piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

yeah.. ;)

oic, u mean the previous BLSS location?

anyway, it was my alma mater :bleah:

previous? no leh, i think it's current. where was it previously?

U noe where is the shell petrol station? it was 2 buildings beside the petrol station, sandwiched between Jurong ITE (since been demolised) and the mrt track, but the old blss building is still standing though..

Haha.. think no use one.. now we are up against the defence force, so most likely the MP can do nothing. But I must say the noise level here are indeed very noisy, worse then my parents home at 800+.

agreed, its been close to 20 years and the noise level still the same :help:

wah those of u who have already stayed at JW before, prior to living at st64 already feel is very loud. I wonder if i ever get used to the plane noise though I used to study at JJC.

Honestly, after sleeping here for a week plus, I have not heard any plane noise.

LOL

But yeah, now I close my windows, not too used to it, probably cos my curtains are not brought yet...

U noe where is the shell petrol station? it was 2 buildings beside the petrol station, sandwiched between Jurong ITE (since been demolised) and the mrt track, but the old blss building is still standing though..

agreed, its been close to 20 years and the noise level still the same :help:

oh yes now i know where the old BLSS was. It was also used for some football club training but not sure if it's still in use.

The air base will not be shifting so we'll have to bear with it. :dunno:

adding myself in again.. hehe

675A : samluvbliss, toothytooth, apprye

675B : Spotkev, Alexter, greenskyiv

676A : ilovecoffee, kiki2004, TinyEyes, mysotic, sengkt, thomnjan

676B : crazygirl48, roseberry, shutiao06, popeye gal

677A : cyanide, bpheng

677B : shootmie

677C : inuya5ha, junxian, norah

678A : teodami, Commando, bubbletan, jogal, baby_whyme, jjcian

678B : rav3n, GraCieGaL

678C : missyling, adathong, reds79

678D : dar80, NiVleK

adding myself in again.. hehe

676B : crazygirl48, roseberry, shutiao06, popeye gal

hi norah ! i see you bought 677c too.. which floor u at ? :yamseng:

676B : crazygirl48, roseberry, shutiao06, popeye gal,ed12

Hi everyone,just reg to this forum.

Got 676B flat on the last ballot(Apr).

I'm gng HDB on 18 this month to sign the lease agreement letter.

Now in the mist of finding an ID to do up my house.

Anyone here can recommend me.

Cheers..

1st appointment was on 13May08.

My HLE was also recently approved then i go HDB web to check n know about the date n time to sign the agreement letter.

Maybe u can try checking also since HLE approved.

1st appointment was on 13May08.

My HLE was also recently approved then i go HDB web to check n know about the date n time to sign the agreement letter.

Maybe u can try checking also since HLE approved.

I hope my signing lease date will be later :rolleyes:

but nevertheless, cant wait the day go open door ! :sport-smiley-004:

and of coz starting my own t-blog =P

I think I'm immune to all the planes liao.. I've been staying in the area for the past 13 years.. My parents place is opposite the former Boon Lay Garden Primary School... The worst time is around July where there's numerous rehearsals for the impending NDP...

Well, look at it this way, we are one of the first to see the planes before the rest of the country sees it on their TV sets during NDP~ :)

Wow!

Suddenly.. this thread is so active!

I'm at 676B...Just 1 floor below Shutiao... :)

I have been living in JW for the past 23 years....

I think I am the oldest bird here! :P

Nice to see so many fellow neighbours...can have a mini gathering someday!

Looking thru the posts here....airplane noise is the most common complaint...

I must admit that it is very loud compared to what I am hearing at my parents' place....

Sigh...I guess we have to live with it....

But with NDP coming, I think the frequency will be more even on weekends!

My reno has started this month....Target to finish in early or mid July...

Intend to move by end of July...

Hubby is looking forward to enjoy large LCD TV and home theatre system in living room..in time for the 1st ever formula 1 racing in Sept "LIVE" from TV!

Hahaha~

Wow!

Suddenly.. this thread is so active!

I'm at 676B...Just 1 floor below Shutiao... :)

I have been living in JW for the past 23 years....

I think I am the oldest bird here! :P

Nice to see so many fellow neighbours...can have a mini gathering someday!

Looking thru the posts here....airplane noise is the most common complaint...

I must admit that it is very loud compared to what I am hearing at my parents' place....

Sigh...I guess we have to live with it....

But with NDP coming, I think the frequency will be more even on weekends!

My reno has started this month....Target to finish in early or mid July...

Intend to move by end of July...

Hubby is looking forward to enjoy large LCD TV and home theatre system in living room..in time for the 1st ever formula 1 racing in Sept "LIVE" from TV!

Hahaha~

yup. just look the sales now.. its all red :thumbs up:

still haven taste the plane noise yet .. :(

may your renovation go smooth :yamseng:

same thing here... my dream of having a big LCD for weekly EPL football :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

as for common dream with my WTB ...getting a westie puppy ! :good: