677B : shootmie

677C : inuya5ha, junxian, norah

678A : teodami, Commando, bubbletan, jogal, baby_whyme, jjcian

678B : rav3n, GraCieGaL

678C : missyling, adathong, reds79

678D : dar80, NiVleK

Welcome ! :yamseng: its yours the corner or corridor unit ?