piggiedearz

Jurong West St 64 Residents - (july 07 Ballot)

vin

my mbr ceiling also same. but luckily that doesnt matter much to me... is my study room floor that made me headache ! :( wonder if still can report as defect =X

should call HDB.. see they can give any solutions... your study table can adjust the legs anot? or can get those floor protectors stick on the leg.. see can level out..? :dunno:

Ceiling wise is aesthetic reasons lor... if look closely can tell crooked... my wiw ceiling light also.. certain angles can see the light is crooked one... :bleah: but still can live with it...

my living ceiling also slanted. found out when doing false ceiling.

result of cheap shoddy mass production.

i heard abt the punggol units flooring popping out..before 5 yrs..

i wonder if ours will kanna x yrs later

Edited by rumi

my living ceiling also slanted. found out when doing false ceiling.

result of cheap shoddy mass production.

i heard abt the punggol units flooring popping out..before 5 yrs..

i wonder if ours will kanna x yrs later

I thought only kitchen and toilets need such slanted thingy to guide water flow. now seems like they did that to our rooms and ceilings :(

punggol one is worst. midnight you can hear the floor cracking.... morning wake up.. machiam earthquake aftermath.. hopefully ours wouldnt. :(

Hi fellow neighbours,

it's been a long time since I posted. Would like to bring to your attention regarding crack tiles in your kitchen or toilets. When I first reported the cracked tiles in my kitchen, the hdb-appointed contractors hacked off and replaced the tiles. After they'd hacked off the tiles, I noticed that the cement wall (screed) behind the tiles also had cracks. The contractors did not mend the cracked screed and simply replaced the tiles. Now I noticed fine cracks on my kitchen tiles again. Will feedback to HDB and see what they can do.

If you'd previously reported such cracked tiles, please do take a closer look at the replaced tiles and see if the cracks have returned.

Hi Commando,

Really long time no see you around here. Hope everythings fine for you. Well think will post some pics for other forumers here to just in case they don't understand what you mean.

DSC00660.jpg

DSC00718.jpg

DSC00743.jpg

Well for me, the main problem is that my main door starts to crack again, but when we tried to go into the HDB website to try to resubmit the defects list again, think the link is taken off. So how do you resubmit the defect list?

Hi henry,

yah i've been busy with other things. This is the link to report defects

Besides the cracks, even my toilet bowl is leaking. I've included the pics to show how the cracks on the kitchen tiles look like.

IMG_5983.jpg

IMG_5982.jpg

Edited by Commando

WOW. my kit tiles have a long crack across many affected tiles. I dunno whether they do something to the cement behind or simply replace the tiles. Must monitor closely.

My cracks on the living room wall was rectified but the cracks returned even before we start reno. the hdb guy says is cos the new cement and the old cement expand/contract differently, resulting the cracks to RE-appear. =X

For our hse, do we get vertical or horizontal storage heater? I dun see any red/blue sticker in the bathroom which the storage heater seller told us to look out for.

Hi Esther,

Well not sure if what the contractor mentioned is true or not, but for my case, so far the tiles so far are all ok. As for the monitoring, all I did was to ensure that all the tiles are not hollow.

As for the water piping, think was mentioned earlier in the forumer, we have to refer to the maps to see how the different pipes runs in the walls. As for whether to get vertical or horizontal storage heater, don;t really think that matters.

me just found small fine crack lines on my gal's rm wall & my MBR wall :(

both lines run on the same wall, but on 2 opposite sides.

think just appear de, else they should have been covered by paint liao mah :(

:bangwall::bangwall:

me just found small fine crack lines on my gal's rm wall & my MBR wall :(

both lines run on the same wall, but on 2 opposite sides.

think just appear de, else they should have been covered by paint liao mah :(

:bangwall::bangwall:

Oh i experienced the small fine crack lines on both sides of the wall too. That was a few months after they'd patched up the cracks. sometimes bo bian oso. sian :dunno:

hihi,

anyone overlay their toilets here? i was told by one ID that there are problems with overlaying, as the toilet is pre fabricated, tiles are hollow, may not be durable enough to hold on to the overlay tiles... Like to check if anyone did any changes to their toilets here??thanks!

There was this uncle who came aroudn the estate over the weekend asking if we want to change the hinges on our metal gates. He said the existing one is very easy to dismantled hence making our homes vulnerable to break-ins.

Has any changed the gate hinges? Is it good?

Hi hi, evrybody.. i am 1st day on this forum, qing duoduo zhi jiao! thks! :bow:

my toilet window is facing southeast.. thus sunlight seldm shine in even for high floor.. any good method to get rid of the smell caused by indoor moist? Instead of install ventilation fans as solution, any other way without engage ID works? thks thks.. :dunno:

Hi hi, evrybody.. i am 1st day on this forum, qing duoduo zhi jiao! thks! :bow:

my toilet window is facing southeast.. thus sunlight seldm shine in even for high floor.. any good method to get rid of the smell caused by indoor moist? Instead of install ventilation fans as solution, any other way without engage ID works? thks thks.. :dunno:

buy lot of $2 charcoal from Daso. not sure can works.

i got the ventilation fan.

yea these flat design quite good... not much sun into the house.

my plants outside not getting enough sun to grow.